HELLO STEEMIT! I believe you are as WEIRD as me.. and I LOVE it! :-)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi! I am Therese. Norwegian by blood, world citizen by heart :-)

Ever since I was little I felt a bit different.

Nothing too major back then, but I always found myself questioning things my friends did not, not always blindly adopting commonly accepted truths about society and the world, and in general being more open and curious about most things than anyone else in my environment. This has followed me throughout the years (and will, I presume, follow me through the rest of this journey called life).

I could rant on about this.

But I will move to the point. Although I have never been overly active on Facebook, at some point I posted this because it really spoke to me:

I got many likes from friends who (I assume) thought it was a funny little curiosity. However, I suspect few of them understood the real meaning in it for me. In this context I view weird as something very positive. It represents the things in the beginning of this post; being and thinking slightly differently and more open minded than the herds.

I guess I have always felt short of likeminded people. Until now.

This awesome and fast growing community (thanks @dan @ned) and the community of crypto/blockchain in general has just recently revealed itself to me as a space swarming with likeminded people.

So, hello Steemit, nice to finally meet you! Here I am in all my weirdness and I am very excited about the future :-)

#introduceyourself #weird #happy #positive #likeminded #life #hello #steemit

Sort:  

Welcome, Therese. Hope you enjoy Steemit!

I'd say the key to enjoying life, as you seem to have discovered, is to just be yourself. To me, the definition of crazy is blending in, never doing anything to stand out, and agreeing with everyone until the day you disappear without anyone knowing the difference.

Compared to that, weird is good.

Thank you, I completely agree!

Don't worry. Steemit loves wierd :)
Quick tip. Go to this link http://www196.lunapic.com/editor/?action=rotate&angle=270 . Upload your picture(You don't need to click the arrow keys). Just right click on the picture and save the picture on your desktop or different location and reupload to have it adjusted and rotated properly. WELCOME HOME to your family :D

Yay, did it! Any way to make it smaller @kakradetome?

I'm very glad. To make it smaller, try this http://www.picresize.com/# , there's a resize option. number 2, when you scroll down, after you upload your picture and hit continue. You can make it 25% smaller or custom. When you're done, there' ll be an option to save it to disk or to the web. To upload pics in the future, try imgur.com and use the direct link when you're done uploading the pic :)

Super, thank you again :)

I love this <3
It's what I believe in too. It's so important to question things that are normal and be a weird example of an alternative norm. Because what's normal very often makes something that's not ok seem like maybe it is.
This is my intro post :)
https://steemit.com/intro/@beanz/greetings-fellow-steemians-i-hope-the-oceans-not-as-cold-as-it-is-here-in-ireland-because-i-m-getting-in

Hey beanz! Nice to steem-meet you :) Totally agree with you, I am sincerely happy I am not "normal" :)

Let's see how weird you be. :)

You're a crazy person

But you're OUR crazy person.

:)

You put noses on your smileys??? Oh shitttttttt!!

CRAZY ALERT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52