Achievement 1 ( Date 01 March 2022 ) Introductoin - This is me!

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Greetings to the Steemit family!


IMG_7302.jpg

My name is Willie but like most American’s will call me… Willy. Indeed a reminder of that unforgettable movie “Free Willy”. If you haven’t seen it make sure you watch the trailer on YouTube.

I am 51 years old and I am from sunny South Africa the land of diversity, plenty of freedom of culture and a controversial Apartheid past.
I am a father of two, a daughter who has just matriculated and who is now studying medical science and a son who is still in primary school. I guess you can say that I started my career as a father at a late age. My son is a rascal and although very gifted all he wants to do is play computer games and not with his father.

I have a degree in computer science which I received way back in 1992. After I’ve completed my studies I started my own business writing applications for the real estate industry. After many years, over 2,000 clients and hosting 1,200 websites I sold my business to one of the property giants in South Africa. I hope to share my computer knowledge and skills on Steemit.

For many years I’ve been trading on the JSE (Johannesburg Stock Exchange). It is only a few months ago that I decided to have a look at crypto trading. Had I listened to my friends and bought some crypto currency I would have been a USD millionaire. As I am new to Crypto trading I’m forever looking for news, tips and advice and I’m sure it was what I will find on the Steemit platform. I’ve already studied some of the publications and been following some of the creators. Furthermore I would also like to invest more in Steem. Hopefully I will in Club100 soon.

As for myself, I’m a keen fisherman. I can truly say that I don’t like fishing but that I LOVE fishing! Since me joining Steemit I’ve shared some fishing tips and hope to do so in the future. My first love is deep sea fishing. I’m a keen believer that there must be a good balance between work and play. (Don’t tell my wife as she thinks I play too much :-) )

As for dislikes, I can truly say that I only have one dislike and that is dishonesty. Not only in behaviour but also in character.

I was introduced to Steemit by @patjewell and I hope to follow in her example. Just like her I would also like to see South Africa become active again on Steemit.

And this is my story… I’m awaiting my acceptance with great eagerness.

Sort:  

Welcome and good luck! I know you can do it and will be an asset to this platform

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! Explore and engage in Communities. Enjoy learning and strolling on posts and you'll soon understand more about this platform. We challenge you to complete all the Achievement tasks to equip yourself with things you need while staying on this platform. Follow the standard protocol of Steemit which is to create 300 words or more in all your posts. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now advance to Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

If you have time you can read my articles that may help you on your Steemit journey,

Curators rate: 3


To win Steem, I am inviting you to join our exciting Steemit Philippines Community contests. Just don't forget to submit a verification post for your contest entry to qualify.




J U I C H I
[Steemit Philippines Admin/Steem Greeter’s Team]

Twitter

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Hi, @morpheussa,

Your post has been supported by @juichi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Hi @morpheussa

Welcome to new comers community. I hope you enjoyed working here. I am inviting to join our community to share your interesting content.

If your like games, movies, or technology you can join us. Steem Studios.
For more information you can this post, Introduction post, we also have Discord where you can ask questions about your confusions and clarify them. You can contact to admin as well as community moderators and share your quality content with us. Greetings!

 2 years ago Reveal Comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20