MY FIRST LIVE STUDIO SHOW!!! [d.tube daily with @axios]

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

studio-jpeg1.jpg

Hey e'ryone, @axios here!

Today I just wanted to share with you my first official #dtubedaily vlog. In this vlog I'm going to share with you a behind the scenes perspective of my life... how I operate on a day to day, what I'm creating, and who I'm creating with!

Today I had my first live studio show!

It was for my friend's political comedy show called "Over The Lege" where we invite a member from the Austin Legislature to participate in a live sketch show.

The show ended up going really well, especially considering it was our first ever live show and we only had exactly 28 minutes to nail it!

I'm excited because next week we'll be airing OUR show called "Monday Night Hype." It's a comedy improv and hip hop show (similar to Saturday Night Live) that we've been producing at improv theaters and have now moved to the studio!

In this vlog I share with you not only my personal studio at home where all the Steemit magic happens, but also my studio studio where the live show happens in downtown Austin!

Enjoy and let me know what you think of our studio set up!

With love,

~ @axios

studio-jpeg1.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wait...what?!?! You're in Austin? I'm in Austin. What're the chances?

I tried to watch the video, but couldn't because dTube was lagging like a little bitch.

I'm looking forward to "Monday Night Hype" - hopefully dTube will cooperate and I'll be able to watch.

@axios , twas a pleasure working with ya last night. Looking forward to some more!

No way man! That's so awesome. If you ever want to join as a studio audience member, you're always welcome! We'll be filming a set of shows over the next few weeks :)

I'd love that but I'm usually in charge of a 2 year old - although she is beginning preschool in 2 weeks. so if you're filming on Monday's I'm good to go.

Ah I hear ya there. That should work though. We film Monday nights.

Monday nights won't work. Gymnastics for the older daughter. Kids are great, but they take over your life :D

I'll figure something out.

Heard that! Well we do a variety of shows on different days throughout the year so I'm sure there will come a day! ;-)

Very entertaining and you're a likable person. I'll definitely keep in mind your advice for going out into the nature when having no idea what to vlog about. And welcome to the @dtubedaily family. It's good to have you on board :)

Has been great to connect on here @liveyourdream! The @dtubedaily fam is a solid group.

Yeah I think the best thing to do when vlogging in random places is to just look for what could be fun or interesting. On another note, I liked how you used black and white and zoomed in on your face in your vlog today. Kept it interesting ;-)

Thank you. This was also absolutely spontaneous and I guess that”s when the greatest work happens.

Excellent entertaining Vlog, many great moments, just fantastic.

Much appreciated brehda!

Hey @axios, nice to see your video and welcome to @dtubedaily family :)

The switch room looks soo cool! you should just go ...asbcvasbvjasv... on aal those buttons :D And the Rat (not mouse) you should interview one day :D

Tnx for posting thos great video ;)

Hahah great ideas. I am taking notes for future reference ;-) Thanks for watching brother!

Wow you have really much energy!! I liked it :) Oh and just had to laugh at your hair the day after hahaha

Haha yeah it gets intense. That's actually still relatively tame for my hair :P Thanks for the great vibes brudda!

Ok. Let;s go! You fit right in into (like a glove) @dtubedaily community. The energy, and freedom, and passion... like a glove:V

Really cool vlog, I can not be more happy to say Wilkommen, that is probably what @myndnow would say...

Enjoy and keep up the great work!

Artakush in the bush...

weird how it put it together , but who cares right?

I appreciate you bro! @dtubedaily is most definitely my fav new steemit crew.

Looking forward to seeing new @artakush vids straight from the bush

That mouse in the suit made me jump! lol glad to see you fully vlogging

Me too lol he was a pretty funny rat tho :)

Welcome to the #dtubedaily family!

Thank you @neeqi! I always love your vlogs :) are u from australia?

Ok, I finally can comment this :D Bro, I am so happy for you that you are vlogging now. It might be tough, but it's not impossible. Believe it or not, I have the same goals as you -> BECOMING A FULL TIME STEEMIAN!! It will be tough, but at the end it's totally worth it :)

Thank you very much for shouting me out ma man!! That is so cool and dude!! The studio looks like soooo dope!!

I love the way you always pronounce AXIOS!!! :D That's freaking dope! Ma man, I'm already looking forward to the day when we both collaborate!! That will be too awesome!!

Winny out...for now ;)

The day Winny and axios come together in the earth realm will surely be an epic day!

So awesome that we are on the same page. Looking forward to rocking out on dtube and steemit with u bro!

You are a lightning ball of energy hahahah that's the first time I saw you move around. You are a raging fire bro! hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94