Compilation of Achievements' Task Post by @morpheussa/TheDiaryGame 25/03/2022

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

pexels-photo-4017663.jpeg
Image Source

Dear diary,

Deal those cards! I am ready for action!

It's early morning

Not only was I blessed to wake up with a beauty sunrise but I woke up with a tremendous proud feeling. I’ve accomplished and completed the Newcomers Achievement Program on Steemit.


IMG_1557.jpg

As you know it’s been exactly 30 years since I last was at varsity and that is a long time. Yes, as a developer you have to stay ahead of the developments in the IT Industry at all time but still, I don’t like reading and I don’t like to do what other people tells me to do.

But, I read and I completed the tasks! This morning I must admit that I’ve actually enjoyed it. With each task I got more and more fascinated by the Steemit platform and Steem itself.

As a trader I mainly trade on our local stock market but I’m looking forward now to trade on other platforms like crypto currencies.

I started my journey on Steemit a month ago. Today I want to share my newcomer’s journey and my "game of cards"/ with you.

It's breakfast time

I was spoiled with eggs and ham this morning. My favourite!

With breakfast behind me and a cup of coffee next to me I'm ready to report on the Achievement tasks I have completed.

Achievement 1: Introduction - This is me! Source
Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem Source
Achievement 3: Content Etiquette Source
Achievement 4: Applying Markdowns Source
Achievement 5 Task 1: Review Steemworld.org

Source

Achievement 5 Task 2: Review Steemscan.com Source
Achievement 5 Task 3: Review Steemyy.com Source
Achievement 5 Task 4: Review steemdb.io

Source

Achievement 6: Understanding Curation and Community Source

Going through my posts this morning I can inform you that my two favourite Achievement lesson were;

1. Achievement 5 Task 1 : Review Steemworld.org
Thumbs up to @steemchiller
Not only is this website easy to use and navigate, with a "clean" look and feel but is it it also filled with various tools. As I go along I am sure I will be making use of more of the tools.

2. Achievement 4 : Applying Markdowns
Thumbs up to @cryptokannon
The learning of the markdown styles and applying it.
As a developer you get to learn to do things your way. During this session I learned that so often the shortcut is the easiest.

I cannot end this diary entry or game of cards by not giving credit to two of the curators who marked my tasks and supported me;
@Ngoenyi
@juichi

Thank you to the two of you! I can truly say that it was an eventful but enjoyable journey!

It's lunch time

My wife has given me the afternoon off. My fishing gear is packed and it is time to sign off.


IMG_7680.JPG

Until the next game!

#Club5050

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

congrats sir you have done all the achievement .

 2 years ago 

Thank you! It took some time :-)

Congratulations for completing the program, wishing you happy writing journey on Steemit 🎉

 2 years ago 

Thank you! And a huge thank you to you! I can honestly say that I have learned a lot.

Hello @morpheussa, what a pleasure to be able to congratulate you after having successfully completed the entire program, i hope all the knowledge obtained allows you to achieve your goals within estimate with a better level of development.

Rate 3

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! Thank you for the kind words.
I'm sure it will

You've done it! You deserve that fishing break.
Let's hold thumbs that you can give your wife a fish to cook for supper time.

 2 years ago 

Thank you! I had a great time but unfortunately no fish

 2 years ago 

Hi, @morpheussa,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you! It is much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45