Achievement 6 Task by @morpheussa : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovZJVb1atf8PrLUqz1arf3wJgpk3T8FwQdWzWirkDBFuz11n4it8SJFfx8hT6U7y3wSfkBZa31aSFQeX84L1kjari.png
Source

The last of the achievements and I feel I can pad myself on my back to today. I can now say; “I did it!”
For the last time I can say…

Here we go!

1.Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Yes I do!

VOTING:

What I have learned from the Voting on the Steemit platform;

• Steem is the reward pool on the Steemit platform
• When users of the platform vote on quality post content from other users the rewards are distribute to these authors
• Votes are casted at the bottom of the post or reply
• Of importance is that you cast your voice wisely as with every 100% vote your Voting power (voting mana) gets smaller with 2% meaning that your influence is reduced. The system automatically recharge your mana every day with 20%
• As newcomers with less than 500 SP can only vote at 100% it is recommended that they only make 10 votes per day
• You can view your voting mana on https://steemworld.org/

CURATION:

What I have learned from the Curation on the Steemit platform;

• Curation is the reward you receive from voting on posts and replies
• These rewards are distribute with 50% payout to the author and the other 50% to the curator.
• Calculation of the reward of the curator is linearly based on the first 5 minutes of voting
• Users can follow other user who are good at curation and automatically set it up. This is called “curation trail”

2. What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

“Of the 50% that goes to the curator, the curator will receive less than 100% if the curator votes within the first 5 minutes” taught by @cryptokannon

3. Who will you vote for Steem Witness? Why?

As a developer I feel it is only right to vote for @steemchiller developer of SteemWorld.org and @justyy developer of Steemyy.com. Credit given from one developer to another.

During the completion of my achievements I have learned how to use these two applications to the fullest and I am now using it on regular basis.

4. Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

COMMUNITY REASON FOR JOINING
SteemitCryptoAcademy As a Trader I want to learn and more about Crypto trading
SteemSkillshare As I developer and business owner I would like to share my knowledge with others
Steem-Travelers I love travelling and with that fishing. This is the ideal community in which to share my travelling experiences

Sort:  

Hola @morfea, te felicito, has tomado la mejor decisión. Te deseo éxito en tus nuevas tareas y en tu carrera en Steemit.

•Te invito a nuestra comunidad DraftCrearte, una comunidad para expresar el artista que llevamos por dentro. Desde ya puede participar en los concursos de esta semana.

Reciclaje de cartones de huevo

Hola @morfea, te felicito, has tomado la mejor decisión. Te deseo éxito en tus nuevas tareas y en tu carrera en Steemit.

•Te invito a nuestra comunidad DraftCrearte, una comunidad para expresar el artista que llevamos por dentro. Desde ya puede participar en los concursos de esta semana.

Reciclaje de cartones de huevo

I hope you have mastered the importance of your voting power and curation rewards. Choose a witness that develops useful and important tools on the blockchain. Lastly, join communities that you are comfortable working with. There are lots of communities that you can opt to, from your cooking recipes, your skills, your writings, and exciting contests. Explore and enjoy! For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Final Task for Newcomers Achievement Program: Compilation of Achievements' Task post at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-3

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much!!

I am also inviting you to visit Steemit Philippines.

 2 years ago 

Thanks! I will!

Congratulations! You have done it!

 2 years ago 

Thank you! :-)

 2 years ago 

Hi, @morpheussa,

Your post has been supported by @juichi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Whoop whoop! Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Finally your done. Good luck.

 2 years ago 

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47