My Neighborhood Watch #55 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria11 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240607_072925_649.jpg
picture of me and my baby swimming in my street flood. Picture from my gallery

Introduction

Hello fellow neighbourhood watchers, it's good to be back reporting after a few weeks of break here. You know what? Being able to report things happening in our neighbourhood shows how conscious we are and how much we pay attention to the surrounding environment. Being conscious makes you see or observe what others do not, it makes you see unforeseen circumstances that may occur in the future, and it may also bring possible solutions and lots more.

As we all know, the rainy season is here in Nigeria, and it's even at its peak in the South-South zone of Nigeria and Akwa Ibom State precisely. So, it's been raining here on almost a daily basis. The people living around here can testify to it. But then, should we say that the rain is a blessing to us or a course? Of course, we can't tag the rain a course because the Bible makes me understand that God created the times and seasons.

The problem is that, since it has been raining here a lot, I've noticed that a lot of places have experienced floods. Even on the news, there have been reports of flood cases in other states in the country, like Lagos.

IMG-20240705-WA0013_1.jpg
WhatsApp picture of @realitytrends flooded street whenever it rains

Here, my street gets flooded whenever it rains, it usually floods in such a way that there will be no access road for a whole day for pedestrians, except for car users. So, one of the days it rained so hard that one of my colleagues at work, who is also a steemian, @realitytrend came so late. On enquiring, she said her street was flooded so she needed to wait for the water to reduce so she could come to work, instead of swimming.

This has been happening everywhere. The flood may not be huge flooding cases or till it drowns someone before it becomes serious. Every necessary precaution should be put in place in order to prevent it from consuming lives and properties.

Introduction

Do you have a rainy season in your area? What is the situation around like? Do you have or have heard of flood cases? Tell us about it. I'd like to read your comment.

I was invited by @chilaw and @impersonal.

I'm inviting:
@tripple-e
@missyleo
@atimisaac

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 11 days ago 

I'm honoured to be mentioned by you.

It's same at our place also. It has flooded some of the states of India in North East Assam. However there are waterlogging in the city also. Wish you all the best in the dynamic.

 11 days ago 

Thank you for stopping by to read, your comment is appreciated.

 11 days ago 

I don't know if there's any county that doesn't experience flood, because here in Nigeria especially south south region like you just mentioned above, we are really suffering with flooding in our area.

Like the other day I heard over the news about a popular locality in Legos state (Lekki), they are affected badly with this flood, whole estate like that, that means we are not really safe again.
It's only God that will help us.

Thank you @eveetim for the invite.

 11 days ago 

Thank you for lending a voice on this topic, God will surely send help. I appreciate your time.

 11 days ago 

❤️

The same here ooo
Flood won't let us be

 11 days ago 

Hmmmm this street flooding is almost every street in Uyo. Even my street is not an exception, sometimes when it rains heavily I need to wait for the water to reduce before I fall inside gutter abeg. But God will help us. Best wishes

 11 days ago 

God will send help to us, like this I'm in the house I couldn't go out for communion service this evening because of flood on our road.

Thank you for responding to the post, it's appreciated.

 11 days ago 

I can imagine, sorry sis

 10 days ago 

Thank you so much.

 9 days ago 

My pleasure ♥️

Loading...

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

 10 days ago 

Thank you for the visit to my blog, it's well appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55