Patterns Imageskills Contest 31/10/2018

in #imageskills6 years ago

Here is my entry as today I'am participating in the #imageskills challenge photography contest from @bluefinstudios

And so this time the challenge set revolves around "Patterns" yes just as you would expect and really patterns are everywhere, in nature, in our cities or small towns they are simple repeats of colours or shapes etc and basically the world around us as them in many places.
The point is to create an interesting composition in our image using "patterns".

There are a few contest RULES

Firstly its a contest from @bluefinstudios not me so I suggest you go there.

You need to use the #imageskills tag as your first tag.

You need to put a link to your post in the @bluefinstudios contest comments section.

You will need to upvote the original contest post.

You will need to upvote and comment on other people's posts who are taking part.

You must clearly mention the #Imageskills challenge in your post title or post body.

Images must be of your own.

Contest ends Midnight, Nov. 1st EST

What's the Prize?

-3 SBI for the Winning Image
-2 SBI for the second place image
-1 SBI for the third place image

My contribution to the contest:

The last round was a failed attempt but that's fine because the competition entries were really tough to beat some really great images were sent in.
Plus I didn't really have the image for it and think I should of picked another photo from my small collection I found 3 images which I could of used instead but it was just abit of fun in the end.
There are already some great entries especially by @sinlg anyway this time I will try for the patterns contest these are some metals I found bound together at a construction site I guess I found their pattern interesting to look at.

Metal Photography, Construction Site Wall Metal, April 23 2017 (2).jpg


Images By @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-9-2018

-Halloween Poetry Entry-
https://steemit.com/writing/@simonjay/halloween-contest-entry-30-10-2018

-Could French Fries Cure Baldness?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/fries-to-cure-baldness-17-8-2018

-What Does The Netcoins Victory Mean?-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-netcoins-victory-effects-31-10-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Looks rough. I'm guessing you don't like soft pastel colors. lol

Will I see you in Krakow ??? I hope so 🤩

My latest post on the situation was here: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/steemfest-3-progress-update-31-10-2018 but yea if the journey goes well I will be there, great to see you @mammasitta

You took the photograph of the skeleton of a building that without those well-defined patterns could not be sustained,

Haha what a great metaphor on the day of Halloween your right these really are the skeletons of ours buildings and just like bones without them we could not sustain, thank you @felixgarciap

Thank you @dzhonmey I dont feel it is but thanks also dont forget to upvote.

Hi @simonjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.596 which ranks you at #1704 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1705).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 490 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34