Introducing Myself: A Transylvanian Vampire with a Lust for Money

Hello Steemit community! This is a short intro of myself. I'm not comfortable with revealing my actual identity on Steemit right now (maybe in the future). What I can say about myself is that I am a young entrepreneur living in the land of vampires, Transylvania, Romania. I do freelance work on a variety of areas, including academic tutoring and translating movies. I think I will post about varied topics, including finance and business but also about life and the universe in general. Maybe even a tour of medieval castles and other creepy places vampires love. For now, you'll have to settle for these pictures. I'm sure there's a lot we can learn from each other on this community.

winter-589600_1280.jpg

While taking an interest in finance, I've come to learn that bankers are the real vampires, sucking the financial live out of people. They steal more than gangsters, which is why I chose this username. Among others, I'll try to post some things that I've learned about overcoming a financial system designed to favor the rich. Cryptocurrencies are a large part of that and I will post about that as well. I think that this community can work best if we share knowledge, learn from each other and have real discussions about how to make our lives better.

I live in a place of small, medieval towns, unspoiled nature, beautiful mountains full of wildlife. A place far away from the evils of the world. Except that of vampires. You don't want to be here on those dark, rainy nights when shadowy figures stalk you on cobble stone streets. Transylvania really is a land of wonders and if you ever want to feel like you're living in a medieval fantasy, like a Game of Thrones but with more vampires, you should come here to visit. Not the cities but the countryside.

castles-2534343_1280.jpg

As for me, I am a college educated person with a degree in linguistics, I am an atheist, an animal lover and a political centrist. My main hobby is cars. I'm just obsessed with them. I have been ever since I could speak. I also enjoy computers and tech, movies and TV shows, music of all genres, among the more special being medieval Celtic music, learning about other cultures and getting involved in worthwhile causes, like the protection of animals.

I am new to Steemit. I've just found out about it this week and decided to join right away. I'm happy to be part of this community early on and I think Steemit has the potential to reach greatness. Who knows how large this community will be in a few years. We're lucky to be here early. I can't wait to learn more about each and every one of you and about this community. Surely, I'll find many interesting people to follow. Looking forward to interacting with you. Love you all and have a good one!

13838405_894920027304351_56540646_o.jpg
Images sourced from Pixabay free of copyright. Gratitude to their authors. Last one is mine.

Sort:  

Hello @bankster welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thank you! Steemit is amazing. I've just found out about it last week and I couldn't wait to sign up. It's a very interesting concept for a social platform. For a total newbie, I'm pretty confused for now but I'm learning more about it every day. I'll definitely follow you to learn from your experience. Thanks for the tips!

Welcome! Have a great time here! Get more followers and upvotes here: https://steemfollower.com/?r=1602.

Take a look at my blog, daily giveaways and contests and a LOT of WISDOM

SPREAD THE WISDOM

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks Cody!

Our country is full of beautiful places and you are one of the most interesting. I think many people want to see pictures from that place and possibly stories. Welcome to Steemit

Indeed it is. Thank you!

Welcome to Steem @bankster I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much for your welcome message.

Welcome to Steemit! I am also new here, actually. I love your take on bankers/vampires :) Hopefully cryptocurrencies will start solving a lot of problems in the near future.

Also, if you are interested, I am trying to build a community of Romanians (being Romanian myself) on Steemit and listed your profile here: https://steemit.com/romania/@genicon/creating-a-romanian-steemit-community-any-romanian-steemit-users-here I'd love if you'd be interested to connect with other Romanians - or know other Romanians to add to the list.

Thank you so much genicon! I'm definitely interested in being a member of a Romanian community here on Steemit. I'd be happy to be a part of it.

Whuddup! Your account seems new so welcome aboard. Take this upvote and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Thank you so the welcome message and for the valuable tip that a newcomer like me can definitely use.

Congratulations @bankster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much!

Welcome Bankster, hopefully you don't work at Goldman Sachs :-)

Ha, thanks! I only work as a movie translator for now. :)

@bankster Welcome on steemit, Do follow me @samhenry.

Thanks! I definitely will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87