My name is Chance. Yes, my parents named me after watching an episode of Oprah.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit! I am so excited about this network since I found out about it a week ago and I truly think this is going to surpass mainstream social media in the next couple of years. I am glad to be part of this at the very beginning and see now most people here have great minds and are truly excited about changing our future in a decentralized way. Isn't it exhausting seeing our friends and loved ones trying to make each other jealous with posting way to perfect pictures?

What I am going to do on this platform is follow people who never want to stop educating themself, like myself, and share their knowledge. My hope is to learn and share information that brings people together in this divisive world. I am going to try to post daily about stuff I'm interested in such as Blockchain, philosophy, resource-based economies, humanity in politics, and other ideas related to creating more efficiency by using the Blockchain. We have the future in our own hands.

Head's up: English isn't my first language, but I'm currently staying in the US with my American girlfriend after spending my whole life growing up in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. Thank you for your flexibility when my communication is off!

Who's ready for some fresh air?

IMG_0001.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome to family :)

Wellcome 2 steemit

Welcome to this awesome community. I hope you will have fun. Feel free to visit my blog @myhealth

thank you @myhealth I will have a look

Much appreciation.

Welcome to Steemit fellow Dutchy who's no longer a Dutchy! How are things living in the US? What do you miss most about the Netherlands (if anything at all).

(Oh, and have a good time here on this platform with us!)

Hii Dankje, Wat ik mis is de open en eerlijkheid voor de rest is het wel aardig het zelfde. Ik zal ff je profiel bekijken! Ben je voor de rest ook bezig met cryptocurrency? Ik gebruik hier namelijk onderling met vrienden de Gulden! En ik hoorde dat ze in NL steeds bekender aan het woorden zijn.

Open en eerlijkheid? Heeft Nederland daar meer van? Ik weet dat dat hier in het noorden en in het oosten ook wel zo is, maar van het westen van NL (randstad) verwacht ik dat niet.
Ik ben wel een beetje bezig met crypto. Ik heb ook van iemand hier in NL gehoord dat ie verwacht dat de Gulden nog wel groter gaat worden. Ik heb me er nog niet erg in verdiept, maar alvast wat geïnvesteerd, omdat hij er zo enthousiast over was.

Ik gebruik alleen maar mijn Steemit verdiensten om te investeren in crypto :-)

Ja! hier zijn de mensen af en toe iets te overdreven aardig en houden ze zich ook vaker aan verplichtingen om anderen te pleasen en daardoor worden veel tradities in stant gehouden terwijl niemand er echt vrolijk van word... maarja verder is het hier geweldig anders had ik nu al wel weer in NL geweest.

Ooh, ja dat klinkt wel een beetje jammer en overbodig! Goed om te horen dat het wel goed bevalt. Ik zou best wel eens naar Amerika willen gaan om rond te reizen. Een paar national parks bekijken... Ben je al eens naar een national park geweest daar?

I really apprecite theeffort your doing to get into this community . I really support you and I would like to help you in every problem when ever you will face into steem it . I am a lady from Sweden you can get my full introduction about myself at my blog post My Name is Sophia Oliva. On That post I attached my social network facebook it will help you to get in touch with me and I will support you in every problem . Just comment on my wall if you need support from em or message me on facebook

I really apprecite your effort on steemit

Great!!!, I am gonna. Check it out!

Hey, Chance! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thank you! I'am gonna check it out

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Welcome to Steemit @chanceb :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52