InspirationChallenge - Help me to select the best 3 among 7 posts!

in #inspirationchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemies, the first InspirationChallenge of 2018 has finished.
I've found my favoutire 7 among 30 (!) entries.

I've considered

  • the efforts you took
  • your imagination
  • something new and unusual
  • the higher resolution the better
  • symmetry is too simple, you should have more fantasy
  • there was a weirdie, which seemed to have no connection with my original drawing, but I feel this came from a real inspiration.

Your task:

  • Please vote for the first three in a comment! DO NOT SPAM!
  • Please write only numbers for first, second and third! It's very confusing for me if you write names.
  • Write a meaningful comment - what are your feelings, what do you like the best in these artworks. I also wrote my thoughts bellow.
  • The best comments will be rewarded with high percent upvotes!



Now, let's see the posts!

1. by@sukhasanasister: Hindu mythology heroes can be recognized in this beautiful picture.

https://steemit.com/souldoodle/@sukhasanasister/challenging-myself-with-kalemandra-s-doodle


2. by @ekaterinka: Smart solution with a smartphone.

https://steemit.com/inspirationchallenge/@ekaterinka/inspirationchallenge-my-very-first


3. by @lucidlight: This is like a lucid dream!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@lucidlight/yyb0nd2z


4. by @patymm: Surreal chick, pretty collage.

https://steemit.com/inspirationchallenge/@patymm/inspirationchallenge-little-chicken


5. by macodi1: Cute crab, I love it!

https://steemit.com/inspiration/@macodi1/my-first-entry-inspirationchallenge-kalemandra


6. by @bolivarense: It's like a surreal Japanese lacquer work.

https://steemit.com/inspirationchallenge/@bolivarense/inspirationchallenge-dinosaur-in-the-dark


7. by @brendapenalver: A real weirdie! Something is born!

https://steemit.com/inspirationchallenge/@brendapenalver/inspirationchallenge-my-first-post


Rewards will be:

  • 1SBD for the third place
  • 2SBD for the second place
  • 3SBD for the first place!

Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

U5duKNhbBcAvnmXL1qTuPLmQs6jLvP2_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  
I found all these images fabulous, unfortunately only reward three, in my opinion, the most llamaronn me the attention are the following:

.-First the option number 6 of @bolivarense, looks beautiful The image of the dragon in the night scenery, highlights the colorful in a great way.

.-second place would give it to the participant number 4, @patymm, showing the surrealist girl, in shades of gray, very original and creative.

.-In third place, the number 5, @macodi1, shows a spectacular and colorful image, of a beautiful crab.

There's actually a lot of talent in this contest. Thank you @kalemandra for giving these shares. Best regards.

Wow. These are amazing!

I'm not sure I completely understand the instructions. My votes would be for 1, 2 and 6 but do you want me to put them in order?

I love the colours and movement in number 1 @sukhasanasister and the inclusion of the Hindu mythology heroes. Very original.

I like the creativity of number 2 @ekaterinka because it gets me thinking about how they created that effect? I can't work it out! 😊

I like the simplicity of number 6 @bolivarense and how the artist has just picked out certain motifs, covered up the rest and used a limited palette. The black space is very effective. It really makes a picture with a picture.

Thank you for your comment. Would you put the numbers in order?

I was afraid you were going to say that. It's really hard!

1, 6, 2

Dear Kalemandra,

Thanks for putting me on the shortlist! HOWEVER, this doodle is not my submission for this competition! As explained in my post. I submitted mine 8 days ago.

No problem, i consider your Vishnu-post is also a submission :)))
I do not want to change the pictures, because it would cause a chaos!

Oh, thank you! Now I remember! Thanks!

I liked the criteria for choosing your favorites and the twist of putting more heart into the comments. Excellent!

My choices in order of appearance are:

N° 6 by @bolivarense: Since I saw it, I was impressed, first of all, the combination of colors,with few colors he did a lot, his creation didn't need anything, for me it was perfect; and when I detailed how he decomposed the original image to create a landscape in which I perceive peace, harmony, beauty, I thought it was great. The only image narrates a living moment. For me it is a beautiful and sublime creation.
N°5 by @macodi1: When I saw this drawing, it inspired tenderness. In a simple way the creator also managed to give life to an image, I see a crab that looks helpless and frightened.
N°4 by @patymm: In this case, I liked it because with a basic collage, he also managed to create a creature that transmits tenderness.

Hello dear @kalemandra! My vote is as follows:
First place #5, You can really see that your soul inspired it because the shapes of the crab batons adapt to your drawing, the colors are beautiful and brilliant and their work creating every shape is admirable.
Second place #6 shows great imagination, created a beautiful landscape.
Third place #4 Doing this collage took time and a lot of imagination.
Success for everyone. Greetings

Extremely flattered to have been again among the selected, thanks to @kalemandra for its excellent initiative to put our inspiration to work, there are no limits when it comes to inspiration.
For this opportunity my vows are for:
5 Excellent and different interpretation, I love the colors and textures used that give a dramatic touch.
6 creating a different but striking image, the colors used highlight their creation.
7 totally different creation but I love the technique and the colors used to enhance the image and give surrealism

Happy day to you @kalemandra! I'm extremely honored to be among the shortlisted. I just don't know if I can vote for my drawing anymore. So I'll vote for the others to be fair.
First place #6, The colors evoke those Japanese and Chinese stained glass drawings, great imagination and creativity.
Second place goes to #4 Great imagination and care in making that collage.
Third place #3 Impressive choice of colors, it's beautiful.

Hello friend @kalemandra. Thanks for the initiative of the contest. I hope soon a new contest to participate again. My three favorite designs are:

N° 4:I love the way I transform the design into this magnificent drawing. For my interpretation it looks like an elephant. Beautiful by nature.

N° 5:This design seems fantastic to me. It was very creative on your part to make your design a crab, very nice the colors that I use.

N° 6: Really creative and unique design, think about creating a landscape with a dinosaur the idea is splendid. It was something for which mercy be one of the chosen ones.

My vote is the number 4 contestant, @patymm I loved it, very creative and ingenious. Simply adorable.
I also vote for the contestant number 5,@macodi1 I love the textures that are presented.
and finally, the vote goes to the contestant number 6, @bolivarense highlights the selected image in a different way

According to my taste:

1st - 5

The colors used in the artwork are very pleasant on the eyes. The light blue makes you feel like you're at a beach on a warm sunny day.

2nd - 1

There's a lot going on in the picture. The various characters are engaged in a unique action.

3rd - 4

The intricate details are what make this image one among the top 3. The shading done in the center gives it a 3D look.

Thank you @kalemandra for hosting this challenge. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42