Important Lessons I learnt this year,2023.

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Learning from the things that make and mar you is another great way to end the year and the lessons learned from every circumstance and event will make you a better person.

business-3639451_1280.jpg
pixabay

Do you believe in Self-evaluation at every year's end? give your reasons for a Yes/No

Yes, I believe in annual self-evaluation at the end of the year.

I am a lady with big dreams, i undergo self-evaluations to evaluate my personal and professional growth. Through this practice, I identify areas where I excelled and set new goals and objectives to improve my weaknesses and identify my strengths. I worked on my communication skills, and my time management abilities, and gained self-confidence.

The self-evaluation process also allowed me to identify my passions leading me to pursue a career aligned with my values and interests. As I continued this annual routine analysis, I observed the high level of value of self-reflection and goal-setting, empowering myself to be consistent, persevering, and strive for personal and professional excellence in the future.

Self-evaluation is paramount to me and I highly recommend every individual and organization perform it at least once a year, to identify the areas where their strengths and weaknesses lie and proffer necessary solutions while maintaining that they eliminate weaknesses

man-1276384_1280.jpg
pixabay

What were the events and circumstances that taught you big lessons?

One of the events and circumstances that has taught me a big lesson was FAILURE Failing at something can be a difficult experience, but it can also provide an opportunity for growth and learning. I failed in some parts of my business plans and it taught me to be consistent in everything I do, it also taught me to learn how to be strategic.

Another event and circumstance that taught me a big lesson was the LOSS OF MY DAD, it taught me resilience, compassion, and empathy. You can't have your loved ones around forever and any opportunity you have to show them how much you love and care for them please show them, let them feel it. Be intentional about them, because the day death will take them from you, you will understand the real meaning of life has two phases.

Lastly, the event and circumstances that taught me a big lesson is FRIENDSHIP don't be too confident in any friendship until you can define what you two have in common. Some come into you as a pest, some come to eat you dry, and some come as genuine friends that want to always have your back, that want to be a shoulder to lean on, that would be a sister, the most important thing is to define it.

autumn-2182010_1280.jpg
pixabay

Do you think you have learned from those events and happenings If yes, tell us what you learned and how it can be useful for the year ahead

Yes, I have learned a lot from all the events and happenings. Below are the things I learned and how to can be useful for the year ahead.

  • Patience
  • Empathy
  • Consistency
    -Resilience
  • Compassion e.t.c

In the year ahead I will need patience to be able to successfully run my businesses. Business such as mine requires so much patience especially since I will be dealing with a lot of different people. Also, the ability to share in the feelings of others and not be judgemental. I want to be able to provide comfort and support to those in need and lastly, I want to be consistent in my marketing, posting, and executing my plans, these are things thing would help me run the year ahead successfully.

hands-699486_1280.jpg
pixabay

Thanks for reading and I look forward to reading yours too. I'm inviting @unyime23,@goodybest, and @mmmmkkkk1333 to take part in this Contest.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Thank you dear friend for your invite, I must say that all the things which you've mentioned works in handy to make you become the woman of your dreams. All the best in this wonderful contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Patience, Empathy, Consistency, Resilience, Compassion. You said it all. This is exactly what we need to apply in this coming year.

Exactly
Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37