ACHIEVMENT TWO POST BY @silencewan, BASIC SECURITY TIPS.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago


image.png

source

Hello dear steemians,
I am glad to post my Achievement 2 Post today. I pretty delayed about posting for i was making much reserch to be sure of what actually i am doing. also i had the privilege to receive some tips by my country rep @njaywan. But all praise and glory to the Almighty Allah for granting us healthy life and strength to acomplish this task.

Question; Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?


Yes, I have been able to claim all keys on steemit which i have stored or saved in a very safer place. it saved on my Gmail, telegram, my external hard drive. This at anytime I can have access to it when ever I want to use it be it any location.

Question; Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have a very good and knowledge foundation about the various keys and their various functions and restrictions.

Firstly, I will like to talk about the

Active Key; the functions of this key is very delicate, it is used to transfer funds , power up/down transactions, voting for witness, converting of Steem Dollars, placing a market order and updating profile details and avatar.

Secondly,

Posting Key; this key allows accounts to post, edit, vote, comment, resteem, follow and mute other accounts. That is when you login with this key, all these processes are allowed. Its existence it also to restrict the damaging the account key would cause.

thirdly,
Owner Key; this key is the most powerful key. This is because it can change any key of an account including the owner key. Its safe storage is meant to be put offline and only used to recover compromised account.

Finally,
Memo Key; this is key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Question; How do you plan to keep your master password?


My master password is stored on my gmail,yahoo and on personal drives, eg my pc and external driver to prevent loosing this or using it at anytime and anywhere. Also on Telegram because telegram plays a very important role in keeping your files save.

Question; Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, this is done systematically. I will highlight every step on how to go by it.

  • Step 1; Left Click on the avatar icon to show a drop down menu.
  • Step 2; Click on wallet.
  • Step 3; Click on the arrow pointed down on steem.
  • Step 4; in the menu that appears, type the username of the account you are transferring the steem token to.
  • Step 5; Click next, then confirm.

Below are some images I took to help make my explanation clear about how to how to transfer your Steem token to another steem user account

photo_2021-03-30_09-51-53.jpg

1

photo_2021-03-30_09-51-53.jpg

2

photo_2021-03-30_09-52-29.jpg

3

photo_2021-03-30_09-52-34.jpg

4

photo_2021-03-30_09-52-40.jpg

5

With my responds i hope i can boldly say i have learnt and acquired knowledge on basic security tips on steemit
I hope with my responses to the following question above , I can say I have a good knowledge on the basic security tip on Steemit.
Many Thanks to our hardworking Country Reps; @njaywan and @oppongk

#achievement2 #cryptokanon #steemexclusive #mentor #newbie #ghana

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello Dear, Welcome To Steemit Platform. Here you can learn and earn a very lot. Hope you enjoy it.

Regards

@adulqayyum95857

Join Us

Steem Lifes | Whatsapp Group Link | Discord

I love checking back on the comments after I posted to see who is commenting and what they are saying 🌍

1966e234-43a2-4f48-b272-8ad6c6230d35.jfif

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.


Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52