Week #15 Winners Of The Homestead Photography And New Theme

in #homesteadphotography6 years ago (edited)

Another week of the Homestead Photography Contest has come to an end. I wanted to say that I did really enjoy all the entries I received and that your pictures were really good. Thank you to all who made an entry and supported the entries.

Homesteading Photography Contest - Winners.png

Now, on to the winners for this week, as well as, the new theme for next week. Just as a reminder, the theme for this week was Wholesome Homestead Recipes. The entries were very different and I really reading your posts. For this week, we had a total of 3 entries. It was very hard to decide, but let’s see the results.

First place this week goes @mtnmeadowmomma. She will receive .75 SBD and if you want to read about her delicious zesty garlic lime chicken, you can do so here.

Second place this week goes to @wizardave. He will receive .37 SBD and if you would like to read about how he makes his fried bologna and egg sandwich, you can do so here.

This week was so good I had to give an honorable mention. The honorable mention this week goes to @goldenoakfarm. They will receive .15 SBD and if you would like to read their post about making bone broth, you can do so here.

Thank you again to everyone who has participated in the contest this week! I really enjoy reading your posts, seeing your photos, and getting a little glimpse of what happens on your homesteads. With that being said, this week’s theme will be What’s Your Favorite Part Of Homesteading? This can be anything from raising a certain animal, plant, landscape view, or food. There is absolutely no wrong answer. Just give us some sort of visual representation as to what your favorite part of living on a homestead is. As with the other contests, 50% of the liquid sbd generated from this post will be given to the winner and 25% will go to the person who places second.

The rules are:

  1. One entry per person
  2. Upvote this post to increase the rewards for the winners (a resteem, while not required, would be greatly appreciated)
  3. Please use #homesteadphotography as one of your tags and leave a link in the comments below to make sure I do not miss your post
  4. You will have until this post pays out to get in your entries
  5. Your entry can either be made into a post or your photo can be left in the comments below

Thanks for reading and I am looking forward to seeing your submissions!

Sort:  

IMG_5984.jpg

My favorite part of homesteading is that my children will grow up learning responsibility and life skills, but will also grow up carefree and in peace, untouched by many of the rules and constraints that accompany urban/suburban life. Living in the country is for dirty little bare feet to swing free!

(Hoping to make this into a post in the next day or two, but making sure I don't miss the contest deadline!)

I definitely agree that living in the country is one of the best things for kids. They will learn so many skills and will grow up to be well rounded individuals. I look forward to reading your post in the coming days. Great Job!

All SBD winnings have been sent. Thanks!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as one of the @newbiegames top contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Contest Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN

newbiegames upvotes.jpg

Thank you! glad you found it interesting!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Why thank you! I'm honored :) Your theme this week ties perfectly in to a subject Ive been mulling over recently, so let's see if I can get a post written about it!

Happy Sunday! I just wanted to let you know that I mentioned this contest in the most recent Weekly Homesteading Newsletter in order to help promote it a bit! I swear I am going to try my hardest to get a picture posted tomorrow!

This was really thought-provoking. Thanks for the contest. Here's my entry
https://steemit.com/homesteadphotography/@buckaroo/the-homestead-photography-contestZach welcome.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39