HOLLER OUT TUESDAY! Homesteaders Recognized HERE

HOMESTEADERS on steemit!

holler out image.png

Image By @bobydimitrov


Today is the day of the week that I do my weekly HOLLER OUT to other homesteading steemians who have influenced me, offered support or made a post that really spoke to me. Last week you may remember I had a featured homesteader, as well as the two other homesteaders.


The FEATURED HOMESTEADER is just a favorite that I have found this past week. And to add a little twist to it all... Every week the featured homesteader will receive one-100% UPvote from me (they get to pick which post I will Upvote in the next day or two of this posting) AND when this post pays out next week after the seven days, he or she will receive 5sbd in their wallet.

The remaining four honorable mentions of this HOLLER OUT Tuesday will each receive one steem from me. Again, when this post has been live for seven days and pays out next Tuesday.

NEW ADDITION

Honorable Mentioned Homesteaders WILL ALSO receive one-100% UPvote from me. His or her choice of posts made within the last three days!


FEATURED HOMESTEADER


@twinislandflames


twinislandflames.png


One of her more recent posts that I really enjoyed was her tangy dill relish - enjoying the summer harvest in winter

But in this post she shares some of her essential Books


She writes about her home, recipes, shares photography and even started having a recipe-like soup challenge for fellow steemians. She is a WONDERFUL addition to the homesteading community on steemit and Discord.

She is also VERY active on steemit and can be found commenting, resteeming and sharing so much information. She is definitely a person who LOVES interaction and will reply to your comments.


Honorable Mentioned Homesteaders



@barriault


barriault.png

Well, we just got back from our first market of 2018... Our selection was a little limited today, but we had some lettuce, microgreens, Meyer lemons, and raw honey

His page declares "Adventures in aquaponics and small scale farming from our homestead in Santa Fe, TX. Maybe a little photography thrown in there too just for fun"

And he has some GREAT structures and containers for gardening that I have tended to fawn over and wish I had on my homestead!



@britchesbrambles

britchesbrambles.png

My homesteading resolutions for 2018 will be fairly basic because we've only been on this property for a few months and we have very little infrastructure in place

From finishing her pantry to building raised garden beds and even building chicken coop, @britchesbrambles is going to have a full and exciting 2018!


@schoonercreek


schoonercreek.png


Come over and see her most recent post Please Steemit In A Pot, Nine Days Old and what she has learned in the NINE days since joining steemit!


Her post about starting a CSA: Diversify Your Farmstead Business is VERY informative and needs to be read.


@canadianwoodguy

canadianwoodguy.png


After you check out his first post here, you need to head to this post A Kitchen Island for A Garden Shed....Say What? to see how he and his neighbor @gardengirlcanada barter, share and teach each other. Payment includes food and furniture... SERIOUSLY... it does!

Make sure to check out their profiles and pages as well as their posts!



If you too are a homesteader, gardener, off-grid lifestyle person or have other self-sufficient and self-reliant interests, consider joining our steemit homesteaders community.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

steemitbloggers.jpg



Sort:  

I just want to say, you do such a great job keeping our steemit homesteading community strong. You're amazing. :)

Thank you @hethur240! I wish I could do more, but I have to sleep! lol

But seriously, there is nothing more I love doing than what I am on steemit and for the community! We have such a strong and supportive group and I appreciate everyone here. Such an amazing collection of people, homesteaders and gardeners!

I agree @hethur240, @goldendawne is truly special and amazing! You both are great ladies. xx

Congrats @twinislandflames. Also big shout out to the honorable mentions. They all have contributed some excellent quality content.

Absolutely! Every day it seems as though a new member joins and brings with them a plethora of new information and experiences!

I don't envy you in having to choose each week! There are so many interesting and helpful posts. Congratulations to each and every one.

lol- trust me... IT IS difficult! There are so MANY great homesteaders and gardeners out there sharing excellent quality posts and information.
I have a list I use and I jot down names, posts, etc then sit here on Saturday night. BUT I love it!

good golly, what an AWESOME thing to wake up to!! and wouldnt you know it - i had planned to do my intro-post today. perfect timing, i just love it!

what a fabulous assortment of folks to be featured with. congrats, y'all

THANK YOU! i'm blushing LOL 😁

@goldendawne Thank you so much. You are a special person whom I've been glad to connect with here on Steemit! Blessed be!!

You're very welcome!!! SO happy to have you as part of our community!

@goldendawne this is very generous of you. I just re-read where you said you are also giving honorable mentions a 100% upvote!!!?? Whoah!!! How does that work?

Just post the link you want UPvoted 100% here and I will head over. Just make sure it's new and still within the seven days; preferably within last 2-3 days

Beautiful! I'm trying to get better at using steemit for all my online learning and social needs, but still just getting the hang of finding the posts I'm looking for. This is great to have featured accounts! Always loving finding wonderful fellow homesteaders through you, thank you @goldendawne for bringing me into the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30