Compilation of Achievements' Task Post by @abanksforever

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)


Compilation of Achievements' Task Post Image
Source

Hi Guys! It's been a long and fruitful journey of learning and understanding the Steemit Social Media. I have learnt quite a lot of things and it has inspired me to do more and use this platform to create a network and achieve a lot.
Many thanks to @cryptokannon for the lessons and, @njaywan and @danielo109 for helping me throughout my journey as a newcomer. This is the compilation of every Achievement Task I have done and completed. Enjoy Guys!


ACHIEVEMENT 1: INTRODUCTION POST

Achievement 1 is basically about me introducing myself to the Steemit Community. I learnt how to join communities and how to make posts in communities from this communinty. This is the first ever post I made, even though I was still grasping the concept of Steemit, my post wasn't the best but it describes and tells any everything you want to know about me, so I love it!


ACHIEVEMENT 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

The Security on Steemit is absolutely incredible. It is almost impossible for your Steemit account to be hacked. With Achievement 2, I learnt how to manage and store my keys, and also the essence, use and function of every key. It has indeed been helpful to me.


ACHIEVEMENT 3: CONTENT ETIQUETTE

Etiquette is an important and essential value on this social media. Respecting the rules and regulations of Steemit is a must and all users must adhere to them. Achievement 3 taught me the DO's and DONT's of Steemit and it educated me on Plagiarism, referencing, citing and good behavior on the social media. Because of this, I know how to comport myself very well on the platform.


ACHIEVEMENT 4: APPLYING MARKDOWNS

Applying Markdowns in Steemit when making posts is very essential to beautifying and ordering your posts. At first, I used to think a lot about how I would make my posts as beautiful as that of certain users but this post enlightened me very well on it. Achievement 4 taught me how to use most of the markdowns and use them effectively.


ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASK 1: Review on Steemworld.org
Task 1 taught me how to use the Steemworld.org Tool. It's well designed nature and structure makes this tool is very helpful, because it makes it easy for users to see and manage certain attributes of their account.

ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASK 2: Review on Steemscancom

Task 2 taught me how to use the Steemscan.com tool. The design and structure of the Steem Tool helps users to use certain features of their accounts such as Witness Voting, DApps, The Search Tool very effectively. It also show the the price of Steem/USD and the various transactions taking place on the blockchain.

ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASK 3: Review on Steemyy.com
Task 3 taught me how to use the Steemyy.com tool. This tool is quite helpful for users who usually work extensively with multiple accounts, delegating to multiple accounts. It provides a lot of features that makes using Steemit absolutely easy.

ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASK 4: Review on Steemdb.io
Task 4 taught me about the features and uses of the Steeemdb.io tool. This tool makes viewing certain information about users accounts very easy. Tracking the posts and the recent activities of the accounts of other users and the relevant information about witnesses also.


ACHIEVEMENT 6: CURATION, WITNESSES AND COMMUNITY

Achievement 6 taught and enlightened me about the curation system of Steemit. I learnt the about Upvoting, how to increase my voting power, what downvoting does and why to use it, why the effect of my voting decreases when I upvote a lot of posts within a short period of time and so on.


Wow! This journey has really been worth my while. I have really learnt a lot! A lot for me to be able to use Steemit and been independent and not rely on someone for help. I am really grateful for this opportunity.
Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Congratulations on being a pro newcomer.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @abanksforever,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Congrats 👏now you're a pro newcomer.

 3 years ago 

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84