Important Lessons I learnt this year, 2023

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

pexels-shvets-production-7516380.jpg
Pexels

In life everything we do have consequences. This could be positive or negative. Sometimes doing nothing at all(inaction) also has consequences.
These are the pillars of nature, it is what miles us into making better decisions for the future. The year 2023 has come with its challenges, one that led me to making many decisions. Some of them came out positive and others negative. I learnt from every single experience I had.

Do you believe in Self evaluation at every year end? give your reasons for a Yes/No

I believe in self evaluation at the every year end, because it gives one an opportunity to go into the new year with a better decision making system. It will help one not to repeat mistakes and to avoid experiences that turned out bad. Self evaluation is very important.

What were the events and circumstances that taught you big lessons?

One event that taught me a big lesson was wrong investment. A lot of Ponzi schemes came out this year and because I wanted to make money and survive, I invested my money on this schemes. As with all Ponzi schemes, they crashed and I lost all my money. I felt so down and depressed. I did not know what to do, the people I invited were on my neck disturbing me. I decided that get-rich-quick schemes are very dangerous and I should not participate in them.

Do you think you have really learnt from those events and happenings, if yes tell us what you learnt and how it can be useful for the year ahead.

Yes, I learnt from that event. It helped me come to the decision that trying to get rich quick is bad. It could lead to devastating effects and losses.
Going into 2024 I will avoid them like a plague so that what I experienced this year will not repeat itself. I can not see myself going through such again.

CONCLUSION

I thank @lhorgicw1 for organising this contest. I hope you enjoyed reading this post. I invite @vudeme123, @bossj23 and @hudamalik20 partake in this contest.

Steem on

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

It's great to read that you learned a lesson through these Ponzi schemes and will never participate in these, wish you success and happiness.💐🎊🎉.

 9 months ago 

Just few days ago, I read on he internet that MMM is back, I couldn't hide my displeasure but then it also sad to sincerly admit that a lot of Nigerians would still put in their hard earned money into this ressurrected and redesigned ponzi scheme... It's is well.

So sorry about your loss...well am sure you won't give in to such kind of investment going forward... I wish you the very best my friend.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47