They say a picture worth a thousand words

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What if that picture contains all words you need to say written on it, I am Cedric a young engineer and embed developer from the DR.Congo living and working in a Johannesburg South Africa. Introducing myself seemed to be the most difficult thing as I have struggled to put words together to best describe the person I am to best capture attention.

I'm a regular guy nothing special, seeing the clichés of my interest in cars, food, art, passionate about technology, programming, love for singing and making music. Enjoy time out with friends laughing out loud.

Why South Africa more especially Johannesburg 

 I lived in Johannesburg for about 8 years’ with all it different people and diverse cultures, probably one of the most popular city in Africa if not in the world, Like many coming from different countries the city expectation is high. Life is fast, music, restaurants, fashion and beautiful cars dominate the young community. 

With the entrepreneurial mind and desire to succeed I quickly realize it would take more than just faith to achieve that. New in the city and only spoke French not a single word of English it took about a full year before I start professional studies and work.  

Also called the city of Gold, Johannesburg has open doors to many around the globe with all its beautiful places, people, culture and life style.

Achievement and Goals of this Page

For a young start up entrepreneur Joburg is the perfect place to be, I'm currently working for a research and Development Company we design and make new tech prototype which opened doors to my first training community of young developers in the engineering field teach micro-controller and programming languages

Through which I've had opportunity to sit down with the Mayor of the city, the Vice Chancellor of the University of Johannesburg and the Vice President of South Africa .

Summary

 “Have you ever wanted to learn or know more about African cultures and life style?  Well you in the right place, my page focus is the African culture, languages, social life believes, Art, Tourism, fashion, food and cities, nature, business, and all African music. Have you always wanted to visit the African culture but you not sure where to go? Like the post drop a comment or follow me, you are more than welcome to give your opinions or discussions in the comment section.”   

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @akili :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

thank you for the tips I will definetly spend some times on them. though I'm still struggling on how to upload a profile picture

Would love to visit South Africa! Welcome!

thankx you more than welcome to come visit our doors are always open

Congratulations @akili! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome on Steemit ! When I was younger, my room was full of stuff coming from Africa and I played djembe for about 2 years. I'm following you in case you share some good African music !

Well don't worry about that music is in the blood ..tkx for following! I'll follow back 🙂

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 
LOOKIT THIS

thank you for the tip I actually read your article about my first week on steemit, valuable content you got there

South Africa is a place I always wanted to visit. Welcome to Steemit.


You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

Great you should consider passing by..you'll not only love it but enjoy it

Congratulations @akili! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thank you I really do hope so too..as many I came in with the main purpose of making big money but as time goes reading through some post I get to learn a lot and I'm starting to really enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78