Second power-up in the last 7 days!

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago (edited)

0001-2429219514_20210605_143001_0000.png

Hello Steemians!



I've just made second power up of my SP this week. I've spent a bit over 350 STEEM to do it.

At first I was powering up small number of STEEM which I was earning from different contests. All my power ups were below 100 SP though.
I was new user, I was just learning how everything works here and I felt safer with cash than big investments.

It has changed though: I have learned a lot about Steemit, trusted it and made sure that I want to become the member of this community for a long time. Since I felt that I'm truly belong here, instead of thinking what Steemit can do for me, I started to ask myself what can I do for steemit.

  • I started to talk with friends about this community and inviting people to create the account and join us here
  • I have created my own community and announced contests to make users more active
  • finally, I started to power up my SP. I am making most of my posts 50%/50% because changing SBD for STEEM and later STEEM for SP is more productive, although I didn't withdraw the money since a long time and I'm investing in power ups.

My first big power up was 4 days ago. I powered up 807 STEEM which was in that time +172% of my SP. Now I powered up 350 SP, which gives in total 1157 SP in less than seven days!

before recent upgrade

After. I left only 450 STEEM which I need for rewards in my contests


My plan is to continue powering up my SP and achieve 5000 SP before my birthday, which are on first week of December. If it will work, it will be the best gift for myself and steemit platform, in general.


10% of income from this post goes to @adollaraday

CC:
@irawandedy

Sort:  

Very much, indeed :)

June is my power up month. I plan every second month to use all my income to power up SP and withdraw some money next time in July.

Steemit can be the place to keep the money for the retirement freezed in SP. Most of Millennials cannot expect any government retirement when they will get old, at least not in my country, so I believe it's a good plan 🤟🏽

I have a long term program on investment growth and PowerUp, What would you say if I created a dedicated community for investing, power Up, and STEEM education. Actually the Community has been built by my friend @heriadi, but has not been published to the public. If you approve this, we will make an open publication about the vision and mission of the community. I will also do a long-term post that I have been doing about Investing and Power-Up Contest, Next about Investing and Power-Up News and other relevant programs. Please guide and advice @steemcurator01

It may be a good idea, but before starting a new community you need to consider...

  • is there any existing community that covers the same or similar?

  • who will be your target audience?

  • what sort of posts will you want in the community?

And most importantly...

  • what voting power do you have to support posts in the community?

I have seen that so far there is no community focused on STEEM oriented PowerUp, Investment and Education activities, and we have targets for all PowerUp and Invest accounts in various countries. During this time I have also made regular contests about PowerUps, then present special news about investments and PowerUps which are continuously every 2 or 3 days. Well, this will be a regular post in this community

We will be delegating SP from some of the community founder accounts and community members to support the strength of this community, and this will continue.

I support the program initiated by brothers @heriadi and @irawandedy. Because I want a program that is very interesting and useful. Because this program also aims to attract new users.

 3 years ago 

Dear @steemcurator01
Sir I have again powed up 100 steem. It was the total earning of my last week. My 2 powerup post didn't get your support. Please visit my id.
#welovepowerups😊

 3 years ago 

Great job

This post has been supported by A Dollar A Day administered by @pennsif...

Thank you for setting a beneficiary to @adollaraday.

@papi.mati you are really working hard...

Thank you, I'm doing my best.

I'm spending a lot of time here and putting a lot of effort in the content I'm creating because I truly believe in this platform :)

#affable #argentina #onepercent #twopercent

I follow you up also tell me your community name so I can join... Am still a newbie though 😁😁

Thanks for following me!

My community is called "Steemit Weekly". I will be very happy if you'll join us. I'd like to invite you to the contest for the best article about local traditions which we announced few days ago. For now there is very few people who participate in it so chances to win are quite high.

I have been commenting but I saw a newspaper contest about one's tradition/rite or holiday... But my problem now is that I don't think there is a current newspaper carrying that here for now.. I have what to write about my culture but it's not in any available newspaper...

@joycebubble

No, no. I am making the newspaper 😉

Write the article about the tradition/rite/holiday from your country or region and if you will win, you will get STEEM reward + your post will be published in my newspaper :)

I've changed the main photo. I assume it was confusing. Thanks for the comment

Alright...please it's time for my lectures when I return.. I will do that

Good day papi.. Please I have put together what I want to write but I have a problem with getting pictures to back it up... What should I do because I really need to write and win so that I can boost my account...

Hey, how are you doing?

Here is the list of the websites which offer photos on CC BY license. You can use one of them:

  • Pixabay
  • unsplash
  • pexels
  • life of pix

If you will use one of the photos from mentioned websites, make sure you add link to the original photo in your post.

If you can't find any picture which fits to your text, don't worry. Photos are not obligatory. If the content will be interesting, you still will have a chance to win :)

Also, you might be interested in checking another contests organized by "Steemit Weekly". You can participate in as many contest as you want.

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13