Compilation of Achievement Task Post by @silencewan

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, It excites me to tell everyone today that I will be doing my final compiling of my achievement task post so I could be verified as a pro newcomer in the newcomer's community.

First and foremost, I will like to give great kudos to all the administrators of this hardworking community and also the moderators who also help make easy ways for newcomers in the community and also the steemit blockchain platform. I wouldn't also forget the hard work of @cryptokannon for all the good works you have done in giving good and quality tips as to how you can understand and use the steemit platform successfully.

image.png
source

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement One Task: Verification Through Introduction


I joined steem on the 27 of March 2021, I did my introductory post which I explained in detail who I was and my knowledge about the crypto world. It was a nice thing to do in this noble community. Here in the link below, you can find my achievement one post.

Achievement one- Introduction Post

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement One Task: Basic Security on Steem

Here in the achievement, two tasks talk about the basic securities in the steemit blockchain platform. While I was signed up onto this platform, I knew only my private posting key which was explained to me by @farhmade cause he actually signed me up. I was told anytime I wanted to log onto my account I could use my private posting key without mentioning the rest of the keys which he told me I would learn soon. As soon as I got to task 2, I really knew what all the keys were used for and they should be kept safe. You could loos it once you lose your keys. Here in the link below, you can find my achievement two post.


Achievement Two- Basic Security on

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement 3 Task: Content Etiquette


Before I got to this task I thought anything was accepted in the steemit platform. But that is a "NO". This task will actually tell you how plagiarism is not tolerated on this platform. It also highlights the importance of citing and referencing works you copy from various sources all over the internet. The last thing it talks about is how and the need to use copy-right free images. Here in the link below, you can find my achievement three posts.

Achievement Three-Content Etiquette

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement 4 Task: Applying Markdowns


This is where most newcomers really have to pay much attention to. This achievement task will teach you the various mark-down styling available in the steemit platform and this goes a long way to beautifying your work when the mark-down styling is applied. You can even see in my summary, I made good use of the mark-down styling though from this achievement task. Below is the link to my post on that


Achievement Four-Applying Markdown

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement 5 task 1: Review Steemworld.org


This great tool is created by @steemchiller and that is in achievement 5, where you will learn a lot about it. It gives a lot of information about the stem platform more especially your own account. Anything going on, you would know with the help of this tool and also your voting power. Delegating steem power, all available here in this task. Below is the link to my post on that


Achievement 5 task 1-Review Steemworld.org

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement 5 Task 2: Review Steemscan.com


This is also another integration of the steemit platform that gives you information on transactions that are being carried out. There are also some additional features attached which are the DApps, Dev Tools, Quick Conversion, Witnesses, and Steem Engine. Below is the link to my achievement 5 task 2


Achievement 5 task 2- Review Steemscan.com

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement 5 Task 3: Review Steemyy.com


This tool is created by @Justyy, one of the witnesses on the steemit blockchain. It is a great tool that aids users to know their day-to-day activities on the platform. These features mention are Block explorer, Resources, Witness Servers, Account registration, etc. Below is the link to my post for this achievement task


Achievemnt 5 task 3-Review of Steemyy.com

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement 5 Task 4: Review Steemdb.io


Here in this task, it is indeed an interesting one. Users have the liberty to know who followers them and whom they also follow. They get to know who reblogs their post and all the necessary activities available on the platform. You can display your rewards to know how much you have so far in the blockchain and also voting. Who votes you and whom you vote for, all this is available in this task. Below is the link to my post on this task


Achievemt 5 task 4 -Review Steemdb.io

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement 6 Task: Understanding Curation and Community


This is where you get to know what voting and curating means and also the voting mana. Here I learned how curators earn 50% of the curation rewards you get. Once your post is being curated, the curator automatically claims 50% and the other 50% comes to you. Here you will also learn about voting power. What percentage it recharges daily and also how less voting power influences your curation.


Achievement 6 task- Understanding Curation and Community

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Conclusion

It is of great pleasure seeing myself complete all the achievement task available in the steemit blockchain platform., These tasks have a lot of importance and the knowledge gained I must say that I will also try as much as possible to share such knowledge to newcomers in this great platform.

I must give so many thanks to @cryptokannon for the wonderful work she's done, always keeping us updated about what is happening in the newcomer's community. This has really improved my stay in the stem ecosystem which I say thank you.

I will help with the knowledge gained to push and promote steem to greater heights. Thank you for reading my work.

To the attention of @aniqamashkoor, @cryptokannon, @ghostfacer99 and @sarkodieeric1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@aniqamashkoor, @sarkodieeric1, and @cryptokannon please help verify my achievement post, would like to attain the label pro verified newcomer

Hey ya! many many congratulations on completing all your achievements. I am a helper. I do not have a right to verify this. The greeters will check all your achievements for one last time and will label you accordingly.

HAPPY STEEMING :)

 3 years ago 

Okay. Thank you very much. So grateful for your support always

 3 years ago 

To the attention of @cryptokannon @njaywan @cmp2020
Please help verify my post for the label of Pro Newcomer Verified.
Will be grateful for your attention

Hello @silencewan,


Curators Note :3

Congratulations on your awesome achievement. You are now a Pro Newcomer.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for giving me such an opportunity. Grateful

 3 years ago 

Hi, @silencewan,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65