Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 20: I Wish I Handled it Better

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

1_20231103_222041_0000.jpgDesign by me, edited on Canva

Greetings to all my follow steemians in this amazing community, hope y'all enjoy your day, I'm super excited to join this contest and I wish you could all enjoy reading my today write up

Introduction

Life is full of temptation which by trying to act according to it you may find yourself guilty or committing serious crime, I've come across several sort of temptation which some I handled well some I handled badly which I later regretted, I'll love to share with you guys the situation I recently found myself into.

What was the situation you found yourself that made you react differently from how you should have

It was on the last Saturday of September which was sanitation day, sanitation day is a day where everyone on a specific community make their community/environment clean, after I did my own sanitation at home I departed to work, I also went to joined my company sanitation which we all finished at 11AM, everyone return to work and so I did, there was lot of drivers outside looking for workers to help them, others were helping who they like so I also went to help one driver, leave that machine and go inside!! My supervisor said to me, deep down I knew it was out of envy but I didn't want to disobey so I did according to what he said, the secret is every driver do appreciate someone that help them load water for them so my supervisor was jealous about it, been honest I was furious but I decided eat, I didn't even spend up to 2min when the door was banging, it was my supervisor checking on me when he knew I was eating, I asked what happen and he started shouting on me, with out of anger I reacted badly, I had the right to did whatever I did though but I should've keep calm and let him go.

Share with us how you handled it the wrong way

pexels-photo-3760790.jpegpixels

Well, he started talking misfortune word with me which I couldn't hold on so i exchange words with him to the level that I shouted on him I even pointed fingers on him, I even talked of fighting him because of his misconduct, unlike me i think someone was at my back pushing me.

How should you have handled?

Although it was my right to react because no one including the manager has the audacity to check on someone when eating, I should've calmly allowed him to talk all he wanted and left because it's been said that the best answer for a fool is to keep quiet also to show I love peace, I should've peacefully told him I just want to eat, I no kill person, i should've reported him instead of exchanging words with him, that would've been the best solution and a Sense of humour.

A general advice for your readers based on your experience

As my follow steemers, I'll love to advise everyone to always be

Calm and control yourself, there's some incident whereby you'll have the right to do anything you like when someone offend you, reacting that very moment will not bring sense at all because reacting when your temper is hot will lead to misconduct but keeping calm and controlling yourself for that situation to pass show how genius you are.

Always seek for peace, someone who seek for peace do not too much fall into problems, when you seek for peace, your words of mouth will be calming, a calming words reduce anger, no matter how deep the problem was, when you seek for peace, peace will always follow you.

I'll love to invite @bossj23 @allison001 @emmy01 to join me in this educative contest.

Thanks for reading 🤗

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023
Curated by - @ashkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44