My Introduction post to Steemit. Mentorship by @okere-blessing.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

IMG_20220725_124211_154.jpg

My name is favour Amadiegwu, am from imo state, am the third daughter of my mother, I currently base akwa ibom state. Am learning so many things and also doing some online courses to improve myself before going back to school, joining the steemit community is another opportunity I have to expose more and learn new things.

Education

Am an OND holder of public administration, still going back for my HND. I did my OND in federal polytechnic nekede owerri and I will be going back by the grace of God to continue with my HND.

Working Experiences

I did my four (4) months industrial training (IT) with Diversity and Media Creativity Ltd. The work done there is meanly on digital work, like printing, typing, photocopying, laminating and graphic design. The organization is a private establishment located at Abuja. I enjoyed working with the organization. I also did my one (1) year industrial training (IT) with federal ministry of industry, trade and investment Abuja, I was assign in the department of the legal services (LS) to assist with some legal works and run some errands around the ministry.. it was a fun and stressful experience..

How I heard about steemit

I heard about it through my sister in church, she introduced me too it and i pick interest in it. We are working together in the children's department and her kind of person is fun working with.. when she told me about steemit, I gave it a thought and came back too her and I told her I was interested so she put me through somethings I need too know about steemit. She is a great help to me.
IMG_20220723_132140_794.jpg
@okere-blessing and @chidez4040

Hobby and passion

  • Reading.
  • Singing.
  • Typing.
  • Cooking.
  • Dancing.
  • Cleaning.

My likes/dislikes

I like singing, watching movies, reading interesting novels and I also like learning new things, I like being in a position to help humanity in any given opportunity I have, I like giving an helping hand to those who need it, I like talking about God to people who seems to not too know more about him. I dislike dishonest, and proud people, I dislike assumption, I dislike negativity and someone having low self-esteem...

Conclusion

Am extremely happy to join steemit community, and I appreciate everyone for accepting me here. I am looking forward to explore and engage myself in so many activities here, am willing to learn and teach others and also bring some newbies as well... Am very much happy to be here and am honored.

special mention

@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@okere-blessing

![IMG_20220723_130226_181.jpg](

Sort:  
Loading...

@tipu curate

Welcome to Steemit

Welcome to steemit dear @chidez4040. You have made the right decision.

But you will still need to right in details. Your words will have to be up to 300 words or above. Your mentor @okere-blessing will assist you.

Then, your first picture will be the one that you are holding paper. But you need to make it more bold and readable.

Just edit this post and make the corrections

 2 years ago 

Ok let me notify her about this thank you ma.

Hi @chidez4040 nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1.

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain a balance during each month by turning on no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for support from the steemit team, learn more here

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

 2 years ago 

You are welcome to steem it,
let's steem together

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much

Loading...

Hello dear @chidez4040, we are sorry that we have missed this achievement post voting window, we will upvote your active post when you make one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79