ACHIEVEMENT 4 BY @abanksforever TASK: APPLYING MARKDOWNS

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! I'm pleased to present to you my Achievement 4 Post. Thanks to this post by @cryptokannon, I have been very enlightened on how to make certain adjustments to my posts using markdowns. It is true what Benjamin Franklin said;

“Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.” – Benjamin Franklin

nathan-dumlao-3wqgSSf-op4-unsplash.jpgimage link

Cheers to @cryptokannon for involving us!

FOOTBALL IN EUROPE


daniel-norin-lBhhnhndpE0-unsplash.jpg
image link

Football in Europe is one of the most regarded. Some of the most respected leagues in Europe are in England and Spain, "The Premier League" and "La Liga" respectfully. Professional footballers from all walks of life yearn to play for clubs in these elite leagues. Football fans around the world also take a lot of pride in supporting clubs of the famous leagues. Below are a few of the top six(6) football clubs in England and Spain.

PREMIER LEAGUELA LIGA
ChelseaBarcelona
Manchester UnitedReal Madrid
LiverpoolAtletico Madrid
Manchester CitySevilla
ArsenalReal Sociedad
Tottenham HotspursReal Betis



Often time, club supporters argue a lot about which club is the best. But comparatively, there is no way to tell which club is the best, except with the UEFA Champions League. Thirty Two(32) Clubs are allowed to play the league, but first and foremost, they must qualify. Every League has a unique number of qualification spots for the league. In the Premier League, only the top four(4) clubs at the end the season get to play the champions League for the next season; for La Liga the top three(3) clubs get to play the Champions League. Several Leagues in Europe participate in the league. Some examples are;
  • the "Eredivise" of the Netherlands
  • the "Bundesliga" of Germany
  • the "Ligue 1" of France

In recent times, there has been a development of a new league that is likely to take over the Champions League!
The League is named "The Super League". Read more about my post on the Super League in the link below;
Click here to go to the link!

DIFFERENCES BETWEEN THE TWO LEAGUES

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE: The Champions League is between a selected number of clubs across Europe in every league that is able to qualify. It's made of a knock-out stage and group stages which are initially done by balloting.
SUPER LEAGUE: Unlike the Champions League, the Super League features 15 elite Clubs, handpicked, made up of 12 founding clubs and 3 volunteering clubs. It's said to pay club an outstanding amount of $3.5billion to each founding club and other special bonuses.

Many thanks to @cryptokannon for this post and @njaywan for support and help throughout my journey to this point.
Sort:  

Hi @abanksforever thanks for your post, and it is nice to see @cryptokannon here who also kindly helped me spreading my survey.

So the survey is still ongoing; I write to invite you to a short survey about your Steemit activities. My name is Soyoung Park, a doctoral student who studies Steemit users’ value-making activities and personal data practices. Upon your survey completion, you will receive 2 Steem coins. This should take no more than 15 min. If you are interested, please check out this survey link: https://utexas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_ePzVeLUf8BCladf

Plus, I want to note that the legitimacy of this survey, as well as my account, has been endorsed by top witnesses. One of top witnesses once kindly hosted my survey here: https://steemit.com/help/@cryptokannon/dear-kind-heart-steemian-need-your-help-please

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Okay, I’ve done that🙏🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11