CLUB75||Weekly Report As Country Representative Report for Nigeria (week ending 1st August, 2022) BY @NGOENYI

in Steem POD Team2 years ago (edited)

Picsart_22-08-02_06-00-03-586.jpg

INTRODUCTION

I am grateful to the Almighty for his goodness and mercies towards me. I count myself lucky to be returned in my position as a country representative for Nigeria. It is in deed a previllage to serve and represent steemit in my country. Thanks to the steemit team for their good work.

This is my first country representative report after my return and I have never stopped doing my best in this capacity.

This past week, I was able to carry out the following activities:

  • My Weekly Powerup/Activities with my personal account

  • Curating manually using steemkidss

  • Booming Supports in steemkids community

  • Engagement Challenge for week #3

  • New projects to support Nigerians

  • Greeter's report And Curation with SC03

  • Plans for the next week
  • Conclusion

My Weekly Powerup

It is my routine to powerup weekly unless there is nothing to power up or I am still expecting a payout. Hence, this past week, I powered up 75% of my earnings to maintain my club75 status. The screenshot below shows my power up amount.

Screenshot_20220802-061848.jpg

With this powerup, I am in club75 and my steempower has also increased to 47378sp. I have a voting CSI of 14.9% having upvoted 211 times on 128 accounts in the last 7 days. The screenshot below has all the information

Screenshot_20220802-062050.jpgtool

I currently have 8 active publications and some of which are my engagement challenge participation.

Curating manually using @steemkidss

As the admin of steemkids community, apart from other duties that I carryout, I also carry out manual curation for the community. I ensure that every publication that has been reviewed in the community receives upvotes no matter the amount. This is an encouragement to the users.

For the past 7 days, I was able to manually curate 187 times on 147 publications as indicated in the screenshot below and this has left the voting CSI at 13.5%

Screenshot_20220802-062958.jpg

Booming Supports in steemkids community

Steemkids community selects 8 publications for booming support on a daily basis. I involve active MODs to assist with the selection since they take part in reviewing publications and will always come across great publications. With their assistance, we have been meeting up. The report for the month of July will be posted soon in steemkids community.

Engagement Challenge for week #3

The engagement challenge is still on. The winners for week 2 have been announced here.

For the new week, I have also posted the contest and entries are already being received, 11 entries have been received as at the time of this report. I got them just by clicking the official hashtag for the week: #steemkids-s3w3

Miniatura
Autor
Publicación
@steemkidssSteemit Engagement Challenge S3-W3: Review Any Fun Spot/Play Ground/Play Park/Beach That The Kids Love To Visit In Your City

New projects to support Nigerians

To support my fellow Nigerians, I have announced 2 different but related projects with the supports of some selected well meaning steemians.

One is aimed at helping users build their steempowers. It is a powerup contest that will be accomplished by delegation as a reward to the winners. The sponsors are

@ngoenyi
@eliany
@goodybest
@fredquantum
@reminiscience
@simonnwigwe

All our promises combined brings a total reward pool of 6k sp for distribution. I am grateful to them all.

Miniatura
Autor
Publicación
@ngoenyiUpdates/Few Reminders On Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion)
@ngoenyiContest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija)👉 Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

The second project is aimed at reviving the inactive Nigerians. I already started the move by contacting 3 inactive Nigerians. I learned of their reasons for being inactive and I encouraged them. They promised to come back before the week runs out. I will give update by my next report.

I will continue that way to see how many I will revive

Miniatura
Autor
Publicación
@ngoenyiSteemgrowth Project 👉The rhythm of revival of inactive steemians in Nigeria

Greeter's report And Curation with SC03

As a greeter in newcommers community, it is my responsibility to review Achievement posts, greet newcomers, rate the ones that meet the qualifications and then curate with steemcurator03.

  • Verified publications
USERNAMEACHIEVEMENT POST LINKSAchievement Number
@safemoontech52linktask 4
@bryn24linktask 1
@amoakabrahamlinktask 2
@cjwenyilinktask 2
@queensleeylinkcompilation task
@cjnwenyilinktask 3
@amoakabrahamlinktask 3
@elijahstoiclinktask 1
@akareenlinktask 1
@gimbialinktask 1
@samuelowusu1linktask 1
@nkosamlinktask 4
@chidez4040linktask 1
@blissujulinktask 1
@katiewestlinktask 4
@akeereenlinktask 2
@obasuyilinktask 1
  • Curation with SC03
UsernamesLinkAchievementType
@safemoontech52linktask 4
@bryn24linktask 1
@amoakabrahamlinktask 2
@cjnwenyilinktask 2
@queensleeylinktask 6
@awais5/linktask 4
@meesamabbaslinktask 2
@elijahstoiclinktask 1
@yankey1linktask 1
@akareenlinktask 1
@gimbialinktask 1
@amoakabrahamlinktask 4
@blissujulinktask 1
@akareenlinktask 2
@obasuyilinktask 1

Plans for the next week/Challenges Facing Nigerian Steemians

This coming week will be a busy one too as I will continue to discharge my duties as a country representative for Nigeria,

Supporting newbies by greeting them, verifying their achievement posts and guiding them to observe all rules.

Guiding Nigerians to the best of my abilities and helping them to remain active.

When it comes to Challenges, Nigerian steemians are currently facing difficult times economically. It is difficult to eat 2 square meals a day, and to remain active, we need to constantly renew our data subscriptions In addition to other personal challenges. It is really not easy with us.

More charity projects like the solarsteem project that was carried out to one of us can be done to other users, it will help to motivate them.

Other plans will unfold in due course.

Cc: @steemcurator01

From @ngoenyi,
CR for Nigeria

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Always there for everyone!
We appreciate you and Steemit should say thank you for duch a dedicated Steemian.
We appreciate you! 🌼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56