#achievement1 Introduction ! Hi Friends! This is Vijitha from Srilanka

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I’m Vijitha, I’m 57 years old. I worked in the apparel sector for 22 years. Lastly I worked in Bangladesh for more than 18 years. I lived half of my life away from my motherland, Away from my loved ones. Due to Covid pandemic I headed back to my motherland. Currently I have taken a small break from my career. I Feel I need to spend some time with my family in my own home.

I haven’t spent very much time in my country, So I take this as a chance to travel all around the country. To see how beautiful my country is. I like to visit my relatives. Most of them live in Kandy which is the most beautiful town in the whole country. I love to spend my time in kandy. It reminds me of my childhood. Going back to those memories and spending time with my brothers and sisters feels amazing to me.

These days I’m relaxing and helping my wife with household work. Meanwhile I’m taking care of my business. My daughter introduced me to Steemit a few days back. I felt interested in participating in the Steemit diary game. In my leisure time I read a lot and I like to do gardening. Now I have thought of spending time on Steemit. I like to maintain a diary and this is a good opportunity for me.

So this about me. I feel this is a good platform and an opportunity for everyone to bring out their hidden skills.
Hope to see you all from my first diary post tomorrow.
Stay safe…. God Bless!

image.png

My verification photo

image.png

With my Wife in Bashundara

Thanks to @besticofinder and @cryptokannon @steemitblog for introducing me to the Diary game!

#achievement1 #cryptokannon #introduceyourself #steemitsrilanka #the1000daysofsteem #steemingcurators #srilanka

Sort:  

Hello, sir Welcome to Steemit.🙂 Thank you very much for the presentation. I believe you can share many things with us about your experience.

My daughter introduced me to Steemit a few days back.

May I know who is your daughter. We can pass her big credit for introducing you.

If you face any difficulty you can contact me at any time. Keep writing!

Thank you!
@vishwara introduced me the diary game

 4 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit !

Thank you!

 4 years ago 

Hi, @vijitha.
Welcome to steemit.

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

Hi @toufiq777
Thanks for helping

 4 years ago 

Hello @vijitha.
Welcome to the steemit.
Thanks for introducing yourself.

Hi @vijitha!
Welcome to steemit. Thanks for introducing yourself here. Hope you will get a lot more thing from here.
Bashundara is an famous and reputed shopping mall in our country.

Diary game season 2 has already started since 01/08/2020 which is run by @steemitblog. I hope you will get interest to take part in the game. You can join from now

Here is the rules and guideline from steemit blog
1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 14 - The Diary Game Season 2 - FINAL Rules & Guidelines

1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 19 - The Diary Game Season 2 - FINAL RULES

For more follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community such as some tips and curation!
One Percent For Everyone

Also join LUCKY 10S

There is also some other contest is going on, I hope you will get some interest ,

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article
greeting from @tarpan

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #thediarygame Season 2 and you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent.

 4 years ago 

Hi @vijitha, You are most welcome to the Steemit platform and online community.

Thank you for introducing yourself.

Do not miss to follow @Steemitblog to get the latest update.

To understand more about Steemit you can refer FAQ

In the free time, you can also check my below post which might help you in start.

Tutorial : How To Find & Join Communities

What Will Happen If I Keep Up-Voting & Comment To All Post?

Thanks a lot for sharing above posts!

someone help me how to post dtube its says no authoriz ([email protected]) plz email m some body

Congratulations on your first achievement @vijitha do have a lovely steemit experience

Hi @vijitha !
Welcome to steemit. Thanks for introducing yourself here. Hope you will get a lot more thing from here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29