Weekly moderator report for steem4nigeria 4th - 10th December, 2023

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_2023-12-13-04-31-38-091_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
designed using canva

It was another hectic but interesting week to review posts. The entries read were mind-blowing no doubt and I appreciate every single user who devoted their time in making sure they come out with the best of writeups. Among these posts are the Diary Game entries, contests and individual topics.

I can say strongly that there has been improvements in the way posts are written over time and we the community guides appreciate this.

As a moderator, I ensured I carryout the following checks on one's post before actually giving it a pass.

  • Checking Verification of the user in newcomers community
  • Grammar check
  • Powerdown
  • Plagarism
  • Bot service check
  • Ai check
  • steemexclusive
  • club status
  • voting CSI
  • word count
  • markdown
  • Thumbnails
  • #Burnsteem25
    For users who aren't in any club, whose markdown styles are bad and voting CSI is low, I do well to encourage and advice them to do power up in other to subscribe to a club and as well support other users with upvotes.
Schedule for Work

Every mod in this community has been assigned roles aside reviews and also days to carryout these reviews. There have been changes lately to ensure the smooth running of our work in the community. I do review posts on Fridays and I ensure I don't just check the above but also appreciate the creator for creating the content and also comment on what I like from the post read.

Reporting as a Newbie Guide

It's not been so easy to be a newbie guide. Two weeks ago, I noticed that users referred to me are inactive users who just joined or barely understand the platform. Even when I give me a direct message, they don't consent. That's not really a problem to me though. I focused exclusively on checking up on my old students to see their progress of which I'm impressed at.
Users like @anyaime01, @adeade and others are still under my care. Although they make mistakes sometimes as newcomers, I try to help them avoid making some mistakes. For now, I'm still exploring to see users thà

Posts Reviewed this week
PostverifiedThis week ending few days back
UserPost linkclubstatus and Quality
@whoknows27Post link
@ettetePost link75 ✅
@ruthjoePost link5050
@blessingogah-1Post link5050 ✅
@akareenPost link100 ✅
@chilawPost link5050 ✅
@soywilfredgPost link5050✅
@nasir04Post link100 ✅
@jubayer687728Post link5050 ✅
@samuelebukaPost link5050 ✅
@zekanemPost link5050 ✅
@thomasoPost link5050 ✅
Observations/Conclusion

I observed that a total of 12 posts were verified and reviewed by me. Among these users, most users are in club5050 and none are without a club as they are just newbies. I told the users to first of all get themselves verified before being qualified to post here. I also discovered that there was no error in most of the posts I reviewed as all tried in ensuring markdown styles are applied, their contents are original and that the use of AI bot is avoided.

Most of these participants worked on the outgoing contest on Important Lessons I learnt this year,2023. and they made it easier to read. Those who had issues creating a good diary game entry, I made sure they were corrected. I also observed their tags were placed accurately and that some of them supported the burnsteem25 initiative.

Steem4nigeria is no place for plagiarism, bit service users or Ai content generated. We are always on the look out for plagiarism, Ai contents and bot service users. We would make sure to fish them out.

See you guys next week as we continue steeming on consistently.

Cc,
@steem4nigeria

Sort:  

Thanks for gives us such a great post.

You are doing well!

 7 months ago 

You too

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for all you've been doing, more grace to keep up the good work

 7 months ago 

I really appreciate

Loading...

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65