TUTORIAL 3: 5 Easy Steps to Building a 'Great' Steemit Page.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I hope at the end of this article, you will start getting more 'Upvotes' with my few 5 easy steps to building a great Steemit page.

Everyone wants to be followed, everyone wants their post to be "Up-voted". I am someone that believe in Human's creativity. I believe everyone has their own special and unique "inner talent" which sadly, God did not write that on a piece of paper and hand it to us before we were born. I don't consider myself a writer and I barely use social media but Steemit kinds of of tickle my imagination with the ability to write or blog and get paid for writing something good or creative. (What a weirdo..) "Tickles his imagination" smh..
I have used these 5 easy steps to grow my followers with roughly 10 to 15 new followers daily and I know it can help you too.

Creativity is not rocket science. What do I mean by that? Well, that brings me to my first point. Creative Contents Get More "Upvote". Yes! that is my first point.. Like I've written almost 100 times now, I don't consider myself as a writer but I sometimes just think about how I can help others so I write down points as they come to mind. You have to dig deep down on how to give something creative that can excite people and not think you can Copy and Paste from google and expect Upvotes.. You have to focus on being unique and also think about how people can enjoy or lean from your post. Nothing comes easy and the little viewers you have will not Upvote you with their 2 cents that they have if all you want to do is copy :) If you want to be successful you have to work hard for it and the same thing just happens work on steemit.com too.

Steemit community is growing by the day and getting noticed is not easy for the new members.. A good method you can use to get more attention to 'YOUR' beautiful page is by commenting on 'THEIR' post. Give good advice and actually read their post before you comment on it. That makes people know you care about their work. Everyone wants some attention and everyone wants to be noticed too. If you don't want to Upvote their post, you can give good comments on it. Your nice comment might get them curious enough to see what your page is like and might even get them to follow you!

OMG.. This guy takes too long to type! just give it to us now!! :)

When you go to eat in a restaurant, it is ideal to leave a 'Tip" for your waitress / server that would be added to your bill especially in the western world. Sometimes , the tip can be 10% or 20% extra just for the waitress. My point here is, up-vote good content.. Yes, you read it right.. That is my third point.. There is nothing bad in up voting or resteeming very good post. It shows that you recognize that the author put in some time to provide you with good content. That would make them appreciate you and also help them with feedbacks and they would know what to focus more on. A short example, I like to travel to places and I do take pictures to share on Steemit but I am also exploring my writing abilities so your feedback would help me determine what I need to focus on more. My example applies to most people on Steemit as they want feedback on their content.

Posting at least every other day would get you noticed more.. Take your time to provide good stuff but still try to put out something good at least every other day. Look at it like playing the lottery. If you don't play you will never win but the more you play the lottery the more your chances of winning it. "Please don't say i made you spend all your Steem credit on lottery" :)

Are you ready for the last and most important point?!! Well, special thanks to you for reading my post this far and not skipping!!

Lastly, just be yourself! You were born a star and I know we all have our own special inner talent. You have to just keep trying different stuff before you discover where your most talent lies. Am still searching for mine and I am not afraid to fail. Having that mindset and taking the first step is a good start and we cannot be afraid to fail..

Thank you very much for taking your time to read this.. If you like it, please Re-steem so that others can learn from it and Upvote!

Love always,

yemmy4eva

Sort:  

Solid points, Thanks for sharing. ;)

Thank you for reading :)

Congratulations @yemmy4eva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I just resteemed

Very much appreciated!!

Good points @yemmy4eva ;)

I would also add another step "Don't push it, if it's not there at the moment."

I have seen some posts that were just waste of my time, it seemed just like someone put together bunch of random words and talked about nothing.

I think those people are chasing those $ 24/7, no mather what, even if they don't have what to write about (at the moment) :D

Great article, I follow you.
may we help each other .

Nice Post, hope a lot of people follow you and you keep doing good stuff..!!

Some great tips for this Newbie! I need to learn all I can because I am clueless!

Thank you. I will post more things later on and I hope it would help you!

Love it!

Thank you!! I appreciate your comment..

This is a great post, I enjoyed the tips

Thank you Boss! Please help to reesteem the post so the new guys can learn from it.

Thanks for the good advice yemmy4eva!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53