Weekly moderator report for steem4nigeria (30th October-5th November

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_2023-11-07-22-03-21-693_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
designed using canva

It was an exciting week reviewing posts in this community. I learnt a lot from the posts I reviewed and I as well commended the authors for coming up with something creative. Most of the posts I reviewed were contests. About all the users belong to club5050. In some of their posts, I noticed some users made effective introduction, used good markdown styles as well as inviting others to participate in the contest.

The strategies I used in reviewing posts wasn't just to comment on the post but also to point out areas in which the user needs to make amends if necessary. I also used the strategy of inviting other users to comment on the post I reviewed. This strategy will make posts more engaged with meaningful comments than just the review.

Aside reviewing posts , supporting, correcting and engaging users with comments in the community and hosting contest to keep users active in the community, I also have the responsibility of assisting newbies who create posts on the platform unaware of the rules and guidelines to posting. Some that used pictures that aren't free were advised. About two are still newbies who are yet to understand the basics of the platform. Their usernames are @johnsonovoke and @germanbava. I offered to help them if they needed it as an that's my job in this community.

Report for my Role

Last week, I observed 2 newbie were struggling or trying to understand this platform and I thus assisted them by extending my private mentorship to them and also referring them to newcomers community to get guidelines. These newcomers created a content in the community without knowing the rules to posting. The result of my Mentorship from one user is that he has done his achievement 1, awaiting verification from the newcomers team. I'm as well giving him tutorials on how he can go about the platform so that when he's verified, he can apply what he learnt.

Achievement 1Screenshot_2023-11-07-21-53-35-290_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpg

When reviewing posts I carry out the following checks.

  • Checking Verification of the user in newcomers community
  • Grammar check
  • Powerdown
  • Plagarism
  • Bot service check
  • Ai check
  • steemexclusive
  • club status
  • voting CSI
  • word count
  • markdown
  • Thumbnails
  • #Burnsteem25
    For users who aren't in any club, whose markdown styles are bad and voting CSI is low, I do well to encourage and advice them to do power up in other to subscribe to a club and as well support other users with upvotes.
Schedule for Work

Every mod in this community has been assigned roles aside reviews and also days to carryout these reviews. There have been changes lately to ensure the smooth running of our work in the community. I do review posts on Fridays and I ensure I don't just check the above but also appreciate the creator for creating the content and also comment on what I like from the post read.

Posts Reviewed this week
PostverifiedThis week ending few days back
UserPost linkclubstatus and Quality
@nathan10Post link5050 ✅
@whizzbro4evaPost link5050 ✅
@eveetimPost link5050✅
@ndyanaPost link5050 ✅
@kidi40Post link5050 ✅
@dave-hannyPost link5050 ✅
@germanbavaPost link5050 ✓
@emmy01Post link5050 ✅
@kuzboyPost link5050 ✅
Observations/Conclusion

I observed that a total of 9 posts were verified and reviewed by me. Among these users, all are in club5050, I discovered that there's no error in these posts reviewed as all tried in ensuring markdown styles are applied, their contents are original and that the use of AI bot is avoided. Most of these participants worked on the outgoing contest on boarding and they made it easier to read. As mentioned earlier, it's only one user who created a content outside the rules of the Community. The user actually edited his content to be free.

I also observed their tags were placed accurately and that some of them supported the burnsteem25 initiative.

Steem4nigeria is no place for plagiarism, bit service users or Ai content generated. We are always on the look out for plagiarism, Ai contents and bot service users. We would make sure to fish them out.

See you guys next week as we continue steeming on consistently.

Cc,
@steem4nigeria
@xkool24
@ruthjoe
@benton3
@manuelhooks
@lhorgic
@okere-blessing
@sahmie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34