My Opinion about the Just Concluded Engagement Challenge

in Steem4Nigeria4 hours ago


1000282630.png
Engagement challenge rundown

Hello everyone.

Greetings to all members of the steem4nigeria community and once more a special greetings to all steeemit members active on the platform. It's with great pleasure I get to share with you on this day my review on the Season 19 of the engagement challenge.

Thanks to my dear friend Mr @simonnwigwe bringing up the brilliant idea in a contest form which we can remotely air out our personal review on the just ended engagement challenge.

General review

What is my opinion about the just concluded Engagement Challenge


The steemit engagement challenge season 19 has just round up with lots of positivity and a few set backs as well. The engagement challenge saw a dynamic participation and engagement in majority of the community and teaching teams where as a few didn't get much entry as expected.

The Season 19 comprises of 3 community which and an additional, the crypto academy. As well the were 4 teaching teams incorporating a special team of teachers as we are going to see below.

Nocommunityengagement post.
1.Hind Whale Communitywk 1 wk 2 wk 3 wk 4 wk 5 wk 6
2.Knack4buzzwk 1 wk 2 wk 3 wk 4 wk 5 wk 6
3.Steem for Ladieswk 1 wk 2 wk 3 wk 4 wk 5 wk 6
4.Steemit Crypto Academywk 1 wk 2 wk 3 wk 4 wk 5 wk 6
--
Teaching Teams
1.Dynamic Devs [@kouba01 & @starrchris]wk 1 wk 2 wk 3 wk 4 wk 5 wk 6
2.The Brilliant Teacher [@miftahulrizky, @simonnwigwe & @lil.albab]wk 1 wk 2 wk 3 wk 4 wk 5 wk 6
3.Gastronomy Team [@nahela, @karianaporras & @suboohi]wk 1 wk 2 wk 3 wk 4 wk 5 wk 6
4.The Electronic Eagles [@ubongudofot, @mahadisalim & @rmm31]wk 1 wk 2 wk 3 wk 4 wk 5 wk 6

These are the community and teams which made up the season 19 challenge.

From my personal opinion, I'm excited with the work put in place by these communities and teams as the work for this season wasn't just about writing content and making interactions.

With the careful selected topics , the content quality were meaningful and more applicable to real life than just getting to know stuffs about us as it's been the case on some challenges one time ago. I personally was thrilled to participate in majority of these communities and teams but then do to one thing or other I couldn't participate in all.

So without hesitation I will give a hand of applaud to the season 19 organizers. And thank the for the job well done. Even with the set backs. I will say this is a beginning of a new steemit. A place to interact and learn from anywhere at your comfort.


was it as expected or I wanted something more?


Base on my opinion from above. I mentioned earlier that despite the setback, the presentation and organizing was all in form and precise. Out of the 4 communities. It was a blend of teaching and and learning something about us or our environment.

One of the topics.which caught my attention the most was present by the Hind Whale Community SEC-S19/W6 | How is Social Media affecting our society in both good and bad ways?. This is something our society is witnessing nowadays and there's no turning back as technology and sociality keeps growing daily.

Through this engagement, I was able to get more insight of the effects of social media on us. By interacting with a good majority of the post. The info was able to give me a guidelines to address this issue in real time. Bravo to the team.

Now going to the teaching teams. I was opportuned to participate in just two of this communities but then notwithstanding, I was able to follow up with others entries in the subsequent post. I am satisfied with the topics brought to us by the dynamic dev team and the teachers and students community. These engagement have a direct effect on me.

As a beginner in programming, I was wondering where i could learn basics at a reduced cost. Someone.propose 50k for tutoring but just before I could think of it. This engagement challenge came up and I was able to learn it for free at my paste. I equally made with good mindsets on programming like; @chasad75 , @ahsansharif . Which I can contact anytime I'm facing a bug somewhere in coding.

With the teachers and students community, as a tutor. I was just exercising what I already do offline. So it was fun and sharing my knowledge with others was really amazing.

Overall this season's engagement challenge was just as expected and and if want something more. It should be from the teachings teams. Especially the dynamic dev team. Giving lessons in a progressive manner is going to be a good idea. What I notice this season is. The lessons favor more of those with already programming skills. And beginners have to work extremely hard to catch up.


Which of the Teaching teams is my favorite, reasons for my answer.


My favorite is the dynamic dev team

image.pngimage.png
@starrchris@kouba01

Reasons.

In as much as I love sociality, gastronomy, style and others, it was a hard choice to pick but I'm so grateful to have come across the dynamic dev team. Teachers and students fall 2nd and 3rd by crypto academy.

I have always have the zeal to learn programming but haven't hard a proper tutor to help me with that. Back then at the university, the little we hard was just not sufficient as the tutors didn't take much consideration.

So when I came across this team, I made up my mind to participate in a major of the entry. Other factors disturb me not to participate in every entry but out of the six, I was able to put in four entries. Happy equally I was able to get a compelling score which earn me a good vote from the curator team.


Why do people participate most in community engagement contests rather than the contests hosted by the teaching team?


Good question.

I am not a mod but through interaction with others post, I discovered that majority of steemians participated more in community engagement than in the teaching community. I try to analyze the situation and maybe try to invite a few to participate with me on the teaching team.

The response I get from a few is most of the content the teaching teams are giving out is massive and time consuming. The complaint of time face and available resources made some persons to shy away.

Going to something like the dynamic dev team. If I could recount, just about 6- to 8 persons could put in entries in the entire 6 weeks. This because programming is combasome and many lack the skills and patience to learn. I took it as a challenge because I have passion for it. But some neutral person wouldn't do the same.

Notwithstanding. I am still for the fact that the teaching should continue. I love it so much and as they say. Good things start gradually. Bit by bit others will catch up and the balance ⚖️ will eventually set in. Strategically I suggest more attention should point at these teaching teams to attract more entries.


Which of the Teaching teams would I like to see in season 20 of the engagement challenge, reasons for my answer.


If I look keenly I see that majority of these teaching teachers have just begun with something massive and we are still at the introduction. So if I am in accordance with the evaluation team, these teams should be maintained for season 20.

TeamReason
Dynamic devthe concept of programming is still at the verge of beginning. To give users a more insight on programming, more lessons have to be presented.
Teachers and studentsjust like the say learning never ends, educators are always full of something new to give out and we will like to continue sharing more knowledge as educators.

The others will follow subsequently but as per this post this is personal opinion and doesn't contradict any other team. Luckily majority of these post are revised and we get to see these amazing teams again in the next season.

To conclude: I will say this season's engagement challenge has been challenging and at the same time a great experience for steemians as the get to learn something new and not just the usual now and then topics we have hard before. I am for improvement and I would like to see more teams with brilliant ideas made their way into this season's engagement challenge as well.

I would like to invite a following persons participate and give their opinion as well. @chant, @wirngo and @fombae

Cc:
@kouba01
@starrchris
@simonnwigwe
@lil.albab
@patjewell

Credit to: @rafk.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55