Achievement 1 : Hello Steem! This is my introduction!

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)



its me!

Hi Everyone! Due to covid-19 (novel Coronavirus) pandemic most of the people has to stay at home. So I decided to know more about Steemit platform. Lets get started!


Who I am?

My name is Sayed Tanzim but you can call me Tanzim. I’m 26 years old and I’m new at steemit. I’m from Bangladesh.


Where did I graduate?

I graduated with a degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering 1.5 years ago.


My College


My Dorm



My department

I chose that field of study because I’ve always been interested in math and physics, and a couple of family members told me it leads to great career options. One of my key accomplishments during my academic career was speaking at a conference on the topic of renewable energy, based on research I had done for one of my senior-level classes.


What did I do?

I have been teaching my juniors since my college days. So I joined Sirajganj Polytechnic Institute as an instructor.





As I continue teaching, I find myself receiving much more than I am giving. In the beginning, when the focus was on my benefits, I felt I would have to wait forever to see any positive results from my efforts. But, as I age, the rewards feel much more immediate.


What are my hobbies?

If I were to pick one favourite hobby of mine out of the many I have, I will definitely pick Reading and it might be a storybook, newspaper, news or magazine etc. I developed a taste for Writing when I was very young. I also like watching Movies and Dramas. When I have free time, I love to watch them. It never interferes with my work. First of all, I like to finish my task and then start watching favorite shows.


How much I know about crypto?

I expect cryptocurrency will have a prominent role in the future, but it will take longer than I think. Cryptocurrency offers many potential. Many, many smart, savvy, hard-working, ambitious people are trying to make cryptocurrency better, faster, more useful. And eventually they’ll succeed, slowly at first, applying the technology in ways that don’t “feel” like cryptocurrency, or at least not branded that way.


What are my interests?

I am a tech person. So naturally when it comes to technology I feel spark. Anyone that considers them a tech enthusiast will be spoilt for choice when it comes to interest because there are so many fantastic ones that allow you to engage with the latest and best technology.



Shooting movies

Another thing that make me feel alive is making motion graphics or animation related task. I simply love it!


How do I know about Steemit?

I was preparing for writing about my personal stuff. For that purpose creating a blog website is a hassle. That’s when I heard about steemit from my friend @tarpan and @toufiq777. It’s a great platform with many features and its developing day by day. Years ago when I took a glimpse at steemit it was good. But it has gotten better with some major updates like ‘Communities’ . Well done steemit !
Thank you @cryptokannon @cmp2020 @rishabh99946 @yohan2on @randulakoralage @kiwiscanfly @mariita52 @ciska and others for welcoming and guiding newcomers to Steemit.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi, @tanzim2.
Welcome to steemit.

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your recommendation. i will look for it

Hi @tanzim2.
Welcome to steemit.

Thanks, for introducing yourself in this community.

You can get rewards for your quality content. The Diary game season - 2 has been started. Hope you will
join there. Follow @steemitblog for rules and updates.

 4 years ago 

thanks @sohanurrahman.
i am planning to participate

 4 years ago 

Welcome, Tanzim!
Hope you have a really nice time here!

 4 years ago 

thanks. I wish you too have nice time here @fendit

Welcome @tanzim2 ... I know you're a master piece,, now let your talents explore in steemit platform. 😉

 4 years ago 

Then lets blow together

Hi @tanzim2 !

Welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy this platform a lot. Thanks for mentioning my name. I hope we will see you in the diary game.

greeting from @tarpan

 4 years ago 

thanks mentor. see you in diary game @tarpan

Hi dear @tanzim2 welcome to steemit world! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Have a good time here!
Please follow @steemitblog to Participate in more intresting daily challenges to earn more rewards!
Greeted

 4 years ago 

@rishabh99946 Thank for greeting. i will try to participate

You have been upvoted by @toufiq777 A Country Representative from BANGLADESH we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

 4 years ago (edited)

@steemcurator07 and @ @toufiq777 thanks for supporting. i will try my best

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by cryptokannon, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get upvote for commenting too with our #thelucky10s
Steem on!


 4 years ago 

thanks @cryptokannon and @steemcurator03

i also have some interest #thediarygame Season 2

Hi, @tanzim2. You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online community. Glad to have you joining us here. This is the best place for you to connect and learn from various bloggers all over the world.

Thanks so much for introducing yourself.
Always follow @ steemitblog for valuable updates and contests on Steemit including #thediarygame, #thelucky10s, etc..

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article here

I wish you a wonderful steem experience

 4 years ago 

@yohan2on thanks for greeting.
Have a great day

 4 years ago 

Dada.I'm happy to see you here...😊😊

 4 years ago 

@isha.ish its good to see u too. Happy journey 😊

 4 years ago 

Thanks dada

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41