I will up-vote 100 posts in 10 days (1/10)

in #igiveupvotes7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

today, I have started my upvoting process just as I had written in my previous post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@alketcecaj/i-will-upvote-100-quality-posts-in-10-days
There have been so many posts to review ! It was not easy to read all those posts :-) But the great majority of you have done a quite nice work so here I go with the first 10 posts I have upvoted so far.

Number one.

First post I have been reading is the following https://steemit.com/nature/@valth/a-wild-european-bison-bison-bonasus-has-entered-germany-for-the-first-time-in-250-years-but-is-shot-dead-within-a-few-days by @valth which is
passionate about nature, biology and ecology
He brings a post about bisons and how they are an endangered species despite being re-introduced (after years of almost extinction and living in captivity )in the wild and a growing population. He says that bisons are entering Germany from Poland. But Germany does not seem very enthusiastic about is as government official ordered the hunters to kill the bisons entering from Poland. Such a deplorable decision. A curiosity from his post is that Poland has currently 1400 bisons. I have heard they do a good vodka there and they call it Zubrovka (Zubrov in Polish should be the bison) I asked some polish friends to bring me some and I tasted it. It is really great vodka.
Schermata 2017-09-24 alle 06.38.30.png
Picture source wikipedia

Number two

The second one is the one was written by nata99 and you find it here
https://steemit.com/drawing/@nata99/excitement-of-the-sea
It is a great mix of drawing and poetry :-) "I like it very much" is not the right thing to say because I LOVE IT. That's why I gave her my 100% up-vote.

Number three.

The following post tells us about the traditional way of making popcorn in an island of Indonesia. https://steemit.com/whalepower/@dilimunanzar/gertum-jagoeng-or-the-traditional-popcorn-machine-in-aceh
It was posted by @dilimunanzar .
I liked the post and its originality but I think be should have been explaining better how the traditional popcorn machine works and how it differs from the modern machines. However, I liked the post so I gave him my up-vote .

Number four.

Another post from an Indonesian is the one you find here https://steemit.com/travel/@teukuwahyu/fishing-place-in-ulee-lheue-banda-aceh
It is a post that shows a fishing place. There are missing pictures or a good explanation so I would advice him to write it better.
But I enjoyed another post he wrote here https://steemit.com/life/@teukuwahyu/my-wedding The post shows only a picture of his wedding but this pic is worth thousands of words. It shows @teukuwahyu in a traditional dress which I guess is something you wear in Indonesia when you marry. I want to thank him for this post and wish him a long and happy life with his beautiful wife.

Number five.

Going on with reviewing posts a nice one is posted by @rini1984 here https://steemit.com/photography/@rini1984/3ztgxp-photography
He shows a picture of a sunset or down (I can’t tell which one) which is definitely amazing. If this is was a picture shouted by him then, he was very lucky and very good at doing it. Upvoted.

Number six.

Also, the picture posted here https://steemit.com/art/@soleiltravel/3sbhia-art by @soleiltravel is remarkable. As I see it, this picture represents one of the lovers (the woman) running to much and melting down before the man could feel the same. It’s art so it has my up-vote too.

Number seven.

The following post https://steemit.com/tarot/@intuitivejakob/down-and-dirty-dailies-lotto-style-psychic-tarotscope-reading-09-20-2017 comes from @intuitivejakob and shows Psychic Tarotscope Reading. He gives an interpretation of each card meaning given in a certain context. Though I don’t believe that much in Tarot cards I find his post well written and so I gave him a 100% up-vote.

Number eight.

There is also the post of @amedeo “A good day starts with a smile” that you can find here https://steemit.com/funny/@amedeo/a-good-day-starts-with-a-smile-19 . His message — as I received it — is smile before is too late :-)

Number nine.

“Stop using the term black magic” which can be found here https://steemit.com/spirituality/@ladyreijya/stop-using-the-term-black-magic is a post of @ladyreijya .
Even I am not one that believes in such things such as mysticism and stuff like that— I find the post very original and have never read something like that before. There is a phrase that catches my attention which is “Magik is 100% made up of pure intention” And again “There is no Color in Magik.. only Intention, Emotion, Knowledge and Self-Control Mixed with the power of your own Bioelectricity”. As with many other things intention the key so I agree 100 % with this and that’s why I gave my up-vote to this post.

Number ten.

https://steemit.com/photography/@davidmendel/sail-into-the-black-and-white This is the post of @davidmendel. His picture is in black and white and it is .. amazing! His message in this post is “never under-estimate that beauty of what a black and white photo can present” and I agree 100 % and gave him 100% up-vote.

I will continue my up-voting process tomorrow. I remind you that you can post in the comments of this post your best post that you want me to upvote and if it is a good post I will up-vote it.

For now, have a nice weekend before it ends :-)

Sort:  

Thanks, @alketcecaj. Some of those titles are interesting to me. I will check them out.

BTW, I suggest that you use the link formatting, instead of copying the link as is. For example, instead of giving the link like this:
https://steemit.com/drawing/@nata99/excitement-of-the-sea
put like this:
Excitement of the sea.

That is, of course, if there is not a reason for posting the URL itself.

Very interesting.

Thanks for sharing. I also have some good posts about data visualization https://steemit.com/visualization/@datatreemap/how-to-visualize-a-graph-in-rstudio

Thank you for the credit and your kind words! I deeply appreciate your input and I will be checking in with you frequently! Much Love friend. ❤

The pleasure is all mine @jabez518 ! What do you think about participating ? If you have a good post please post the link in the comments below and I will check it.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alketcecaj to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Hi there, thank you so much for the kind upvote and writeup, especially since you aren't someone who gets into metaphysical subjects like tarot.

I appreciate the consideration and the kind mention! Glad we are connected here!

I'm happy you decided to participate. If you have other posts then please comment by putting your link. All the best.

Thank you so much for the recognition. And of course the upvote. 😁

You are welcome. And you are welcome to participate in (2/10) if you have some good posts (and I'm sure you have)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51