My Intro into the Steem World

Hi, I am Greg.
I am getting back to basics.
I just turned 40, I am fat and I lost my well paying job over a year ago (like a lot of us). I was feeling sorry for myself. And I have a 2 year old to run after.
So now I am on a mission to reinvent myself and get back to what I love doing and learning heaps of new things. Like Steemit for example.
I am a father, photographer, recently a fermenter of foods and beverages, adventurer and DYI guy.
I will be sharing my new things learnt and some of my adventures from the past and hopefully future.
Like this awesome photo shoot above Ningaloo reef and ranges in North West Australia. Got some awesome shots that day. Some come along for the ride.
IMG_1797.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. You are in for a ride here. We are the early adopters. Keep up the great posts!

Amaaaaaazing picture! And.. Steemit is a redemptive option for a lot of us. I'm a singer-songwriter, and I've never had so much real support for my work before. It's amazing. And although I've had to really hustle, after only 2 weeks (not even!), I'm already making real money. Very grateful.

Get comfy & enjoy yourself here! Xx, Kay

Well grego

Welcome to the steem world! Rock it!

Welcome to Steemit @back2basics :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Wecome friend. Hope to see more of your adventures. I am @godswill

Absolutely beautiful picture!,, welcome! I will watch for your posts.
Upped and followed

Welcome aboard, Greg! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33