Weekly Report as MOD in the Steem4nigeria Community.

in Steem4Nigeria8 days ago

Greetings everyone
I'm glad to share with you all my reports for the just concluded week. As a moderator, I have the duty of moderating posts in this community every Sunday and for that reason, I want to report my work done.

Yellow Modern Food Cooking Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail.png

As usual, I normally start my work at 00:00 UTC on Sunday and then end it at 23:59 UTC of the same day for the next moderator to take over.

As of last week, I was active in reviewing articles, posting, and making comments on other people's publications. From the screenshot below you will notice that I currently have 1 active publications in the community and also I have dropped 12 unique comments on the post of others and 12 normal comments as well.

IMG_20240710_081637.jpg

S/NusernamePost Link
01@lovinahLink
02@eveetimLink
03@dazzle55Link
04@daniel3261Link
05@basil20Link
06@tammannaLink
07@dwingsLink
08@okere-blessingLink
09@nsisong2022Link
10@etetteLink
11@emmaboy23Link
12@avalanchLink
13@whizzbro4evaLink

From the above image, you will see my activeness in the community over the past week. I didn't stop there, I also ensured to support other Steemians' publications with little upvotes daily depending on the weight of the account at the time I wanted to vote.

Considering the screenshot below you will notice that the curation of my account taken from 03/07/2024 till 08/07/2024 is taken into consideration. I couldn't capture that of yesterday because of my screen. So the image below is for your clarification.

IMG_20240710_081713.jpg

Aside from the review and voting activities, I also help anywhere possible when there is any MOD that has an issue with their work in the community such as checking and confirming plagiarism, AI-generated content, and club status.

Also, I help the community to make reports in the Steem Alliance community where we present our weekly Twitter report and monthly report. This helps to keep me busy in the community and also helps me to contribute my quota to the growth and progress of the community.

In summary, my work as a moderator is to check and review articles using the lay-down guide by the Steemit team and the community which includes checking for plagiarism, AI-generated content, club status, burnsteem, voting CSI, and if the article is steemexclusive or not. Also, I check if the user has been verified or not and I also guide users on how they can properly share their Publications on Twitter for the sake of Steem Promotion on Twitter.

Finally, I want to thank all my team members who have always been very committed and dedicated to their work. They are always there whenever I need help in the community. I want to use this medium and say a very big thank you to you all for the teamwork.

Cc:
@xkool24
@benton3
@fredquantum
@ruthjoe
@ninapenda
@lhorgic
@okere-blessing
@bossj23
@steem4nigeria

Sort:  

This is detailed report of your activity in the community. Well appreciated.

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55