Sort:  

In Germany we call it Solawi - Solidarische Landwirtschaft (Solidary Agriculture). There is also a website, where people can get information, organize, find a Solawi in their vicinity etc.

Also, please post the link to your post also in the just-posted section in our slack group, especially if your post is tagged ecotrain. Best is to do that immediately after you posted on steemit, then people might notice it better and it won´t get buried in their feed, provided they follow you at all.
You can also check on your blog, if you already follow all ecotrain members (the latest list is here) and if they follow you already and if not, you could give them a friendly reminder in our slack group.

thank you again for these very helpful tips! will do!

I've been looking at this concept for some time. Great article!
upvoted, resteem & follow

Thank you very much!

NOOOOO. So painfully beautiful! I admire what you are writing, as you hit a sweet spot very deep inside of me. I have been following Richard Perkins on YouTube for 1,5 years now and he made me want to begin a CSA so bad. Yet we don't even have any acess to farmable land yet, thats why this dream did not come true. I even thought to start something like Curtis Stone, where I would grow the food in the backyard of other people, yet I have no experience yet with vegetable growing and 2018 will be the year of first tries. I will go with the NoDig approach on thick initial compost like Charles Dowding does and hope to be succesfull with the basic and easy to grow vegetables. I just can't wait to feed myself from our garden!
Your post is special dear @schoonercreek, as the mixture of your humble words and dreamy pictures really spread lots of feeling for what your doing. And of course your expertiese speaks for its self. I would be very glad to become your client, if you would produce close to Lisbon in Portugal;)
All the best.
Moritz

What a wonderful comment. thank you! I do hope that your farmable land manifests very soon for you. You might also enjoy this blog about how we use chickens and no-dig on our farm:

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@schoonercreek/chickens-the-ultimate-garden-tool-how-to-create-low-maintenance-beds-by-letting-the-birds-do-the-work-for-you

thanks again for stopping by!

Oh @schoonercreek. I tell you. You've got it all worked out! The article you sent me here is so amazing as well. I can say that you live my dream. Well done! Thank you for sharing all your rich informations and insight that are put in words that make it feel easy, natural, encouraging and trustworthy.

Thank you, again for your support and thoughtful comments!!

Always impressed by how much you two do. Beautiful post with some practical steps.

Thank you so much! I appreciate that feedback when sometimes we think we aren't doing enough. It is nice to reflect and realize that we are doing the best we can! Glad you liked the post!

You know to hear you say that just amazes me! Ini and I had a conversation over the summer where he mentioned he always feels like he's not doing enough. We've had to practice to say what we're doing is good enough and enough! Wow, that's a deep root I think in our culture. When will we be enough?

I'll say again, out of allll the people and homesteaders I know, it appears you two are doing more than most!! I'm continually impressed with how much is on your plate, mama! <3 And yes, it is the best we can do :)

Ahhh, that is such a kind compliment, and uplifting! Thank you! 2018 is the year we begin to breathe and say, "it's enough"... I am really liking this.... It will be interesting to see where this goes....

Yes <3 <3 <3 right there with ya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62