Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 20: I Wish I Handled it Better

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)

2xVmzkbNCvpwrGAp476Ci7TQrTSdeJo5CKB7AH6MwGdMXpEbmoV7FADVdmwErRK1vpp5bZKjsZz1BP8E9J3UcFZ8tcsc7iqhgGUejNLw2ebFmS4QQAPZ7chwSao6q5hxHFm3MFqWiud97QMFMDxB1WqQyQwrYTtRHvuPRnmNSAinAj27Q5nTWuzvJbjAuBmM18ziiwBt.jpeg

Source

Goodmorning amazing friends.

I am so happy and delighted to show my participation at this moment, thanks for the love and presence on my blog, it has been so loving to be here and also a participant in this educative contest with the topic; I wish I handled it better. This is so educative and when I saw the contest, i decided to stay back and share my ideas too. So keep reading down my friends.

There are somany mistakes in life, some mistakes are not just done willingly, some are done willingly but in this situation, I am believing that we are not referring to willing mistakes of Life. There are things that humanly we wont even attempt to do them but one thing or the other, it could be anger and anger is a very dangerous moment of making decision.

WHAT WAS THE SITUATION YOU FOUND YOURSELF THAT MADE YOU REACT DIFFERENTLY FROM HOW YOU SHOULD HAVE.

This was an incident that happened early this year and after which I regretted why I did so. I somuch love my younger sister to the point that I wont stay far watching her falling at the wrong hands and at the very wrong time. She is still a teenager and started misbehaving. I know this is a point were guys will be telling her stuffs like love but then I have always wanted to tell her it is not the right time. The right time will tell.

SHARE WITH US HOW YOU HANDLED IT THE WRONG WAY

On a faithful day, I and my mother called her and sit her down to speak sense into her brain but all she could do was to get up, look into our mother's eye ball to say "it is her life to live" I got up immediately and slapped her face which resulted to her admission in the hospital. I cried and cried my whole life in regret. It was so annoying watching her spack and spit out nonsense to our mummy face? Which I know I took a wrong decision of slapping her face that way.

HOW SHOULD YOU HAVE HANDLED IT

Honestly, I was so angry and so so angry, I would have left that very point immediately but couldn't hold it. I want to say it happened that way because of the level of anger in me reached. Leaving her with my mother quietly would have been the best decision to make and also inorder not to react so badly but you know, it was so hard for me to just walk away which I couldn't.

A GENERAL ADVICE FOR YOUR READERS BASED ON YOUR EXPERIENCE

From my above story I regretted somuch for using my hand on my younger sister, anger made me pick that wrong choice. The advice right now is very simple, learn to be self controlled at all cost. I have seriously learned that whenever one gets me angry, I move away before taking a wrong decision of fighting.

I invite @saintkelvin, @josepha @yakspeace

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I've learn a lot from you mistake, your write up is interested

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60