THE HOMESTEAD PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE PART OF HOMESTEADING?

When there are sooooo many different aspects which make up homesteading how do you just choose ONE? Roots. Freedom. Diversity. Peace. Reality.

But one photo to express my favourite thing? I love my goats (understatement, I know) and this place wouldn't be what it is without them. It absolutely goes without saying that I love my family. They are the one sure thing. Wherever we may be in this life's journey I know that even if I have to say goodbye to my goats - maybe even our dream homestead - my family is my everything.

Back to the question. My favourite part of homesteading? I had to go through my gazillion photos. But I found that this covered all aspects, with a touch of humour. Goats! See them? And all the other lesser animals (which aren't all in this photo) cows, sheep and chickens with plenty little bugs. Other than the animals, why pick this photo? For one reason;
not only was the chocolate cake delicious but it was healthy! And one of my passions is health. But; most importantly this was made for me by a friend to celebrate the birth of my precious little Firstborn. The not-so-surprise-celebration was organized by husband and friends. You really can have your cake and eat it ;)

Thanks to @knowledge-seeker for the #homestead contest. It got me thinking.

Sort:  

Congratulations @buckaroo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I think you did a very nice job with your submission. Similar to you, raising livestock is one of my favorite parts of living on a farm and is what got me into homesteading. Like you said, family is also very important because they will always be there for you, even if your plans get a little off and they will help to you to get back on track. Great Job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67