July Power up - I'm getting stronger each month

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

20210714_045240_0000.png


FIRST POWER UP IN JULY



Today I have made my first power-up this month. After changing all my SBD to STEEM on the local market (it's better for the steem blockchain than using external markets) and TRX to STEEM on Poloniex, I managed to make 445.412 SP power up.

It's very simple procedure which takes less than 5 minutes. I described it many times, but let me shortly write how to do it once again:



I logged in to my wallet using the Private Active Key. I clicked the list next to STEEM balance and chosen "power-up".

In the new window I entered amount I want to spend on powering up and confirmed the procedure.

Shortly after my total SP increased from 3400.146 SP to 3845.559 SP

WHY TO MAKE POWER UPS?



Making power-ups is a win-win situation. It is good for steemit.com, because it positively influences steem and sbd price, and it's good for you because:

  • you get a chance to earn more money by curation rewards or delegations to the communities
  • you are getting more influence, you help in distributing the new resources
  • making power-ups shows that you are interested in staying on steemit long term. People who want to stay on the platform for longer usually gets more attention from the orcas and whales
  • you keep your savings in SP, you may want to withdraw it on your retirement or in some critical life situation

Thank you for reading! As you may remember, I was expecting to become a dolphin until December. I'm happy to announce I will probably achieve my aim much faster than I assumed.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I hope to see you do much more better than this.

 3 years ago 

I will do my best to grow fast and to help others grow as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50