A GRAND WELCOMING TO ME: MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT


Hello steemians, I am Cofie, a young guy just 23 years old. Overtime I have gotten so many nick names but I choose COFFMANN, I see it as a transition from my regular name COFIE into someone more like a MAN and no longer a boy.
The sound of the name for me gives me an effect that makes me understand that against all odds, I am here were I am today. Am a fresh graduate of electrical and electronics engineering, I was introduced to this platform by my friend and brother @k-banti.

I call him a brother because not too many have earned that name he is basically like one of those I can trust. I have always been talking to him and sharing some of my wonderful views about life with him until he told me that my stories are worth hearing and there is more to this stories than the pain and honesty that lies there in he said this stories might just be all the hope another man needs, these words were to me sometimes in the month of February.

He told me to join the steemit platform and by doing so I could earn by posting my original contents. What really made me happy was the fact that there was no form of discrimination. He said I am real and making my mark on the platform won't be difficult although might take a little time.

I got to the platform and I did some major finding and found out its not about the money, it is about the acceptance and feed back. It means people would get to read my story and feel it, knowing that no mountain is so big its all a matter of time.

My impression about the platform:

I did some findings and I can say joining steemit is one of the few things I am happy I did this year. I got to read some write-up and post, even watched some videos which I found insightful and if there is a community I should have been in, steemit is that community.
I believe I just found a new home on the Internet.

About me:

I am Coffmann, I'm an hybrid. I am a blend, a mixture of the black Ghanaian vibe and the green Nigerian groove. The only dark half-caste most people I know have seen. I am a Christian, I value friendship and cherish honesty, give unto a man what you want in return.
If I am alone, I like to beatbox with my mouth and do a few pen (Biro) graffiti.
I am fun to be with, very jovial and at times very deep. Good fan of good lyrical music and dope movies.

And since steemit will be my new online home, I be talking about life, moral, hard times, relationship, poverty and capture all of these in movies and music.

I am very happy to be part of this great movement, and I will try my best to share my little knowledge with everyone here and try as much as possible to add the necessary topics that I think will be of interest to so many. I also look forward to using my post as a means of enhancing and supporting the community. Thank you all. Jah bless.

Me (@coffmann) and @k-banti.

Sort:  

Welcome to STEEM Blockchain Cofie

I like the reason why behind your Steem username

I value friendship and cherish honesty, give unto a man what you want in return

Same here

Happy to be part of your journey here with STEEM

Thank you sir, I appreciate the upvote. I am also glad to be starting my Steem journey with you. @k-banti has really told me alot about you.

You are right about this=)

I could earn by posting my original contents

Feels good to have you join this great platform bro. Wealthcome!

Dear @coffmann,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Thanks @photocircle.
This means a lot to me.

Welcome to Steem, hope 🙏 you enjoy your stay ♨

Welcome to Steem coffmann! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @coffmann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome coffmann!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Welcome to Steemit! I just started here a while ago too. If you're interested, I tagged you in some steem monsters giveaways. It's a pretty sweet game that everyone's playing on Steemit right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84