Patterns - ImageSkills Contest #4 MOTION

Images Skills Photocontest #4 MOTION
WIN Some Steem Basic Income

Let's TEST your skills, and enjoy our photography!


Motion is movement, motion is excitement... Create an interesting composition in your image using MOTION. Can you let your viewer feel MOTION in a still image? Give us your best shot.



COAST Jackson Side.jpg


  1. Use the #imageskills tag as your first tag.
  2. Put a link to your post in the comments here.
  3. UPVOTE This Post!
  4. UPVOTE and Comment on other people's posts here, they'll comment on yours!
  5. Clearly mention the #Imageskills challenge in your post title or post body. For example: "This is my entry for the #imageskills challenge"
  6. IMAGES MUST BE YOUR OWN! I will check, so don't even go there! Stolen content will be immediately reported to @steemcleaners
  7. CONTEST ENDS Midnight, Nov. 10th EST

I will be the judge, and so will you, too!!!


Winners will be chosen by a combination of the upvotes the comments here receive, and by myself.

Steem Basic Income


3 SBI for the Winning Image
2 SBI for the second place image
1 SBI for the third place image

ironpagebreak.png

IMAGESKILLS Contest #3 Winner


Imageskills Contest 3

Contest Winner of 3 SBI: @youhavewings
Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 10.00.27.png

https://steemit.com/imageskills/@youhavewings/patterns-image-skills-contest-3


Runnerup of 2 SBI: @careassaktart

https://steemit.com/imageskills/@careassaktart/patterns-imageskills-challenge-entry-idea-bulbs

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 09.58.09.png

https://steemit.com/imageskills/@simonjay/patterns-imageskills-contest-31-10-2018


and Honorable Mention for 1 SBI: @simonjay

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 09.59.47.png

https://steemit.com/imageskills/@simonjay/patterns-imageskills-contest-31-10-2018


Thanks all for playing!
Get your new comments and entries in soon!

steem Logo.jpg
thealliance_468x60.jpgbluefinstudios_red.png

Sort:  

Congrats to everyone that participated - they were all very interesting entries!

Thank you also for organizing the contest & choosing my entry for the 2nd place!

Congrats for other winners & participants!

PS

What is actually SBI? How do I collect it? How can I use it?

No need to collect it!
I've already sent it

Screen Shot 2018-11-04 at 18.03.52.png

and now, as long as you have this account, you are going to get an upvote each week from SteemBasicIncome.

the more SBI you have, the more votes per week and the more the vote is worth.
I am at the point where, I get an upvote on every post each week, and its quite a few cents each upvote. FOR the rest of my time on Steemit! I ahve a friend with 40 cent upvotes each post each day! it keeps adding up

WoW! Nice! I didn't know about this service but it sounds nice. Can't wait to get some upvote from it! Thanks again!

Also, here's the good news for you... if you ever SEND one SBI to someone, you ALSO get an SBI!

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-frequently-asked-questions

I will look for a shot to participate but if I find anything, I'll probably publish it later on the week.

Thanks for the contest.

Edit:

It looks like I'm the first one to enter... Right? Here's my shot for this theme:

Riding the Eisbach Wave (Entry for the ImageSkills Photo Contest - Motion)

IMG_5601.JPG

Looking forward to it, @trinkowski
You last one was fun!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks @bluefinstudios for the challenge..looking forward to take part in your #Imageskills challenge :)

Here is my entry for the Images Skills Photocontest #4 MOTION

https://steemit.com/imageskills/@dianadee/this-is-my-entry-for-the-imageskills-contest-4-motion-contest-hosted-bluefinstudios-mixed-media

Congrats to all the entrants, some amazing photography. Will have to sort through some pics and come back during the week, thanks @bluefinstudios

I am looking forward to your entry!

This is my last minute entry :) Have a great weekend everybody!!!
Thank you for this great contest!!

https://steemit.com/imageskills/@anutu/contest-the-motion-of-the-ocean

SDC11532b.png

This might be an educational experience - I've never tried different shutter speeds. Can you give a clue as what you set your shutter speed to for your beautiful water-fall effect? :)

well, this image was 4 seconds, but I had a neutral density filter on the lens and used a tripod.
There's no good way during daylight to do a long exposure, and get that silky water texture, without filters.

I usually need to get the shutter speed below 1/5 of a second or so before the effect becomes good. If water is moving fast I might get it at 1/10 of a second. Longer is better.

I don't have filters so I try to shoot in lower light so I can get those slow speeds without overexposure. Also set your aperture as small as your lens allows so you can get a longer exposure. But as Bluefinstudios said, you can't do much in bright light without filters.

You really want a tripod, but if you have a steady hand, you can just do it handheld at around 1/5 to 1/2 second.

I was out doing a waterfall hunt this weekend, and had to shoot with the light that was available at the time I was there. Fortunately it was shady so I got a few shots that worked.

There is a trick I've heard about and wanted to try. You take several shots without moving the camera, and blend them together in Photoshop to create the effect of a long exposure.

I'll post the results when I get them processed.

Scott

Posted using Partiko Android

Stacking different exposures is how I captured my entry this week. Depending on the light it can take dozens of exposures to to a good long exposure effect.

VERY happy you entered!
Well done!

Thanks for sponsoring the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94