Achievement 2 @meesamabbas Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello Steemians, Assalam O Alaikum. I hope that you all are doing good. My achievement 1 task was verified so I am moving forward to Achievement. Its about the basic security on steemit. I did my research and read some other posts to gather enough information to complete this task.

pexels-cottonbro-5474292.jpg Image Source

To complete this task, I was asked some questions which I am going to answer right now.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit. I download a PDF which contain all my keys provided by Steemit for security purpose.

Question 2

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know all the basic functions of these keys.

Posting Key:
It is very essential to keep this key safe. The main purpose of this key is to log in to steemit and perform all kinds of social operations like, post, comment, replies, follow, unfollow, subscribe and upvote.

Active Key:
Active key is used to transfer funds from one account to another account. It is also used to convert SBD into Steem Tokens.

Memo Key:
It is used for the decryption and encryption of messages when transferring funds which is send on steemit. That is why it is very important to keep this key safe.

Owner Key:
the purpose of this key is that it is very important for changing other keys except Master key. It can also be used to recover your account if needed. So, the importance of this key is in front of us so it is very important to keep it safe.

Master key:
Master key is the most important among all the keys because its purpose is that it is used to log in to your wallet and it can also change other keys. As it is a very important key it should be saved super safe and must be there is hardcopy as well.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your Master password?

All my keys are safe in a PDF file and I have kept that PDF file in my Phone’s safe folder. Moreover, I have kept it safe on my laptop and also in my personal Gmail account. As it is very important to recover an account, I have taken all the measures possible to keep it safe.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

following are the steps transfer your steem token to another steem account.

Step 1:

First you have to go to steem wallet login.

Screenshot_20220725-205807_Chrome.jpg

Step 2:

Then log in to your account by using your username and posting key.

Screenshot_20220725-205846_Chrome.jpg

Step 3:

After that tap on the drop down option below steem. Then click on Transfer option.

Screenshot_20220725-205924_Chrome.jpg

step 4:

Enter the required details. enter the userman of the person you want to send steem and the amount of steem you want to send. Then click Next

Screenshot_20220725-210034_Chrome.jpg

and this is how you transfer steem tokens.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

The first two steps will remain the same as above. Then you click on the drop down arrow below steem and click on Power Up option.

Screenshot_20220725-210308_Chrome.jpg

Now enter the amount you want to power up and tap on the Power Up option.

Screenshot_20220725-210318_Chrome.jpg

After powering up it will take 4 weeks to power down.

That was it from my side. I hope that I was able to convey everything that was asked. thank you so much for reading guys. Don't forget to upvote and comment your reviews.

You can also visit my profile and see my achievement 1 post to know me !!!
Achievement 1

Thank you so much Newcomer's Community for providing us a platform like this to know steemit better than anywhere else.

Regards,
@meesamabbas
Newcomer's Community.

Sort:  

Hi @meesamabbas, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

Hello dear @meesamabbas, I have added "NC" label to your username because you have not powered up at least 50% of your introduction post earning. You will need to do so to continue receiving supports from steemcurator03. Reply to this post if you power up

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for reminding me of that. I have done it. You can check that.

 2 years ago 

Hi Dear 💐....

We also here to support our members through our community which name is Steemit Graphics Community.

Click & Join us :
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-123895

Admin : Faran-nabeel & Sameer07

For Help or Guidance Join Us on discord: Channel Link

Polish_20220703_011507071.png

Let's join us and grow together. keep sharing your skills and earn steem..

 2 years ago 

Hi, @meesamabbas,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49