Appreciation for Responding to a Girl's Plea!

in Dream Steem2 months ago

This girl in scarlet with two ponytails has been making waves in our Steemverse through this wonderful community, Dream Steem. She asked you...

I'll eagerly await each of you to step into my world and play with words. Unveil me in the light of your creation. Let everyone know why I'm sitting here all by myself – just a little girl in a scarlet dress, awaiting the magic of your imagination.

This was her plea

... And each one of you has just made this girl very happy. She is thrilled with your nine magical (ten, if you consider the organizer's as well 😉) contributions, each unveiling her in a unique way. This girl couldn't be more amused.



This was the initial plan for the distribution of prize for this contest:

I will choose two winners, although there could be three. The first winner will receive 3 STEEM, and the runner-up(s) will get 2 and 1 STEEM, respectively.

But not any more.

Why? Because I was at my wits' end trying to choose the winner and compile the results. I made it a little easier on myself by increasing the number of winners. But in my defense, considering the quality of each contribution, this was inevitable.

Without further ado, let's announce the results of the contest.



The WINNER of the contest is, is, is...

This little girl by @o1eh winning 3 STEEM.

I have three entries for the SECOND position. Honestly, each one is a winner, but I had to choose one in the end.

The thoughts of this girl by @weisser-rabe winning 2 STEEM.

An entirely different perspective by @wakeupkitty.pal winning 2 STEEM

The Girl on the swing with a question by @joslud winning 2 STEEM.

And the rest of the entries each win one STEEM because you were so great with your submissions. A big thank you for your contributions. I thoroughly enjoyed each story.


This marks the end of this contest round. You will see the distribution of Prize STEEM in the comments section in the form of a screenshot of transactions.

Hopefully, we will meet again in some other capacity with something else, something interesting. Until then, goodbye.

Yours,
@soulfuldreamer

Sort:  

Congratulations for your first very successful contest… 😉

Thank you. The winks tell me there is more to it. 😘😘

Are you a little proud of this little girl? She owes you big time for coming this far.

Och, I don't know from where, but I mean, I could copy this comment to you from another comment of mine to you:
You like contests, I don't like them. There's nothing wrong with a difference like that... 😉

Proud? No, you can take credit for that alone. I just knew you would make your way... 😎

Es como la premiacion de los oscar un honor un privilegio ya que viene de los camaradas del mismo ramo del espectatulo domde el nivel es exigente y a la vez muy humano. muchas Gracias

Pleasure is mine really:)

 2 months ago 

A nice contest with a nice participation. My best wishes for your next contest!

Thank you for participating :)

You made winners out of each one of us. Thank you for that.
Know it's appreciated and even more is the fact being read by this community.

Btw, this was interesting.

All the best dear @soulfuldreamer
🍀❤️

You will always be read here :)

 2 months ago 

Wow! This is probably my biggest win ever on Steemit. Thank you for such a high position. 😊🎉🥳

And you've won me with your story!

Don't ever feel inhibited just because of what others might think. Write from your heart always. And it is bound to reach the hearts of others.

I am honored to have participated and grateful for the recognition. A big thank you to you for the beautiful contest and to the participants for making this contest such an interesting experience.

Thank you for your whole hearted participation and appreciation :)

Congratulations on the successful contest. I wanted to participate but couldn't even read the entries this time. But this post and comments are telling me, everyone did a great job.

Thank you! It's okay. We'll see you next time.

Everyone did a great job.

💯 I'm still in awe of each contribution.

Thank you so much, dear Maan - for the wonderful initiative and of course for the honour! Very good idea of yours; I had a lot of fun reading the different contributions. I'm certainly looking forward to the next round ;-))

You are most welcome.

Thank you for the appreciation!

I had fun too :)

I'm certainly looking forward to the next round ;-))

Very soon 🤞

Congratulation to all participants and winners for making this contest successful. 👏

Thank you for being a part of this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66