The First Business to Officially Accept STEEM as payment!!!

Hi! My name is Rick Rios and I'm one of the partners of The Law Offices of Rios & Parada, PLLC.


We have an office in El Paso, Texas which is right on the border of the US and Mexico. That being said, El Paso is one of the largest hubs for immigrant deportations.  When we get hired on these immigration cases it's usually a family member from out of town that pays us the retainer fee.


SO..... I started thinking.  If we were to accept steem as payment, it would be cheaper, faster and easier than the alternative ways to make payments from out of town.


SO........ Now The Law Offices of Rios & Parada, PLLC officially accepts steem as a payment method.


I would appreciate any input or comments.


Thanks!

p.s. If you upvote I'll return the favor!



Sort:  

Nice work here! Good luck! More businesses to follow.

@riosparada That is Amazing! I upvoted in support. Also, just to let you know, I work at house of bail bonds and we do immigration bail bonds nation wide. We are out of Los Angeles Ca and speak Español. Good luck here on Steemit.
Full $TEEM Ahead!
@streetstyle

That's good to know. Could you please call my office tomorrow and give us your info? 915-532-2333

@riosparada Thank you. I will have Cesar, one of our Immigration bail agents contact your office tomorrow. Once again, thanks and have a good night.
Full $teem Ahead!
@streetstyle

i'm emailing conrad now. he will call you. he is the best in the industry bottom line.

Clever! Guess Avvo isn't working out? Just kidding. Love the idea and its smart. Tons of immigrants here. It's like a honey pot! By the way my good friend is the guy who was the original head of marketing for Avvo.com (they got 132 million in 7 rounds). He runs a private practice now for attorneys on the net and is off the charts. I'm from Princeton. If you want I'd reach out.

Welcome to the Steemit community! I have added you to my list of people to follow and I hope that you will do the same.

I have also created a blog here and would like to ask if you would kindly contribute some of your knowledge to the community and perhaps answer a question or two I have posted on the links below.

By simply answering a few general questions your help to build our collective knowledge base, and your input is valuable.

How valuable is my input? Well answers to the questions you post have the opportunity to earn STEEM which can be converted into Bitcoin and then your countries local currency! IT IS TRULY AMAZING!

I once answered a question on here and received 59 STEEM which converted to roughly $177.00 in USD! The reason was that my answer was of value to readers! So please add your value and answer a few questions here:

What should every foreigner know about your country?

What is your favorite YouTube Video of all-time?

What is your favorite quote: Which quote inspires you?

Payout timer. When do you get paid for your contributions?

What is the role of religion or spirituality in your life?

What is the best habit that you have taken up from another person?

What is the best way to lose weight and how did you do it?

What would you do differently if you knew no one would judge you?

What are some amazing facts that sound like BS but are actually true?

What is your favorite music video of all time?

YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS MATTER! YOUR ANSWERS MATTER! YOUR QUALITY ANSWERS PAY!

#QUESTIONS #ANSWERS #CONTRIBUTE #TELLYOURSTORY #DISCUSS #VIVASTEEM


Yes that would be great! Can you call my office to set up a time to talk? 915-532-2333

great to see businesses starting to accept steem already
the picture isn't loading (may be a temporary glicth)

Thank you! The more businesses that start to accept it will help establish the currency.

Very cool! How is steem utilized in a transaction? Is there a way to directly transfer Steem, SP, and SBD between users? Exciting news though, congratulations on being a pioneer!

Thank you! Yes, if someone wants to pay with steem then I will just give them my Poloniex address and the can send it there.

Wow! I'm very excited to see where this will go, that's very cool. The concept is so amazingly novel, I love it. Best of luck to you!

What kind of law do you practice? What type of cases do you take on?

We do mostly Immigration and personal injury.

We also do family law, and criminal defense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44