Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | Fun - 6 Steem + Announcement Winners!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)

25-Word-Comment


Do you:

Want a Better Life
Need a friend
Do you invest?

Are you:

Creative
Original
Willing to Engage?

Do you read, have something to share?
Are you willing to comment?
If yes, share something funny?


Monkey Business


25 word comment Contest  A Better Life(1).jpg


Task


Write a creative comment of at least 25 words in the comment section about

fun!



Tuliskan komentar kreatif minimal 25 kata di kolom komentar tentang

menyenangkan!


Rules


• Post in the comment section

Original text written by you
No AI generated text

• Minimum of words: 25

• No plagiarism

• Mention your sources if needed

• All Steemians are welcome!

• Upvote + resteem this post

• Invite someone new instead of curators, moderators and mentors

• Read at least 3 comments and talk + upvote
Not supportive? You can't win.

• Hashtags - #betterlife #comment #fun

• Deadline: payout of this post


Prizes


6 Steem

paid by @hive-169911

#1 | 2 Steem
#2 | 1 Steem
#3 | 1 Steem
#4 | 1 Steem
#5 | 1 Steem

Winners of the last 25-Word Comment Contest

Will be announced in the Comment Section
Pemenang Kontes Komentar 25 Kata terakhir
Akan diumumkan di Bagian Komentar



PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png



Header/Photogrid: Canva
Picture source
16-7-2024
I am a mobile phone user only

I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it!
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty

CC @disconnect

#betterlife #contest #fun #steemexclusive #kittywu #club100

Sort:  
 28 days ago 

My wife and I went to Panton Labu to buy ice cream sticks for Fatiya because she wanted ice cream on the stick when she saw her mom making ice cream in the evening.

We went to Panton Labu to buy it, and we found 2 shops that may sell it, so my wife went in, while Fatiya and I were waiting outside. At the opposite shop, my wife did not find sticks but she asked the price of the eggs. Then she went into the opposite shop and asked for the stick, which is one big pack (3 small packs inside) is 5 thousand IDR, but my wife just needed a few pieces so she just wanted to buy 1 small pack and the price was 3 thousand (???), oke then my wife paid the price and ready to go to the first shop and buy the eggs.

The stick seller asked; Why you did not buy the eggs from me?

My Wife: because you offer a higher price to me

The stick seller: You cannot do that, you bought the stick and you MUST buy the eggs from me too. You are ridiculous to consider 3 thousand different.

My Wife: You did not even think one thousand when I asked you to reduce the stick price from 3 thousand to two thousand. it is a basic economic law, the buyer will take a cheaper price with the same quality.

The stick seller: What the )*&T^&%$%W%&

My Wife: Just smile and leave.

I heard the curse and I went in I just said: Go back to elementary school to learn how to calculate before you scold my wife, are you a man?.

And...many people came in to stop the fight that was about to happen, but I said...I am not gonna fight with him but teach him to learn how to behave if he wants to get customers.

he was really pissed off, but everyone scolded him back, then his wife come out and grabbed his ears and dragged him to the back of the shop. We just left the shop and other onlookers laughed out loud.

If you were in my position what would you do @irawandedy @alee75 @aneukpineung78??

Aku selalu meminta pada Tuhan Yang Maha Kuasa agar dengan kekuasaanNya, Dia mencegah aku bertemu dengan orang-orang semacam itu (dan sejauh ini doa itu sepertinya dikabulkan, aku takut suatu saat Dia mencoba bercanda denganku).

Aku tidak mengkhawatirkan orang lain yang marah, tapi aku takut kalau aku yang marah.

Loading...
 28 days ago (edited)

I am Dutch. We look first, everywhere. I have a good memory of it comes to prizes. I am like your wife. No way I buy eggs at his place. Because of his rude behaviour I will never return again even not if the other shop makes me pay ten times more.

I have a prize in mind I am willing to pay. If that's not okay there's no deal and I rather go hempty-handednded.
There's nothing I can't live without.

Why not make your own ice cream stick?

Sorry, I'm distracted and have to drop this one good for a laugh. You will love it 100 percent (I need new keyboard or new fingers).

Thank you 🤩🤣

 28 days ago 

Don't know what to say, I imagine that is in reality when a guy talks that much on a first date and scares out the girl, bud the best part is the duck, I see ducks everywhere now. Thank you very much for the video @xiao-aine

it's about honesty, no secrets. I think it's cool and honest. Best of all is that she is not easily scared away except for one fact ... goose and duck aren't a match. That is humour.

Guys take girls out on a first date? No ducks here dogs inly

I know you as an understanding person, soft spoken and considerate. Passionate about God's work and a good mother.

When it comes to relationship with people, I perceive you to be welcoming and generous in communication, outspoken and gracious.

I don't see you as proud / full of yourself or someone that can keep grudges ma.

The above is a compliment given to me by a friend when I asked him to sincerely tell me what he thinks about my character and the way I relate with people.

In as much as I know that people know different personalities of us based on who they are to us

I still believe we humans see and perceive things the way we are.

Regardless I strongly recommend a character check for everyone once on a while.

Do you think you can do that and if you have done it recently, pls share the reviews with us.

I don't need a character check. Nothing wrong with me. The way we behave is not only character but also the result of norms, values, supressions, how we feel x action = reaction. No person is the same so how we are differs. Does the picture painted of you bothers you? Does it matter if its the complete you? I don't think so.

If I am the sweet mother to my children it doesn't mean I am to all children.
If I am the lovely, pampering wife, there's no need others see me the same way. I am not their wife. Perhaps friend, neighbour, customer or just a stranger.

I checked on character tests but they are extremely boring, same for the funny tests.

Hereby funny characters.

Well I guess it different folks different strokes.

I still feel close loved once somethings knows us better and can stand a s accountability partners, not just in character but other areas of our life.

Main while thank you for the sincere contribution. I have added to my archives of knowledge.

 29 days ago 

Of course it's different folks different strokes.
You seriously ask for a character test before you befriend with someone?
Will you do one as well?

Not really.

I wonder what would happen if we do that. There are men who let the dna and so on test of a girl.

Disco dancing in '77
At the teen club in Camden
She was 5'3" and I was six-five
American Bandstand Moves
Stayin' Alive in the Grooves
I wore bowling shoes
The mirror ball spun
As I twirled she
We lived Saturday Night Fever
We were young and free

 last month (edited)

You lived Saturday night fever or did you have the fever? What happened after Saturday and the night and fever left?
Still wearing bowlingshoes?
You can show me some twirls 😁

I don't know what to say but this is so not dancing

Afterward? Boink! Boink! Boink!

Spotlights!

"THIS IS THE SANTA CLARA COUNTY SHERIFF, COME OUT OF THE BACK SEAT WITH YOUR HANDS UP!"

Dress, dress, dress! Quick get dressed!

"Just a minute please."

Why the dress dress dress and the quick.. one minute

Let's embarrass the police

@wakeupkitty wanted to know what we did in the old days before the internet after disco dancing - we copulated furiously in the automobile back seat, seemed the windows up...you know?

I got the picture!

It's time to get the real thing!

What stops you!

Yes, now we know why the car? Don't you have parks, bushes, beaches?

It's sort of like a park I suppose, they call it Open desert, open range

 last month (edited)

Apa yang harus aku katakan, supaya aku terlihat lucu, apakah aku harus membuat ekspresi wajah ku seperti monster oh tidak-tidak itu malah menakutkan 🤣 🤭 atau apa mungkin aku berperan seperti yang ada di film kartun Tom and Jerry 🙀🐈‍⬛🐀 haha 😂 😂 sebuah tantangan yang sangat lucu kalau aku harus menjadi Tom. Tapi tidak mungkin karena Tom adalah laki-laki sedangkan aku wanita🤣🤣🤭 bagaimana pendapatmu @wakeupkitty.pal oh ya bu kitty terimalah ini persembahan ku untuk mengantarkan tidur malam mu. Semoga anda terhibur

Oh, Tom and Jerry! I often saw this cartoon when I was a child (and also read the comics).

I always feel sorry for Tom already did as a child. He only follows his instinct. Jerry is a mean mouse, sneaky and what to think about all the violence and dynamite?
Not that it made us grow up into violent people although the American parents of today blame barbie dolls and way less violent cartoons for the misbehaviour of their offspring.

Thank your for the bedtime story I leave you one behind to start the day with!

Angry Birds I loved to see new cartoons after so many years. Here's Bomb trying to steal the corn, dirty tricks, don't fool a woman! It ends well and... Still be friends.

 last month 

Saya juga kasihan pada Tom tapi persahabatan mereka ada sisi baik dan sisi buruk nya.

Wah.. aku suka film kartun persembahan mu untuk ku Bu Kitty cantik 😘

Selamat malam, semoga hari mu menyenangkan 🤗
Aku mau tidur dulu 🥱 semoga malam ini aku bermimpi indah 💭

Saya harap Anda mendapatkan istirahat malam yang nyenyak dan mimpi indah. Sungguh aneh, betapa terkenalnya Tom & Jerry dan banyak orang yang menyukai kucing ini. Akan sangat menyenangkan jika dia menang sesekali. Ada dua bos yang saya ingat dari kartun-kartun lama. Satu wanita kulit putih dan satu lagi orang Afrika. Keduanya tidak memperlakukan Tim dengan baik.

Mimpi indah
🍀❤️

😭

Look @el-nailul there is a duck!

 last month 

Yesterday night I watched Donal Duck with Fatiya and Khudaija in the coffee shop while we were waiting for the broken phone was repaired by @aldiantj

Is the phone repaired? I hope so.
@aldiantj is he skilled in everything? It's good to have people like him around.

A big hug to the duck monsters. 🤗🍀❤️

 29 days ago 

@wakeupkitty.pal I have a little expertise in various fields such as being a photographer and also repairing several electronic items such as damaged cellphones and computers, especially the software part, I am very good at it. I studied autodidactically, now I can get a permanent job in the real world,

Who knows, if someone wants to have their broken cell phone repaired, they can bring it to me 😁😁

You are worth gold if you can do that!
For sure you can work in this field. With us there are shops doing the same. Somw say they can within a few hours so you can wait. The only problem might be is if you need a new part for the phone.

🍀❤️

 last month (edited)

Ok. 👍

I wonder why you deleted your text. Don't you like birds?
I found you another cat and a bird @suryanitj

 last month 

Kasian sekali si tom terus menerus kena bully oleh si Jerry, anak saya selalu sedih melihat si tom yang selalu kena sial dari ulah si jerry.

 last month 

Walaupun Tom selalu kena bully dari Jerry tapi persahabatan mereka seperti tak ingin terpisahkan. ceritanya yang besar selalu kalah dengan yang kecil. Bukankah begitu?? saya sayang sama Tom 💕😺

Saya tidak yakin apakah yang besar selalu kalah. Itu terjadi pada serigala dan 3 anak babi yang kejam, tetapi 'WE Coyote' kalah dari burung besar. 'Woody Woodpecker' juga mengganggu. Bagi saya, seolah-olah pemangsa, hewan yang mengikuti naluri mereka dihukum. 🤔
Bagaimana menurut Anda?

P. S. Saya yakin orang-orang di komunitas ini tidak suka bersenang-senang.
Apakah Anda sudah turun?

 28 days ago 

Ia saya setuju jika yang salah seharusnya di hukum.

Terkadang bukan kita yang tidak ingin bersenang-senang tapi mungkin tubuh dan pikiran kita yang terlalu lelah dalam menghadapi setiap situasi.

Kabar baiknya adalah semua orang membenci tikus kecuali orang-orang yang melodinya ceria itu

 last month 

Ia. Anda benar @ xiao-aine.

Katakan saja kamu tidak menyukainya. Tidak apa-apa jika Anda melakukannya. Kita bisa mengenal satu sama lain hanya jika kita berbagi dan berbicara.

 last month 

Aku menyukai burung, tapi burung apa, katakan saja pada ku teman.

Sekarang aku mau tidur malam dulu.
Semoga hari mu menyenangkan 🤗

Maksud Anda kartun Angry Birds? Saya pikir mereka adalah parodi dari kartun lama seperti Sylvest dan Tweety atau Tom and Jerry, Merry Mellodies dan kartun Amerika. Episode pendek yang lucu dengan burung yang berbeda. Setiap burung memiliki sesuatu yang istimewa. Burung hitam itu seperti bom dan meledak. Jadi dia membuat popcorn dari jagung dan mereka membaginya bersama. Ini adalah solusi mudah untuk berhenti mencuri dan berkelahi. Selamat malam.

It could be you
It could be me
But because you are you and I am me, we behave differently.
Do you know that this life is like a shoe, you wear your own and I am wearing mine my own is a bigger size

It remembers me the 2 android robots in The bicentennial man: Galatea and Andrew from the same NDR robot line, but they behaved differently. What a funny shi-fi movie😂😂😂😂

Who are those robots? Never heard of them. Guess I live in another galaxy. It's quiet here. No funny people around? I will look for some fun to share.

not that I lkke to be Stedmit's clown

Those robots are the main character (Andrew Martin) and a secondary one, Galatea (but essential too) of an amusing shi-fi, The bicentennial man. Obviously, the story isn't to be taken as serious, as no robot is able to develop a conscience and feelings, but it's inspired to Asimov and I love Asimov since my teens😂

Thanks for explaining. There's a lot of talk about robots with conscience. Books, hollywood, science meanwhile the brain will be replaced by a chip.

Well, this is shi-fi. It's amusing as it's just arts. Arts stay also for our amusement, until we don't confuse shi-fi with the reality😂😂😂😂 (well, children do it...)

Am going to look it up 👍

I wonder...
How do you know
That I am me
What makes you think you are you and not me and I am you instead?
If you are wrong or you wear my shoe because you are not you but me
It sounds to me the shoe you wear is mine and therefore not bigger than your own but smaller.

Thank you for sharing some fun.

#betterlife #comment #fun @ibesso @fadthalib

 last month 

Kalimat sastra yang mengandung filsafat, sudah sangat sering saya baca pada buku cerita silat karangan " Asmaraman S Kho Ping Ho" sejak sekolah dasar. Sayangnya saya selalu tidak selesai membacanya, bagian itu saya lewatkan, tetapi tidak bisa saya lupakan.

Saatnya Anda mencobanya sendiri. Karena Anda tidak melupakannya, pasti ada artinya. 😉

It's really an amusement when we find such a cute bird (or other nice animal) in the surrounding of our homes.
whitedove.jpg
In a daily basis, various kinds of birds also come in our courtyard. I and my husband leave for them food and drinks. We use our left bottle cups to fill with drinks for the birds visiting our courtyard everyday. Sometimes it comes a white dove like this one in the photo, taken with my Moto G10.

Do you live in the city or is this yard between your gate? It's free food!
Gordon Ramsey. What's on the menu?
Pigeon.
You could breed them and sell the meat.

Well, it's a city of 150 thousand inhabitants, but in my country it's considered a modest town. There is enough greenery, even in the central quarter where I live, but it's also unfortunately polluted, despite there aren't many industries. Don't think about a city centre you averagely see in the top tier countries. It's still third world where I live and my area is disfavoured. In any way, my courtyard finds behind my house's gate to the street. But:
1)some of those pigeons coming are likely carrying many bacteria (the dark pigeons are famous to carry bacteria)
2)there are also many turtledoves, other exotic little coloured birds and sparrows coming
3)I and my husband would never trap them to cook, especially this white princess, the coloured and the little turtledoves and sparrows 😂😂😂😂. We love birds too much😂😂😂😂

 last month (edited)

Nice to hear there's green and animals visit. No rats or other mammals? Wonder if animal life is infected by pollution. Enjoy the birds' singing and csirping in the yard.

Yes, rats unfortunately come also. 2 years ago, I and my husband faced a fight against one. We were forced to abandon the idea of some maintenance in our house because we had to spend that money to get rid of the rat polluting our bathroom. In Latin America such a circumstance is very common. It happened at the house of my student also and my mother-in-law suffered too much cause rats infesting her house.

We have rats here. It's the water and huge they are. Cat and dog kill them. So presents left at the door or gate.
One mice inside took me weeks to catch. Their pee smekss and breed fast

That rat entered from a sewage in the road crossing my quarter and ended trapped in the plumbing of our bathroom. In the case of my mother-in-law, rats were able to enter the bedrooms, despite the cleaning.

Rats come everywhere just like mice. They sat between books, paperwork. Clothes! All ripped, pee, nestbuilding. Better inside than outside, they thought.

 28 days ago 

Yes na animals too are infected with pollution, if not they will not pollut 😂😂

I need to think what you mean by that.

If you leave a comment it's helpful if you say what you commenting on and read a bit back if it makes sense. It would also be good if you came back and answered. Keep the discussion going on if you want to be noticed.

Just a few words don't do the trick and what does "na" mean"?

Loading...

Just to keep you busy I give you advice.
No need to ask me if you try this. I know I know you ask if the scammer saw the video.
Maybe yes, maybe no important is you watch it. Have fun!

Tip: Ain't sure? Waste time!

 last month (edited)

Oh gosh. This one is good! I vaguely remember something similar. Can be this is a cut out of the longer phone call.
I wonder how desperate or is it hopeful one can be to invest so much time in trying to get some money.

What is it these people believe being rude is the way to catch a golden fish?
🤣

3.5+ or so.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

No, I can't pull the carriage alone and those who do don't seem to break through either.

Fun, it's hard to find on this platform and I wonder why.
@steembetterlife are you supportive? Hiw about @worldsmile?

Is it that hard to say someyhing funny, encourage if an easy option is offered? You all seem to love being isolated. Such a shame. I keep wondering about team-spirit, those simple things in life bringing joy and making life easier.

I wish you all a great day filled with joy.

@goodybest @el-nailul @sbamsoneu @heriadi

https://x.com/wakeup_kitty/status/1814256746904346935

#betterlife #comment #fun?

Uh-huh I upvoted you

Did you upvote the poor witness with the reduced weight?

I once asked: reduced to what but no answer...

It's hard to talk about poverty you know..

SP100 - It doesn't sound like upvoting at all

Screenshot_20240719-132245_Samsung Internet.jpg

The genereus votes of an average of 0.00

Good for a high CSI - to earn - marketing, promoting leaving those auto-bot message behind?

Screenshot_20240719-132354_Samsung Internet.jpg

Just like you I always feel for the poor 😭.

My heart bleeds and I cry my eyes off if I see how low the amount in the wallet is 😓 How can it be that a well-known person ends up in such a misery? He's out on the streets, haunted, not a cent left but still whole hearted giving 0 to all his beloved followers? Should we start an aid-fund? We can ask @el-nailul for help he makes the world smile, just not me but we can ignore that for this good case and save the witness. It's not easy to feed all those dolphins or are it orcas or whales. Well, you know creatures of the sea including plankton, what if he drowns in plankton because the ocean of Steemit is polluted by not very funny texts, scam, AI words and bad grammar mixed with greetings and face masks, syringes and pills?


Screenshot_20240719-133107_Samsung Internet.jpg

Does the poverty and all this make you as sad as it makes me?
If you say yes, let's grab a cup of tea together... is there any rum or scotch left? 🤧


Sorry, @el-nailul we can't afford buying you coffee so take your own bag along or you can have peppermint water. I'm sure you are better in explaining these number my brain stops at 100because 500 euro notes are not accepted plus I'm a girl and like a guy once told me the problem with me is that I am a woman and the female brain is not able to think.

#betterlife #comment #fun #poverty is a nasty thing come on peeps lets make the wittness happy he can't afford upvoting all those followers... What if we help him and take away our vote? It will reduce the pressure on his shoulders. Let's give the man a break. For God's sake have mercy. 😭😭😭

 28 days ago 

I am not that good at explaining the number as well, no worry about the coffee I have already had one. I am happy to take it away, yes indeed it will help to reduce the pressure, or we can find some places for him to rest, perhaps forever??. What do you think @jeff-kubitz? Should we escort him to have some rest somewhere out of the space? or give him a comfort pillow and he can go somewhere he likes the most?

It's good to know that @wakeupkitty.pal can't think but she can feel, babble, and create! She can be funny! Oh so funny!
Fo ti, thank you. It causes the hair the hair to grow back in the bald spots - delays grave, gray, and the kidney stones sound like BB's if they hit the toilet porcelain. Tink! Tink! Well, at least the sex pistol is loaded with something.

I think I won't ask about that sexpistol. You still have that car?

It was hers, her family's, the car

Oh, really 🤣🤣🤣

 28 days ago (edited)

Where? Planet X? I hope not the moon.
I'm not sure if the Xians like that. We can ask @ibesso if it's crowdy up there. 🤔 I lack the thinking thing... You know women - brainless

How do you join the Club5050, et cetera?

I have gone there a couple times since @weisser-rabe berated people for not joining the club. Make it simple please

 29 days ago (edited)

For club5050 you have to power up 3 months at least 50% of your earnings
Club75 is 75% powerup
Club100 is 100% powerup
That's all.

Is it necessary? It depends on what you want to join. I don't think so.

Groups where you can post without clubs and receive support
• xpilar - the biggest one with best content if you ask me
• Italy
• Freewriters
• Dream Steem
• Boylikegirl.club

steembetterlife and knack4buzz moderate but you can post.
Basically, you can post everywhere, perhaps they will say you can't win. In most cases this is about SEC contests, some other contests as well but your upvote can be higher than what they offer.

Boosters you can receive in @ italy
Curators should upvote every Steemian so the only reason is saving plus they say the higher the club the higher the upvote which is not my experience.

I don't know what you asked/discussed but I agree with @weisser-rabe

 29 days ago 

Perhaps I may add: in addition to the obligatory Power Ups, no Power Down would be permitted during the last 3 months.

I definitely like the ‘clubs’ as a recommendation; after all, they help to strengthen the individual accounts. In my opinion, they are not suitable as a binding rule.

I have been powering up for a long time. Far longer than 3 months

 28 days ago (edited)

Many moderators use this

https://steemtools.azurewebsites.net/ says club100!

But you can calculate it with steemworld.org as well... transactions

fill out your name set the period (3 months) calculate vesting and normal

Screenshot_20240721-202657_Samsung Internet.jpg

 29 days ago 

Hi Jeff! Let's make it easy: there is a tool to check the club staus -

https://raptor.in.ua/clubstatus.php?author=jeff-kubitz&months=1

image.png

#club5050 means to have more than 50% in blue...

You didn't power up more then 50% of your earnings...

 29 days ago 

Not at all...! I'm not bashing anyone for it, on the contrary. I mention that a lot of people use the corresponding tags even though they don't fulfil the conditions. I feel that this is unfair to those who abide by these ‘rules’, because it is associated with special support within certain communities and certain actions.

So I think that this club affiliation should not play a role in voting behaviour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44