Write About Supernatural and Win 10 STEEM! : Blog Writing Contest -01 Entry: Seeing the Ghost of my dead grandfather

Good day to all,
I wish to extend my gratitude to sir @long888 for hosting this event. What struck me most about this activity
is the purpose of this contest. Which I wish to reiterate.

PURPOSE OF THIS CONTEST
Just like any other contests here on #steemit, this #challenge is not about winning. It’s more of a training ground to be able to effectively produce qualitative posts on a regular basis, this is about doing what you actually like to do, which is the reason why we’re here, to WRITE, to SHARE and to GIVE our support to each and every one.
This is also to promote camaraderie among #steemians as well as the Filipino culture #bayanihan as I find it very important in order to succeed in this kind of platform.

As a newbie on this platform, these are the main reasons why I wanted to join. Also to enjoy and have fun while sharing my posts.

My entry is about the Ghost of my late grandfather. My story happened when I was just 4 years old. We were renting a small apartment in Cebu City. I have very little memories of my grandfather. The last memory I had with him was when we visited him in the hospital during the time that he was ill. He was lying on the hospital bed with a big stomach. He was diagnosed with liver cancer that's why his stomach was big. My next memory was during his wake. He had died already. I can still remember the casket that he was in with lots of flowers. My grandfather was a police man. During his time they were called Police Constabulary or PC for short.

Brief History
The Philippine Constabulary was a gendarmerie-type police force of the Philippines from 18 August 1901 to 1991, and the predecessor to the Philippine National Police. It was created by the American colonial government to replace the Spanish colonial Guardia Civil. (source Wikipedia)

Presidential Decree 765
On 8 August 1975, Presidential Decree 765 officially established the joint command structure of the Philippine Constabulary and Integrated National Police or the PC/INP as the country's national police force which later became the Philippine National Police.

After his burial, One night, when we were already asleep. I was awaken. I was sharing the bed with my parents. I heard my mom said to my father to stand up and close the jalousie window in our bedroom. My dad stood up but he said the window is closed but my mom insisted that it was open it was during this time that I saw my grandfather standing by the window looking at me. He was wearing his undergarments, the white shirt that they wear under their uniform. Like the Hanes round collar shirt. He was glowing . He was white and he was just looking at me. By this time my dad stood up again and went to the window and found the window was indeed open. He was puzzled and scratched his head but He went back to sleep. As for me, I know why it was open. I never really told anyone about it. Until I was in my teens.

You know, because of that incident I still have many memories of my childhood as early as 4 years old. Something that I really can't understand because I tried asking people, my friends, my siblings, my husband about their earliest memories that they can remember when they were young their response was during their elementary years but not during their preschool years. Some can only remember their High School years.

How about you guys, what was the earliest memories you have when you were still a child? Like how old were you?

They say that when a love one passes on. They usually show themselves to their first grandkids, like me because I was my grandfather's first grand child.

I've had many other encounters with different entities but this one is different, this one is close to my heart that's why I wish to share it with you. I don't have any photos of my grandfather because when I was young we had a fire incident. So much of our prized possession where destroyed and consumed by the fire including precious mementos of my grandfather.

Enclosed here is a photo of the Philippine Constabulary wearing their uniform. This was how I remembered my grandfather. Wearing proudly his uniform. (source wikimedia.org)

phil constabulary.jpg

Hope you liked my supernatural story. I wish to invite my friends @me2selah @reginecruz @jewel89 to share theirs as well.

Sort:  

Buti naalala mo pa diay si Tatay, nice post.

Yes ymmom, I still remember him vividly.

Mahal na mahal ka ng Grandfather mo ate.

Yes perhaps its the reason why she saw her grandfather that time but not her parents, and maybe since shes the first grandchild.

oo nga, pra kasi meron sya gusto sabihin pero hnd na sya mkpagsalita.

Thank you for your entry!

Thank you din po sir Long.

I miss my lolo pero dina ngpakita.

Ganun po ba, andyan lang siya Tita hindi mo nga lang siya nakikita.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64