Achievement 1: My Introduction Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello friends, hope all of you are safe during this pandemic. Today is the first time I'm in the steemit. Let's have an introduction with myself.

IMG_20200811_180132.JPG
I am Charith Thambavita. I am a Sri Lankan. I live in Kalutara. The western province of Sri Lanka. We are four members in my family. My father is a businessman. My mother is a housewife and I have a younger sister.

20200414_181729-01-01.JPG
My Village

My Education:
I have completed my higher national diploma in Electronics & Telecommunication technology from the college of technology - Galle. I chose that field of study because I’ve always been interested in Electronics. I have worked at Dialog Axiata Company for six months as a trainee telecommunication technical officer.
It is my intern period and, now I'm seeking for a job

IMG_20191122_181040_923.JPG
My college

Hobbies:
A hobby is something like which can make me feel about myself, my feelings, and my existence. I am an avid photographer. I picked up this hobby only a couple of years ago, so it’s relatively fresh. It started when I bought a new phone. The phone camera was spectacular and I wanted to capture everything through that lens. I started uploading some of these photographs on Facebook and people seemed to really like them. This encouraged me to spend more time on gaining basic photography skills.
Some Photograph, taken by me

20200625_165740-01.JPG
Bentota Beach - Sri Lanka

20200528_163837-01.JPG
Utumgama Natural Pool - Sri lanka

Besides this, I love Cycling.
DSC_0087.jpg
Cycling is more than just a hobby. These days it is high on the list of popular lifestyle choices. Cycling also has a great impact on the health and fitness levels of the average human being. You may not know it, but cycling as a lifestyle is rich in history. If you have ever talked with cycling nerds, then you might understand what I mean.

Also, I love traveling,
IMG_20190927_214618_782.jpg

91371286_4171911112850919_7235249568370130944_o.jpg

83352465_4556776561031037_5448197048022603561_o.jpg
I like all kinds of travel: by car, by train, by bike, and traveling on foot. But I have never travel by Plane yet. Usually, I travel with my friends or family. Most of all I like to travel by bike and spend a little time in different places. First of all, it’s always nice to stay in a different place for a change. Secondly, I’m interested in seeing new sights, exploring different cultures, and else. Third, I love to spend time in beautiful places and admire the beauty of natural attractions such as mountains, waterfalls, forest lakes, seas and oceans, forests, valleys, hills, etc.

I was completely unaware about steemit. When my friend @dasuni.ayashmi told me about this platform i became very interested. Because it is a place where you can express yourself very well and tell people about yourself and can share your culture. In the same way you get to know a lot of other people. Beside it you can earn money from this platform. Thanks to @dasuni.ayashmi & @randulakoralage for the tutorial that they made to get into this platform has helped me a lot.

Sort:  

Glad to see you around. You are mostly welcome on board. I believe you would keep stepping up in this community as long as you are conversant with the updates and engage with other steemian. It's great seeing you here. follow @steemitblog for updates, and participate in different contests. Join the ongoing #thediarygame and have fun.

I wish you a happy stay.

You are welcome sir.

Thank you for encouraging me..🤗
i will be join for diary game 😊😊

Hi @charith-tm. Warmly welcome to steemit world. You are my batch friend . So you could join #thediarygame season 2. Good luck.

Thank you so much @dasuni.ayashmi for introducing me to seemit . Again thank you for encouraging me to create post and taught me a lot of things in seem it. 😊🤗
i will join the diary game challenge 😊

Hi @charith-tm It is so happy to see another new face from Sri Lanka. And thank you for bringing Charith to steemit

I like to travel by bike and spend a little time in different places.

Good! You can share anything you experience with us.

Welcome!!!

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2.
Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

Thank u so much for helping me to create a post and taught me a lot of things in seemit. 🤗😊

Welcome to steemit @charith-tm.
Those photos are amazing👌🏻

Thank you brother. 🤗😊

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit bro

Thank you brother. 🤗😊

 4 years ago 

Hi, @charith-tm.
Welcome to steemit.

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

Welcome to Steemit Charith from me here in NZ

If you need a hand with anything on here let me know :)

peace

Welcome to the steem community. You're a excellent photographer. I can see it through this photo clicks. Happy to hear your interesting things. Good luck to your future journey.

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests such as #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12