For Contest: Reading between the lines / Zwischen den Zeilen lesen

in Dream Steem2 months ago

Deutsch im Anschluß...

Many thanks to @soulfuldreamer for this wonderful impulse!

~~

Children are happy and love to play the wildest games together, romp around outside and outdo each other...

And then there are children who are different. Introverted or simply no longer capable of this unselfconscious lightness due to their perhaps difficult experiences. Shy or sensitive. They are sometimes looked at askance, smiled at questioningly or pitied.

I was one of those children. I couldn't do anything with other children, they were too loud, too aimless, too confused. They had never heard of the books I read, playing chess was something boring and dull for them, they preferred to see horses from afar and just sitting there and thinking was almost unimaginable to them. We had nothing in common...

I also grew up in a strange way; while other children lived their lives in their families and in their homes, it was all very complicated for me. So complicated that I still struggle with it today, to be honest. At the time, of course, I didn't realise how long it would weigh me down...

I spent most of my time reading or in the stable. Sometimes even there with a good book in the hay ;-)) I only felt comfortable in playgrounds when there were no other children around. Then the swings took my fancy: flying must be wonderful! I couldn't get high enough.

Every now and then you could see something else: a little girl with two ponytails in a scarlet frock sits on a swing, the gentle creaking of chains in rhythm with her contemplative silence. Those were the moments when I realised that the others couldn't do anything with me either. That I didn't belong and that I would have to find my own way.

Today everything is different and still the same: I no longer wear pigtails and scarlet is not my colour, but when I sit on a swing…


https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@soulfuldreamer/contest-reading-between-the-lines

Deutsche Version:

Mit herzlichem Dank an @soulfuldreamer für diesen wunderbaren Impuls!

~~

Kinder sind fröhlich und lieben es, miteinander die wildesten Spiele zu spielen, draußen herumzutollen und sich dabei gegenseitig zu übertreffen…

Und dann gibt es da Kinder, die sind anders. Introvertiert oder durch ihre vielleicht schwierigen Erfahrungen einfach nicht mehr zu dieser unbefangenen Leichtigkeit fähig. Schüchtern oder empfindlich. Die werden dann schon 'mal schief angeschaut, fragend belächelt oder mitleidig bedauert.

Ich war so ein Kind. Mit anderen Kindern konnte ich nichts anfangen, die waren mir zu laut, zu planlos, zu wirr. Von den Büchern, die ich las, hatten sie noch nie etwas gehört, Schach spielen war für sie etwas Fades und Langweiliges, Pferde sahen sie lieber von Weitem und einfach nur da sitzen und nachdenken fanden sie schier unvorstellbar. Wir hatten nichts gemeinsam…

Außerdem bin ich auf seltsame Art groß geworden; während andere Kinder ihr Leben in ihren Familien und in ihrem Zuhause lebten, war das bei mir alles sehr kompliziert. So kompliziert, daß ich bis heute damit hadere und zu kämpfen habe, um ehrlich zu sein. Damals wußte ich natürlich noch nicht, wie lange ich dadurch beschwert würde…

Die meiste Zeit habe ich lesend verbracht oder im Pferdestall. Manchmal auch dort mit einem guten Buch im Heu ;-)) Auf Spielplätzen habe ich mich nur wohl gefühlt, wenn keine anderen Kinder in der Nähe waren. Dann hatten es mir die Schaukeln angetan: Fliegen muß wunderbar sein! Es konnte gar nicht hoch genug hinaus gehen.

Dann und wann sah man aber auch etwas anderes: ein kleines Mädchen mit zwei Pferdeschwänzen in einem scharlachroten Kleid sitzt auf einer Schaukel, das leise Knarren von Ketten im Rhythmus zu ihrem nachdenklichen Schweigen. Das waren die Momente, wo ich verstand, daß auch die anderen nichts mit mir anfangen konnten. Daß ich nicht dazu gehöre und daß ich meinen Weg alleine finden müßte.

Heute ist alles anders und immer noch gleich: ich trage keine Zöpfe mehr und scharlachrot ist nicht meine Farbe, aber wenn ich auf einer Schaukel sitze...

Sort:  

I only felt comfortable in playgrounds when there were no other children around.

I had not even reached this line yet and I was already thinking that you sound JUST like my son! but that line - was EXACTLY him! As soon as all the children left, then he would go ant play some quiet little game on the slide, racing his cars or whatever.

He has never "fitted in" and I have actually written about this many times because as a parent and a mom who just wants the very best for their child at all times - I constantly had to reassure myself that "this was okay!" - It did not really worry ME so much, but societal pressures and "gawking eyes" or "under the breath" remark from other parents is what really used to upset me.

However, time took care of all that. I learnt to just say "screw it" to the lot of them! I knew that my little boy was just absolutely perfect and was quite comfortable BEING HIMSELF and if other people had a problem with that - that was their problem!

This post really resonated with me on so many levels.

The little that I have gotten to know you online, my perception is that you are a very perceptive person. Someone who may not necessarily "fit in" but is better at "being connected" to others than most people are ;)

Jude is like that. So am I - and I am quite happy to meet others who don't like sitting in boxes :)

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Thank youuuuuuuuuu very much @sduttaskitchen and @steemcurator08 - MUCH appreciated!!! <3

Oh, water on my mill... ;-)) Thank you very much! Best wishes to your son: he will go his own way and have fewer problems than other people - he is self-sufficient, he is at peace with himself. He could become a wise man ;-))

Oh, water on my mill... ;-)) Thank you very much!

HAHA!!! Have not heard that expression before! Love it! And the pleasure was all mine!

Best wishes to your son: he will go his own way and have fewer problems than other people - he is self-sufficient, he is at peace with himself.

Thank you xxx

He could become a wise man ;-))

In my opinion... he already is wise beyond his years - but then again... I may be slightly bias haha!

Whether fiction or not, I vividly picture that little girl reading a book on a pile of hay in the stable. You embody that fiction; you are that girl!

I no longer wear pigtails and scarlet is not my colour, but when I sit on a swing…

Ah... The showstopper ending 💔

The emotions are overwhelming—an emotional overdose. Not fair. All these wonderful entries, one after another, convey a profound message from nature. What is it trying to tell me!!!

Thank you for your contribution really.

You have had a great idea! That's only the echo... ;-))

Now I finally understand why you are so versatile in your writing. You have been reading books since when you were a kid while in my own case they will have to flog me to go and read my books because I was playing too much…

I’m glad that over time, you have come to embrace who you have become and understand that there is beauty in diversity

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@weisser-rabe!
It has been featured in our latest
BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!
You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61