NEW GUY POST

Hi all, I'm re-submitting this story, as I did not include the @Introducemyself tag in my initial post and feel I've missed anyone seeing the post as I had no followers ( sorry I;m new to this!! ), so here is another post introducing myself....... again, with the correct tags ( again, I am very new to steemit!! ) -

I live in NZ ( New Zealand ) which is in the deep south pacific, we're about as far away from the worlds problems as you can get. Most people in the world refer to us as Aussies ( since we're pretty close to Australia ), this is probably the worst thing you can say to a Kiwi!!! - we are by far the better country...... better at Rugby mostly.

These are the two main islands in NZ- I'm based in the north island, we have a total of 4 million people across both islands.

NZ.png

Our climate is pretty mild here in the north island ( currently winter ) and we're dominated by volcanoes, bush and ocean.

The south island can get pretty cold and there is a huge mountain range which is mostly a nature reserve, here's a photo from my recent trip to Queenstown -

Queenstown.jpg

I'm looking forward to sharing my stories of adventure in NZ ( I love fishing, diving and general outdooring ), so keep an eye out for my posts and be sure to share the love!

Diving.jpg

Here's a photo of a Blue Bottle Jellyfish aka Portuguese Man o' War, I took this photo this morning at Bethells Beach, the sand is mostly black on our west coast beaches mostly due to the volcanic activity.

Bluebottle.jpg

Thanks for reading and be sure to keep a look out for my posts, cheers!!

Sort:  

Hiya. Welcome to Steemit. I'm too late to upvote you, but I found you through your comment on a @biglipsmama post - see, it pays to comment :-)

Two posts by @sift666 you might want to read:
To find more kiwis - https://steemit.com/steemit/@sift666/how-many-kiwis-are-here-on-steemit
Kiwis vs Aussies - https://steemit.com/life/@sift666/kiwis-vs-aussies

Thanks @kiwideb looks to be a good community here and thanks for your comment. I don't seem to get notifications on comments etc on my posts. I'm following you now, spot you around!!

the notifications feature seems to be not working at present :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46