Steemit Nursery Contest | Dreaming with Steem: What would you do with a million Steem? By @papi.mati

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

What would you do with the million steem in your wallet?


The answer is simple - I would invest all of that in SP becoming another curator. Having one million SP is my ultimate goal. I know that without exterior investments, just based on the power-ups made with the money earned on the platform it's almost impossible to achieve it (well, maybe in tens of years), but dreaming is for free so I'm very happy to participate in that contest and share with you some of my ideas.


What would you be your reaction to having them?


I'd probably scream of excitement so loud that my family which is on another continent could hear me, I'd jump fulfilled with the enthusiasm so much, that in both: Argentina AND Chile new earthquake alert would be announced, I'd hug every stranger on the street (although even in the biggest emotions I would try to stay safe and skip hugging people without the mask on their faces), finally, I'd make a post about it, share it in all social media, probably even contact with the conventional press, as it would be the event worth spreading the news in the newspapers, radio, and TV.


What would you invest this money in and how would you invest it?


I would invest all the money in SP, becoming another curator on steemit. Having 1 005 000 SP (5000 I already saved in three months of being on the platform) would give me a vote worth approximately 18$ (depends on the STEEM/SBD rate).

To give my vote power restored each day, I could give other users 10 votes per 18$ each or lower it and vote with 25% and 50%. I believe I would launch two programs:

The first program would be focused on powering up the best quality publications with the #planetpositives hashtag. I'm very much into ecology, preventing global warming. I believe we all can do something to make our planet a better place for the next generations. I want to reward people who are writing about it. It could be publications about some vegetarians or vegan meals, about gardening or having own farm, living without plastic, riding the bicycle or using public transport instead of cars, about planting trees, or anything else related to ecology.

I would vote each day 10 posts with the #planetpositives hashtag:
2 of them with 100% vote power, for approx. 18 USD
3 of them with 50% vote power, for approx 9 USD
4 of them with 25% vote power, for approx. 4,50 USD

Another group of the publications I'd like to reward would be the posts that are not so present on the platform yet and I believe it would be great to have it here. I'd love to motivate users to make some research and write magazine-style articles, something much less personal than "the diary game", more neutral, very informative. I was trying to select those kinds of articles when I was making my "steemit weekly" project.
I could suggest a new hashtag for them, like #readwithsteem or #steemprofessional or something like that. I'd have to think about it longer.

In that category I would also vote each day 10 posts:
2 of them with 100% vote power, for approx. 18 USD
3 of them with 50% vote power, for approx 9 USD
4 of them with 25% vote power, for approx. 4,50 USD

I would also use one 100% vote every day to reward myself and that would be my salary for searching the posts of other users and upvoting them daily.

Most people probably will be surprised that I am not writing about withdrawing 1 000 000 of steem, worth half a million dollars, and buying a house, car, and who knows what else, but I believe investing it in the platform is the only reasonable thing to do. Let me explain to you why:

  • withdrawing all that steem would cause plenty of trouble. It would have a very negative impact on the steem rate and steemit in general while investing it in SP will definitely increase the value of steem and will make steemit an even more attractive platform for the new users
  • by investing it and using it for upvoting others not only I would be the one who gains some profits from that miracle but I could also help others to earn some money. As we all know, steemcurators are working a lot and giving hundreds of upvotes every day, but it's impossible to read every post and reward every valuable content. If I would have the resources to give away significant rewards, I could help to minimize the number of people who remains unnoticed by searching and reviewing posts with some particular hashtags
  • finally, I'm not greedy. I may be considered an idealist but I believe the common good is more important than gaining some enormous sum of money that I wouldn't even be able to spend. That's why I'd satisfy with one 18 USD vote each day which would give me 520 USD monthly. Since I joined steemit, I am withdrawing 300 - 520 USD per month and investing everything else in my SP so I already know I don't need more to live.

What would you buy for yourself or your family?



In that case, I assume nothing over the things I am buying normally. Although, as I consider steemit as my family, at some point I believe I can say I'd share that money with my family because I would let other users earn the money thanks to the up-votes I'd give them.


Have you thought of any ways on how to achieve or fulfill this dream?


Like I mentioned before, it would be the ultimate goal of me on this platform, although I consider it more as an abstract idea. It's like with being "zero waste" - it might not be possible to be literally "zero waste" and not produce any trash for the whole year round but every single thing we are doing to minimize pollution we produce is good. Same with having a million STEEM - I may never have one million of steem power, but even knowing that doesn't make me doing my best and investing a lot in my steem power.

I was doing many power-ups until now and going to continue it. The nearest power up I am going to make will be in few days, for the first of August. I am participating in spud4steem event and going to power up almost 1000 STEEM. That will make me a dolphin with over 5000 SP and all that I achieved in three months only. It's because from the very beginning I am trying to think about steemit as a long-term project, not only the way to earn quick money.

If you want to read how to make the power up and what profits does it give to you, read any of my power-up posts. I am explaining there whole the procedure step-by-step and writing about my motivations:

  1. 807 SP power-up from May
  2. 350 SP power-up from May
  3. 1198 SP power-up from June
  4. 445 SP power-up from July
  5. about plans to invest 1000 SP in August


Thank you for reading,
@papi.mati

Invitations:
@geos90
@willeusz
@khaldouny24

Sort:  

Hello @papi.mati,

We are pleased to have you in our Steemit Nursery family! We are updating your label to #Alumni.

Please check out the Steemit Nursery Community Announcement before you post your next post in the Steemit Nursery.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your warm welcoming and for changing my label. I did check the announcements, as recommended. I know I cannot publish anything besides contest entries and comments, so no worries ;)

Have a lovely day!

 3 years ago 

Hi @papi.mati, thank you very much for participating in this fun contest where we let our imagination fly to dream something that surely many of us have already dreamed "including me". I'm sure you will make the best use of those coins, which is really a lot.

I would definitely invest them right here and wait for the price to rise above 2-6 usd$ at least.

I am sure that with a lot of effort and dedication we will be able to accomplish or reach any goal we set for ourselves.

Thank you very much for participating, don't forget to invite your friends to do so as well.

 3 years ago 

I can say many people likes to dream about unexpected cash. That's why this contest is so unusually popular with over 60 entries ;)

Thank you for your comment and the suggestions. I edited post to add friends invitations.

 3 years ago 

Yo creo posible el llegar al millón de Steem. Pero pasarán años para lograrlo 😪 todo depende de cómo te vaya en la plataforma.

Si tú cuenta es votada seguidamente por curadores de buen poder hacer Power Up de muchos Steem no será difícil. Pero si tú cuenta recibe poco como nos sucede a muchos quizás pasen años para llegar por lo menos a 10mil Steem 😪

Excelente post amigo @papi.mati

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84