022920 - It's Saturday we have a bonus day.

in Ulogs4 years ago (edited)

It's bonusday.

I read in World's history February 30 did exist too. If you are born on that day you never or only had one birthday. 😁

Since it is bonus day I sponsored

@gingbabida was so far the only Steemian who engaged with me in my post Engage, I might have something for you! and received Steem too.

You have one extra day, more time to work, do the things you forgot or relax.
I didn't relax, woke up with a pain in my back and needed to drive my kid to the library.

We had to scratch the car's windows.
Frost visited us again.
It was time for the laundry and because there was sun I hung it outside. A strong wind came and a towel slapped me right into my face.

At the library I was on Steem for two hours doing what is most necessary.
After that I needed to pay the electricity bill.
Back home I did the dishes, the youngest counted the food in the cuoboard and made a list out of it. It had to.clean the floors too.

My daughter visited "4noppes".
It's a shop where you can take what you need for free. You can give them what you don't need too. After that she started buying some extra food for the case in need. She seldom buys food and hardly eats which does not do her health any good.

The kid and I bought some chicken and minced (turkey) meat.
I will see what I can prepare out of it. Hopefully it's enough for 4 days.

I gained a bit weight.
It's 60.3 now. It's because of me, being hungry, eating cake (the kid baked yesterday) and I didn't stop eating after 4 pm. I ate before noon yesterday too. Not much but still...

Today I didn't do much better. We ate rice and green beans and chicken.

I believe my water pump isn't broke but the water level in the well is too low.

Published today (February 29, 2020)

Published yesterday (February 28, 2020)

Some Diary Days

Diary Day #9 - Sept. 21, 2019
Slowing down on Saturday

Diary Day #30 - October 12, 2019
Sad and painful Saturday

Diary Day #44 - October 26, 2019
Saturday, Commentcoin day!

Diary Day #65 - November 16, 2019
A day filled with Steem.

Diary Day #86 - December 8, 2019
Getting ready to leave

Diary Day #100 - December 23, 2019
Movie time!

Diary Day #121 - January 13, 2020
Lucky me, no snow.

Diary Day #135 - January 27, 2020
My 2020: Just a normal day / It's what they all say.

Diary Day #149 - February 10, 2020
[Ulog] February 10, 2020.

Diary Day #163 - February 24, 2020
022420 only five more days to go.

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you, Kitty, for the generous bonus! 😍😍

You deserved it. Thank you for engaging. As we know that is the way to grow here. Without circle there's no grow. Happy Sunday. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Happy Sunday as well. My Sunday is almost over as I am about to go to dreamland now. Hehehe. 😊

30th of February is just as good as any other day. Matter of fact, I'm preparing to do my #fitness2020 payout on the 31st since @olivia08 haven't submit her summary.

In your article, you mentioned your daughter hardly eat, was it due to the fact of lack of food budget? Or motive of slimming?

On the side note, the minced turkey with gravy on rice looks delicious 🤤

As for the engagement, I overlooked. I don't really need a prize, but I wish I have been your memorable friend that always respond to you, I just can't. Too many posts 😅

!tip !shop

Bravo to @davidke20 oh my God I will check my post for one month, how to see it quickly boss Dave?
You have the same name of my son (nickname)

No idea yet babe. For now, I will just have to go through one by one, especially the few that I care most, to manually check on their post and regularly check on notification. It used to be the best of @partiko, notification came, click to go in, read and reply. The most efficient dapp #steem could ever built. Sadly their notification doesn't work anymore after recent hard fork.

Miss partiko it gave us easy way in every way. But I don't know what happened? Ok I will start to retrieve my day one to prepare my day 20 post wahahaha

Just follow the tag @olibia08 to find the newest posts. I do that with #ccc #hive-166850 #freewrite #hasil2020 etc. It's just the notifications I miss and the points not able to change. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Go to your own post with @partiko and click on the tag you use for this challenge and new... you see who posted what. That's what I do with @partiko and it works fine. Who knows they work on partiko again once all those changes are done?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup. Tags still work. But it will be nicer if their notification still works, as previously I fully rely on #partiko to view and reply. It's just way faster than any other #dapp I've experienced before.

@davidke20 I agree with you. At the moment I use Steemreply it works fast if I can load it and shows only replies you did not answer yet. So at the moment I try to answer all those replies I could not find myself. I am busy since 1.5 hours and still need to answer 210 more and haven't read the notifications yet. I hope partiko comes back. 💕

You can use the esteemapp notifications and put them on your favourite list for easier to find. It works for me. I hope it work for you.

Thanks babe. I'm already using #esteemapp for the notification. But the push notification just doesn't work all the time, and it would direct the notified post on the spot. It just can't compare with @partiko(before they're broken).

You could click on the above comment and it will bring you back to the original post comments by comments.

But tje pish notifications is the ome giving me problems to. It won't load until I open the app.

@olivia08 is busy because they keep her way too busy. A notification makes her steemit life easier for sure. We both miss @partiko's notification very badly and can hardly read those tinmy letters the rest provides us with.
I saw her show up already.

My daughter hardly eats because of a lack of money.
She has a job for only a few hours a week, never knows when and get not paid most of the times. I pay the rent, electricity bill, water, taxes, etc.
She pays the internet, hopefully her health and funeral insurance, food for herself, dog and cat. She has no longer a car, we fixed her bike and she travels by train to her job. She is used by eating less but if your hair falls out it's no longer great. Quess that's stress too.
I can no longer afford paying her food too. If I drive over there a few times a year I pay the food, leave food behind but there's not much more I can do. She has to ask for her money or find something else. They say she has a contract but she never signed anything and never received a salary slip either. That made me think. She works less hours now and if she works takes her salary for that day cash but over 2k is not paid and a cup of tea, cookie or a pair of socks is no salery. You can get tea/coffee and a cookie for free at some supermarkets too.
She never buys any luxury and I want her to keep the animals. The dog keeps her safe and the cat is as antisocial (autist too) as she is. She lives in her room, drawing. I hope to give her a computer one day and new cellphone. Perhaps in 3 years if I saved enough.

The good news is thanks to your tip you are my memorable friend!
We all suffer from a lack of time. I started late today bit what I wonder about is if people read comments given at all. I wrote a dpoll about it.

Happy day... reward yourself first!💕

P.s. The children had a "sandwich" with warm (leftover) meat for breakfast. It tasted even better.

My God, we all have it.. Help us Lord. I feel pity also to myself. God bless us. I miss our conversation @wakeupkitty

Yes, we are the Partiko lovers and users. I use it as much as possible and feel some holes with esteem or Steemreply but I am days behind with answering. I wish you a great Sunday and miss you too . 💕

It is indeed worrying for the current situation of your daughter. I will pray for her well being, so as yours and the rest of your family. My !tip may not worth much, I hope that helps a little bit here and there. As for rewarding myself? #steem reward doesn't really drive me anywhere near satisfaction, considering the time I bought steem the price was between $2 to $4 😂 However, if I seen some whale vote, my thoughts are, "finally someone noticed my hardwork!". But then again, those whale votes are probably done by their curator proxy. So... nah... the excitement gone.

@davidke20 Your kindness and thoughts and prayers is he's count most.
My daughter is a hard worker and after years learned to refuse to work, say she cannot if she will not get paid. Totally leave is no option yet because she still waits for a salary of two years ago.
The problem is too they all seem to think it's no big deal abusing her because I will pay the bills.
I am asking now every few days when they pay her when she will see her salary slip and the rest. Taxes won't wait. I even told them how to find a bookkeeping program. It's not that much work but she's clearly not the first priority.

If they can not afford to pay her they should say so and she moves on. Now she pays to do the job.

How is your situation at work?
Are you searching for something else or perhaps the cryptocurrencies are an option. @freedomshift does it now.

I hope Steemit inc will sail again and Steem will get a better value. I doubt it depends on what we do. It's a bitcoin thing.

I invested in Steem too but bought it for way less as 1$. I still have it but in an extern wallet. I invested in some other crypto currency as well. I think about 2-3 more. I bought each of them (except Steem) for the same amount so can easily see how much I lost. 😅

How about self voting?
The biggest problem is to be noticed by... I think you need certain circles for that which is hard. I notice I upvote and reward many, do not earn curation rewards with it, so they have a guaranteed payout but they do not do the same to me. 💕
That's why I set the 6th goal.

If you keep swimming in the same pond it will not benefit you.

Me? I may have to change field soon. I don't remember whether I told you before, my kind of job is going to end of it's line soon because it's being replaced by computers. One fine day, my boss will be offering me a pay cut, send me to the pantry and do the dishes, even that I think the cleaning lady is doing a better job than me already. Living lifestyle here is considered abundance, typical urban city life. Spending is expensive, transport expensive, food expensive, not enough time to even prepare for home cooked food, and life is cheap. My current job paid quite handsomely, but my household expanses is as handsome as my paid. My monthly turnover is negative, and it's always eating into the bank, which require me to work an extra job. At first I thought #steem could relief that part of the burden, atleast if I lost my job, I can still survive a few months with steem payout, apparently it took me 3 years worth of steem savings just to replace my dead cell phone.

As for self upvote? I don't usually do that, for several reasons.

  1. It's just too small for self upvote.
  2. It's even smaller if I break it down to smaller portion. Might as well use that vote for other people.
  3. Usually, curation reward is even bigger than my own self upvote profit
  4. Psychologically, upvote is an action taken to acknowledge or complement the work someone does or I agree with. Nothing wrong to CONFIDENTLY brag about my own work, but I choose not to.

I don't know how can I improve my steem payout, perhaps shoeshining those whale could help? I don't see myself fits any of that category right now. Sometimes I felt really jealous when I see someone whom only been here for less than half a year, but they have whales support, everyday making 10 posts and all of them exceed $10 payout. Seriously, I can really quit my job if I have that kind of reward in a consistent manner.

🎁 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: My Favourite Mobile Phone Make/Model #Ccc 2.37 Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Late breakfast.

Posted using Partiko Android

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20 @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you for the tip. 💕

Hi~ wakeupkitty!
@davidke20 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 60 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Rock

Posted using Partiko Android


You win!!!! 你赢了! 给你1枚SHOP币!

Thank you 😁👍 I wish you a great Sunday. 💕

You're the man! Oh wait... women!

🎁 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: #Fitness2020 20Reps A Day 24 - Handy Workout Tool (Reupload) Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for the tip. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hoy a sido un día muy fuerte para trabajar. Desde que desperté y ahora son las 7.30 pm y es cuando me toca descansar un poco.

Espero que hayas descansado bien ... Tenía la intención de dormir más hoy. Me desperté antes de las 4 de la mañana. Aún mareado. Dormí de nuevo hasta las 8 de la mañana. Estaba mareado para salir de la cama. Lo intenté a las 11 de la mañana. Ahora tengo que darme prisa. Todavía me duele el cuello pero lavé la ropa, lavé los platos y los niños comieron. Ahora tomo té y mi hijo hornea un pastel nuevo. De nuevo limón. Nos quedan limones. Abrazos. 💕

I hope you had a good rest..I intended to sleep longer today. I woke up begore 4 am. Still dizzy. I slept again till 8 am. I was to dizzy to get out of bed. I tried at 11 am. Now I need to hurry. My neck still hurts but I did the laundry, washed the dishes and the children ate. Now I have tea and my son bakes a new cake. Again lemon. We have lemons left. Hugs. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Ayer fué un día de mucho trabajo. Hoy pasé todo el día a ayudando a mi sobrina, con su bebe. nació hace 5 días. Me tocó hacer de médico, enfermera y tía a domicilio. Llego muy cansada a casa. Mañana será otro día. Pero dentro de unas horas me iré a dormir. Voy a tratar de hacer una publicación. Saludos @wakeupkitty.

Yesterday was a busy day. Today I spent all day helping my niece, with her baby. He was born 5 days ago. I had to play doctor, nurse and aunt at home. I get very tired home. Tomorrow will be another day. But in a few hours I will go to sleep. I will try to make a publication. Greetings @wakeupkitty.

Gracias por el bono de patrocinio. Muy amable de tu parte.

Es amable de su parte organizar un concurso y ayudar. La gente también gana. Tú también mereces ayuda. Feliz domingo. 💕

It is nice of you to host a contest and help people win too. You deserve help too. Happy Sunday.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty, creo que hay mucha gente que no entiende lo que significa estar en una comunidad o participar en un concurso. Cada persona que participa en los concursos debe ayudar con sus votos, reestem y comentarios para que el concurso crezca. A la vez los que alojan o patrocinan el concurso ayudan con sus premios y a dar a conocer a todos los participantes entre si. Creo que la mayoría de las personas no entienden el toma y dame que se da en estos casos. Y solo participan y se retiran. Creo que es un error.

@wakeupkitty, I think there are many people who do not understand what it means to be in a community or participate in a contest. Each person who participates in the competitions must help with their votes, reestam and comments so that the contest grows. At the same time, those who host or sponsor the contest help with their prizes and to make all the participants known to each other. I think that most people do not understand the take and give me what happens in these cases. And they only participate and withdraw. I think it is a mistake.

Thank you for the cuddle @cuddlekitten. 😍 and a great Sunday filled with cuddles for you..💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much. I even publish more as one post a day. Happy Sunday. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the bonus. New information again. The February of 30th once exist. This is what I love about this platform. Always give me new information.

That's what I like too. There's always a lot to read and learn here and more interesting as the newspapers. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

It is more interesting than the newspaper 😁

And better as watching soaps on tv plus we can travel for free. 😁

🤣🤣 Yes. I like the part where we travel for free 😊 I got to learn new country or region that I never heard before from my previous giveaways too.

I love that part too. I hope it will not stop here. If you can find me on Weku although it's hard to sign in there for me. 💕

I too hope it didn't stop here.

As I read a post shared from @kenny-crane tweet just before, they said that steemit is not steem and steem is bigger than Steemit.

I think that seems to be true but there's also a thought of mine that most people come to steemit because of steem.
Steem tokens is a digital tokens that can be changed into a digital currency which can be changed to cash in bank for me. Even if they changed it to other tokens as long as they didn't make steem untradeable and worthless, I think I'll be alright.
I guess this kind of things actually depends on the people inside the community itself. The more steem tokens are being use, it will stay butbif we gave up on it, it will slowly disappear or stay but become untradeable.

What do you guys think?

I've been wondering what weku is?

@heartbeat1515 Steem is the blockchain let's say the web and steemit is one of the sites using it. So I do not understand what the fuss is about. The site is sold and a new owner means new rules. Who want to keep the same can make that easily and the others can stay too with their sites.
Nearly everyone came or comes for the token. Each tribe has it's own and can keep it. Palnet has pal, actifit has its own, neoxian-city has, etc, etc.
Steem belongs to Steemit. If Steemit changes (name or...) the cryptocurrency used can change too.

❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42