Intro Intro Intro - Looking Forward to Trying Out Steem!

Despite being a computer geek all of my life, I only discovered crypto this past month. Cannot believe I did not stock up on bitcoin 10 years ago ... would be in retirement already!!! In the meantime, let's see what I can learn about all of this crypto stuff over the next few months so I have all of the details down and can speak intelligently about it.

California - March 2015

Louisiana born and bred with a short stint in New York. Now in Texas, and despite the heat, it is a pretty great place to be! When not at work, I am out on my bicycle riding in preparation for the upcoming [Hotter N' Hell] (http://www.hh100.org) in Wichita Falls in August, yes, it lives up to its name!

Love to travel with my lovely wife! Our favorites are cruises ... always have one on the books! Next is in September!

Curacao - Sept 2015

Looking forward to sharing some content here in the near future once I get my bearings!

  • Crypto - Investing and Programing
  • Cycling - Preparing for August
  • Photography - Love to take photos!
  • Travel - Wherever I am, I am headed, or currently visiting!

Looking forward to it!!!

Brett

Sort:  

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Welcome to Steem @brettroy. Start here: https://steemit.com/welcome Scroll down the page you'll find a ton of valuable Steem information.

Welcome to Steemit @brettroy :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it vote & follow from me.
Greetings Dibaco from the Netherlands

Hello! I'm in the same boat about recently discovering and truly starting to understand Crypto. I so wish I bought bitcoin years ago. Good grief. Just read about a woman on here who bought 100,000 worth of steam when it was valued at .20, it's now around the 1.75 mark. That's not too bad for a few months work. lol Good news is, steemit is still on the ground floor. Hopefully this will be the new bitcoin in 10 years.

Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to steemit Brettroy!! check this link out it might be helpful.. Goodluck

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yemmy4eva/5-easy-steps-to-building-a-great-steemit-page

Thanks for the info! Will definitely read over to get me started!

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Welcome, welcome, Brett!


My name is Nicholas Black

Welcome us all, both old and new to this place of sharing and treasure. Well, that's how it was explained to me anyway! welcome aboard and if you get a minute, take a look at my mostly ridiculous, sometimes informative posts.

I'd love to see us all grow together, so if you feel so inclined, FOLLOW NICK and my silly antics and I'll do the same. Teamwork makes the dream work (an old coach in those way-too-tight shorts always said that before slapping us on the butt...which I think constitutes assault these days, but whatever.)

Welcome to Steemit @brettroy! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. Follow @ENAZWAHSDARB for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22