Write About Supernatural and Win 10 STEEM! | Blog Writing Contest -01 | ANNOUNCEMENT OF WINNERS

in Steemit Achievers3 years ago (edited)

image.png
source

Hello everyone, it's time to announce the winners of my Blog Writing Contest. There were 9 incredible entries. Out of those who participated in the contest, 7 were from the Philippines, 1 from Nigeria, and 1 from Pakistan.

I am happy that we already have attracted non-Filipinos to join our community and I'm hoping that #steemitachievers will grow big in the near future.

Before announcing the winners let us review the mechanics first.

PURPOSE OF THE CONTEST

As stated on the contest page, the goal of this challenge is to inspire and encourage everyone to write and participate on the #steemit platform. The topic serves as a guide on writing, as many regular writers struggle to decide what topic they would focus on at a particular time. At least with this contest, they can write without having to think too hard.

THE REWARD, TOTAL OF 15 STEEM courtesy of yours truly.

The little reward gives the participants a chance to power up to add up to their #steem power and to have at least a stronger voting power to curate others in their respective works.

THE TASK

So going back to the contest, the task is to simply share your experience with the manifestations which is considered to be of supernatural origin, something which is beyond scientific understanding, in other words, things or events that even science cannot fathom or explain.

ENCOUNTER WITH SUPERNATURAL

The encounter may be with a ghost, a fairy, or an angel. It could be a personal encounter with a witch, a spirit, a mermaid, or anything that could not be proven scientifically to be existing or not.

Here are the excerpts of their works:

@junebride

image.png
source

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@junebride/write-about-supernatural-and-win-10-steem-blog-writing-contest-01-entry-my-doppelganger

By the next day, our neighbor who always gets to pass by our house asked my mom why I was alone washing the previous day. My mom was puzzled! I was in Cebu City and had not been home for weeks! This neighbor swears he saw me, he even called and greeted me but said I didn't respond so he just went on his way to the ricefields at the back of our house.

@diosarich

image.png
source

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@diosarich/write-about-supernatural-and-win-10-steem-blog-writing-contest-01-my-ghost-lover-diosarich

"It was Danny's voice! I am sure of what I heard, Venus, it's Danny! He came to visit you. It's nine days after his death. Have you offered a prayer for him?"

@jb123

image.png
source

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@jb123/write-about-supernatural-and-win-10-steem-blog-writing-contest-01-entry-fullmoon

When I was on my way, I've noticed that something is on my back but I'm still walking fastly. I was walking continously, and when I reach the dark portion of the road, I Saw a girl sitting on a big stone. I can't see her face because of a small amount of light comes from the moon. According to other people who abled to see the elements, that please is hunted. He added also that there is a night when he walk alone and he saw two ladies with a blood on their face watching at him.

@ziabutt3836

image.png
source

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@ziabutt3836/supernatural-incidents-blog-writing-contest-01-entry-write-about-supernatural-and-win-10-steem

We have a dog in our house for safety. One night when my mother was not at home our dog start barking on locked room. We can not understand what is problem with dog we try to stop dog from barking but we fail to do this. When dog did not stop then we got afraid because we here from our elders that dogs can see ghost. After some miutes someone who is not seeing us pick up the dog and hit against the wall. My sister start crying . we went out from house and call mother when she came she recite some verses of Holy Quran and Exorcise us.

@patience90

image.png
source

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@patience90/the-barefooted-ghosts

I could vividly remember on three occurrences when a man was passing one afternoon while we were playing on the street. The man was covered with a lot of mud on his body. As children, we thought someone died and men went to dig up a grave. So we greeted him but he never responded, never turned to look at us but kept straight face barefooted passing. And we wondered why but after some time, he came back and we greeted again but he still didn't answer.

@sarimanok

image.png
source

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@sarimanok/supernatural-story--my-real-life-encounter-about-a-restless-soul-or-was-it-a-regret

It was Nov. 1 when my daughter entered our front door at the boarding (remember I left our house) when I saw with a wink of an eye that she had no face. I shook my head and closed my eyes for a moment and I saw her pale face, but I felt the tingling sensation down my spine. I uttered inwardly saying “God Forbid”! We had a small talk on something about her “hubby’s” brother to be married on the 27th because his GF got pregnant and they are qualified to be married because the girl was already 19 years old.

@aideleijoie

image.png
source

https://steemit.com/steemitachievers/@aideleijoie/write-about-supernatural-and-win-10-steem-blog-writing-contest-01-entry-seeing-the-ghost-of-my-dead-grandfather

After his burial, One night, when we were already asleep. I was awaken. I was sharing the bed with my parents. I heard my mom said to my father to stand up and close the jalousie window in our bedroom. My dad stood up but he said the window is closed but my mom insisted that it was open it was during this time that I saw my grandfather standing by the window looking at me. He was wearing his undergarments, the white shirt that they wear under their uniform.

@olivia08

image.png
source

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@olivia08/write-about-supernatural-and-win-10-steem-blog-writing-contest-01-entry-my-childhood-friend

During that fullmoon night, I was playing with a handsome little boy just like my age. We had the same heights. The problem was my parents and grandparents didn't saw us playing. We became invisible. They only heard us playing at night but they didn't see us. They never thought that Inwas among those voices and sounds playing. They looked my bed, I was no longer there so they started searching for me. I saw them but they didn't saw me. I was just a step away from them.

@creyestxsa94

image.png
source

https://steemit.com/steemitachievers/@creyestxsa94/write-about-supernatural-and-win-10-steem-blog-writing-contest-01-entry-the-case-of-the-moving-curtain

It was just one night like usual and my parents already asked us to go to sleep since we will be having school tomorrow. The night was so calm and the wind is just how it is - not strong enough to even move a leaf from a tree. We were about to go to sleep and all of a sudden, the curtain of our room started swaying like crazy. It was far from the windows and looking at the curtains we have on the windows, they weren't even moving. So, how and why would the curtain in our room sway like there is a very strong wind blowing it?

image.png

And without further ado here are the WINNERS!

FIRST PRIZE WINNER - 10 STEEM

@sarimanok

SECOND PRIZE WINNER - 3 STEEM

@olivia08

THIRD PRIZE WINNER - 2 STEEM EACH

@patience90
@jb123

Since the third place is a tie, they are supposed to share with the prize of 2 STEEM but I will give them 2 STEEM each!

super.png

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Big thanks to @baa.steemit for the gif footer.

Sort:  

Congratulations to all the winners!

Maraming salamat! It's a great pleasure to have received this award. More power to the Steemit Achievers!
Congratulations to the rest of the winners!

Thank you Sir @long888..🤗

Welcome!

Congratulations to all the winners, you story was truly scary.

Scary indeed i will not host a contest like this again haha

True sir, I made my post late at night and after sending it I went at our backyard to check on the moon because that time there was a full moon and when I went out the gate I smelled the flowers of the dead. You know that smell on a wake. That's what I smelled and I said maybe my grandpa is here or who knows who else? hahaha , good thing I don't have a third eye. That night I have to wake up my hubby just so I know that he is awake when I go to the bathroom which is just inside our bedroom..... ahahaha.... Freakin scared!

Congratulations sa lahat. 😇

Thank you @steemitphcurator and thank you for the support!

congratulations to all winners .

Thank you and thanks for joining this contest!

Wow! Congratulations to us.
Special congratulations to @sarimanok, @olivia08, @jb123 and to all who entered the contest.
I feel honoured to have been in 3rd position.
A BIG thanks to @long888 for this great idea, @steemitachievers and thank you to all who voted me. God bless you all...
I'm so excited.

IMG_20210531_152814.jpg

IMG_20210531_152807.jpg
Let's go @steemit

You’re welcome keep on writing and please invite your friends to subscribe #steemitachievers thank you very much and congrats!

uy congrats sa tanan..daghan man sad d ay ni join sir..congrats steemitachievers

Niabot pud ug 9 maynalang murag maspread nasad ni atong community sa other countries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38